QUOTE(nairud @ Apr 17 2007, 01:27 PM)
with flash, if you're shooting in P-mode, your shutter speed is set to 1/60 which is sufficient to counter handshake with your kit lens.
QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 17 2007, 01:28 PM)
with flash, you don't need to use slow shutter speed.

so with fast shutter speed, handshake is not likely to affect it because it's so fast it captures before your shake makes an impact.
QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Apr 17 2007, 05:01 PM)
flash won't solve everything and it's not easy to shoot with flash as well. if u're shooting landscape, u going to fire flash?
QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 17 2007, 05:03 PM)
of course not for all shots la.

some shots you need flash shots lor, landscape then tripod la.
QUOTE(porkchop @ Apr 17 2007, 05:50 PM)
external flash would be a viable option..................good luck on it
icic...i get ur point, thkz thkz~
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Apr 17 2007, 05:15 PM)
get the ML-L3 Wireless Remote Control lol
T.T no much money i have
QUOTE(earthkid @ Apr 17 2007, 05:16 PM)
i think if you like to do photojournalism, just get urself an external flash so u can use higher shutter speed to prevent blurred images...1/60 should be just nice...u can push it up to 1/100 if you would like to be on the safe side...providing that the person/object you're shooting is moving too...but not worries bout handshake...everyone will have it after holding that heavy camera for a couple of hours...
hehe~just doing for hobby purposes
thkz for ur advice
QUOTE(aba9785 @ Apr 17 2007, 08:17 PM)
so u r into Sony A100?
maybe u can get a VCT-1170RM
Tripod with Remote Control (LANC)
but it come with a price...a whopping RM1,688.00
http://www.sony.com.my/sonystyle/product/p...yid=14&SSub=307lolx~not sure yet, dun hv much $$$ to spend, may b i ll just keep to d40, hoping its price will drop after the intro. of d40x
QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Apr 17 2007, 09:10 PM)
i don't see whats so good abt tht tripod....
could get a decent manfrotto and remote and even a wireless one

...dun hv the buying ability.
QUOTE(MR.Syxo @ Apr 18 2007, 10:28 AM)
so pity on u..ur hand cant be fix??
yea, it cant be fix...it will shake like ur hands are carrying heavy stuffs around even u actually didn't
QUOTE(miraged @ Apr 18 2007, 11:42 PM)
hey buddy, i see u're a monash student.
well i am as well...
4th year engineering monash.
tell u what, i've got a d70s. dslr, nikon (in case u dind't know)
so since u're intersted. i'll let u try out... PM me ur phone number, and then we'll talk about meeting up.
the catch? i need a favour from you as well... dont' worry it wont take 1 minute of ur time for my favour

oh~icic....we might see each other b4 then, btw i m extended business student. btw, UGPM