Where can get Good Plaster Ceiling Contractors?
SUSadvocado
Oct 9 2017, 01:45 PM, updated 9y ago
Coz 1 thing i never see in exhibition is Plaster Ceiling. I think they operate based on connection and don't really do advertisement?
If just want simple flat false ceiling for downlight, fan & few hanging lights & cover wirings etc, what type of material is the best including any supports etc? No need to lower too much. And along the walls put 1 stripe of rounded edge thing?
some areas already have but need reroute some wire so patching & repainting is required.
I hear Plaster Ceiling if cheap or bad workmanship after few years will start to chip & powder (and maybe fall down?)
Also after install need to apply what type of Sealant/paint etc? I believe for Bathroom you must seal it so water vapor won't get in?
Or is there any good shops or factories that can visit?
Many IDs do have connection to contractors but usually price is higher.
john.rambo
Oct 9 2017, 02:10 PM
I know of an indonesian guy who did it for my house. He also does electrical and plumbing jobs as well.
Why use him? Because he does electrical and plumbing work for 5 VIP houses in taman duta area
PM me if you need his contact.
SUSadvocado
Oct 9 2017, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(john.rambo @ Oct 9 2017, 02:10 PM) I know of an indonesian guy who did it for my house. He also does electrical and plumbing jobs as well. Why use him? Because he does electrical and plumbing work for 5 VIP houses in taman duta area PM me if you need his contact. hmm, sounds good, how is your house finishing? he 1 person do all? price wise reasonable? and just wondering, does he have electrician certificate (in case management requires). does he follow the proper guidelines to install all the wires & material selection? This post has been edited by advocado: Oct 9 2017, 02:32 PM
john.rambo
Oct 9 2017, 03:16 PM
Finishing is good. It's almost 3 years now.
Price is reasonable as he works on his own and if he requires additional help he has his own ppl.
I doubt he has any electrical certification. but he was the sub con doing the plaster ceiling and electrical wiring for my entire house. the main con for my house was a chinese guy who hired this indonesian guy.
This post has been edited by john.rambo: Oct 9 2017, 03:19 PM
SUSadvocado
Oct 9 2017, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(john.rambo @ Oct 9 2017, 03:16 PM) Finishing is good. It's almost 3 years now. Price is reasonable as he works on his own and if he requires additional help he has his own ppl. I doubt he has any electrical certification. but he was the sub con doing the plaster ceiling and electrical wiring for my entire house. the main con for my house was a chinese guy who hired this indonesian guy. ok so the indonesian guy is also responsible for sourcing all the materials or the main con supplied? in short he takes care of everything from start to finish? mind sharing contact tq. also just on the wiring, does he follow the proper guidelines for wire/socket selection and wiring, i mean not like cincai electrician simply tap wire from a nearby socket (some socket can tap but not all should).
john.rambo
Oct 9 2017, 03:26 PM
material was supplied by the main con. in my case i had to re do the entire house wiring, so yeah the entire wiring for the house was done by the indonesian guy.
I will PM you his number. you can ask him to come to your place to give a rough quotation and ask him your concerns regarding the electrical work.
SUSadvocado
Oct 9 2017, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(john.rambo @ Oct 9 2017, 03:26 PM) material was supplied by the main con. in my case i had to re do the entire house wiring, so yeah the entire wiring for the house was done by the indonesian guy. I will PM you his number. you can ask him to come to your place to give a rough quotation and ask him your concerns regarding the electrical work. hi thanks, just wondering, does he source the material or he will tell you what to buy and we source ourselves? since you said main con gave him the materials he just supply his labor.
john.rambo
Oct 9 2017, 03:51 PM
you can discuss that with him bro. if required he can source for the material also.
like if you want to use those fancy lights or switches then you can source that on your own.
This post has been edited by john.rambo: Oct 9 2017, 03:52 PM
pvd3wseng
May 7 2020, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(john.rambo @ Oct 9 2017, 02:10 PM) I know of an indonesian guy who did it for my house. He also does electrical and plumbing jobs as well. Why use him? Because he does electrical and plumbing work for 5 VIP houses in taman duta area PM me if you need his contact. Hi there, Can I have his contact number? Im planning to install plaster ceiling for my new condo unit. Thanks in advance ya
subaiku
Jul 14 2022, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(john.rambo @ Oct 9 2017, 02:10 PM) I know of an indonesian guy who did it for my house. He also does electrical and plumbing jobs as well. Why use him? Because he does electrical and plumbing work for 5 VIP houses in taman duta area PM me if you need his contact. Hi there, am looking for a plaster ceiling contractor too, mind pm-ing me his contact? Cheers!