TSjimmyteng18
post Oct 9 2017, 07:59 AM, updated 7y ago

656 posts

I am looking at these 3 bikes.
Advice needed.

My usage and priority:

Daily 30km through and flow for work.
No highway riding, mostly town and alot of jams during peak hours.
Reliability
Save fuel
Maintenance

Thks.
ch4qzo
post Oct 9 2017, 08:22 AM

133 posts

y15 = rm9500 cash free bluetooh xdot helmet
azuradaniel
post Oct 9 2017, 08:26 AM

265 posts

No highway riding, mostly town and alot of jams during peak hours. Maintain speed 100kmh+- = NVX but Reliability & Maintenance average

If priority at Reliability & Maintenance = Y15R

Both Y15R & RSR not fuel save, unless drive average at 90kmh (at this speed better go to EX5 - fullfill all your requirement but classic design + kurang kes kecurian)

This post has been edited by azuradaniel: Oct 9 2017, 08:34 AM
celicaizpower
post Oct 9 2017, 08:34 AM

Race : ☐ Malay ☐ Chinese ☐ India ☑ /k/tard
1,177 posts

QUOTE(jimmyteng18 @ Oct 9 2017, 07:59 AM)
Advice needed.

My usage and priority:

Reliability
Save fuel
Maintenance

Thks.
If you are really looking for reliability, cheap maintenance and most fuel economical... then Yamaha Lagenda 115 FI would be the best. Cheap sparepart, easy to ride as there is no clutch and full tank at 4.5liters can go 300++km (Based on Lagenda FB Group info).

if you still insist among the 3 model above, I would recommend the Y15 if you bring pillion or if you are a short person. If you are slightly taller than average height and do not carry passengers then I recommend the RS150.

As for NVX, I would say no because the repair works will be expensive.
Justin.Loong
post Oct 9 2017, 09:29 AM

5,266 posts

QUOTE(azuradaniel @ Oct 9 2017, 08:26 AM)
No highway riding, mostly town and alot of jams during peak hours. Maintain speed 100kmh+-  = NVX but Reliability & Maintenance average

If priority at  Reliability & Maintenance = Y15R

Both Y15R & RSR not fuel save, unless drive average at 90kmh (at this speed better go to EX5 - fullfill all your requirement but classic design + kurang kes kecurian)
Sorry to ask you but why NVX Reliability & Maintenance average? hmm.gif
TSjimmyteng18
post Oct 9 2017, 01:20 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Oct 9 2017, 08:34 AM)
If you are really looking for reliability, cheap maintenance and most fuel economical... then Yamaha Lagenda 115 FI would be the best. Cheap sparepart, easy to ride as there is no clutch and full tank at 4.5liters can go 300++km (Based on Lagenda FB Group info).

if you still insist among the 3 model above, I would recommend the Y15 if you bring pillion or if you are a short person. If you are slightly taller than average height and do not carry passengers then I recommend the RS150.

As for NVX, I would say no because the repair works will be expensive.
My son and I, height at 5'11" and with him as pillion rider for 20mins daily, dropping my son at school every morning.
My main consent, reliability,parts availability and maintenance.

Thanks for all the advice.

celicaizpower
post Oct 10 2017, 07:43 AM

Race : ☐ Malay ☐ Chinese ☐ India ☑ /k/tard
1,177 posts

QUOTE(jimmyteng18 @ Oct 9 2017, 01:20 PM)
My son and I, height at 5'11" and with him as pillion rider for 20mins daily, dropping my son at school every morning.
My main consent, reliability,parts availability and maintenance.

Hi There,

then height is not the issue. If you don't really need the pickup power, Lagenda will definitely fit the bill for being the most reliable, easily available parts and cheap maintenance. It is also more comfortable to sit in for the pillion.

RS150R has more expensive parts, not comfortable for pillion.
Y15ZR has cheaper parts, not so comfortable for pillion.
NVX parts are expensive & the scooter is high.

dont take my words for it, I suggest you test ride them. smile.gif

I previously own a Lagenda (until my elder brother wanted it) and currently using a Y15ZR, I also have experience riding the RS150

This post has been edited by celicaizpower: Oct 10 2017, 07:45 AM
TSjimmyteng18
post Oct 10 2017, 07:50 AM

656 posts

leon898
post Oct 10 2017, 09:52 AM

733 posts

QUOTE(jimmyteng18 @ Oct 9 2017, 07:59 AM)
Advice needed.

My usage and priority:

Reliability
Save fuel
Maintenance

Thks.
i don't understand y u opted for 150cc based motor if fc is your concern. but to answer your question, Y15zr due to reliability is better than rs150
azuradaniel
post Oct 11 2017, 12:22 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Oct 9 2017, 09:29 AM)
Sorry to ask you but why NVX Reliability & Maintenance average?  hmm.gif
Most scooter like that compare with normal kapchai.
After 2/3 years difficult to get spare parts & price higher than normal kapchai. My experienced with Moskito & Nouvo. Luckily my area had many spare parts shop, they can help me order from factory(wait 2-5days). They don't keep stock.
When we ask special order the price higher coz delivery cost for one item!

Now driving Y15R coz easy to get spare parts but not fuel economy compare with Nouvo or Lagenda. Anyway 150cc & syok to drive above 100kmh at highway.

This post has been edited by azuradaniel: Oct 11 2017, 12:33 PM
dexaran
post Oct 15 2017, 11:55 AM

146 posts

i would say nvx, coz u can ride with one hand only, easier in traffic jam
but the drawback is the maintenance is expensive compare to other bike,
Justin.Loong
post Oct 16 2017, 08:59 AM

5,266 posts

QUOTE(azuradaniel @ Oct 11 2017, 12:22 PM)
Most scooter like that compare with normal kapchai.
After 2/3 years difficult to get spare parts & price higher than normal kapchai. My experienced with Moskito & Nouvo. Luckily my area had many spare parts shop, they can help me order from factory(wait 2-5days). They don't keep stock.
When we ask special order the price higher coz delivery cost for one item!

Now driving Y15R coz easy to get spare parts but not fuel economy compare with Nouvo or Lagenda. Anyway 150cc & syok to drive above 100kmh at highway.
OK TQ bro! thumbsup.gif
ahmy
post Oct 17 2017, 03:26 PM

191 posts

why not consider yamaha lc 135? no clutch easy to cilok in traffic jams
chikuera
post Oct 30 2017, 12:16 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(ahmy @ Oct 17 2017, 03:26 PM)
why not consider yamaha lc 135? no clutch easy to cilok in traffic jams