Personal Trav's snipe & snap with D40, Honda F1 Roadshow, model pic uploaded!

joonjian
post Sep 21 2007, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(vincent_audio @ Sep 17 2007, 02:05 PM)
KLPF07 stage sucks ! not high enough, got backlight and it's so cramp !!! photog squeezed like sardine...
on the contrary...i think the backlight makes the pictures turn out more unique..and subjects much well-defined..if shot at a proper angle..
joonjian
post Sep 23 2007, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 21 2007, 03:12 PM)
It's very rare that photographers are being positive nowadays. After a shoot they just love to compare from venue to venue and see which shooting condition is good and which ones are bad. Like joonjian said, we can always use the bad lighting to our advantage. The matter is, newbies complaining about bad/low lighting is because they dunno how to adjust their camera to the shooting condition and MOSTLY becoz they cannot cope with low shutter speed, that's ALL.

Remember this ... when you look into your viewfinder, it's only between YOU and the SUBJECT. If you think you cannot squeeze into a crowd, just pack up your gear and chow. Sometimes I look at crowd character : you see those buggers squeezing in there with their DSLRs, compact digicams, handphones, etc. I will back-off. You're looking at a bunch of 'sakais', dun bother even TRYING to get a good shot.

Dun let me start on 'crowd character' ... I've seen all kinds in KL, from fashion shows to product launches to model parades in shopping malls, those in car exhibition and product fairs is even worst sometimes!
yeh man...exactly my point. photographers shouldn't be too stereotype and think that good pictures can only come from default lighting. being flexible and experimenting with new angles and settings is what makes photography a creative hobby in the first place.
joonjian
post Sep 24 2007, 11:48 PM

don't be fooled by her fake eyelashes and makeup!!
its the nice lighting and good photography brows.gif that is playing tricks....

joonjian
post Oct 13 2007, 01:54 AM

QUOTE(ac98 @ Oct 11 2007, 06:32 PM)
So far so good Travis, but damn ... their hair is SO YELLOW! rclxub.gif laugh.gif
its the shirt thats yellow...her hair is so GOLD! shakehead.gif
joonjian
post Dec 10 2007, 04:55 PM

(message removed by host's request)

This post has been edited by joonjian: Dec 10 2007, 06:10 PM
joonjian
post Dec 12 2007, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(Earth Wind and Fire @ Dec 12 2007, 01:35 AM)
43 pages of eye-blinding sub-standard rubbish is compensated by this. Holy man, yes you are!
hei dude..who are u? hope u have a little respect for travis after all the effort and time he put in...
joonjian
post Dec 13 2007, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(jceh83 @ Dec 12 2007, 04:18 PM)
agree...ya man..who da f*ck are you...

show ur pictures then if this is sub-standard rubbish...and please don't be photochopping it first...
nonit to curse la...so emo for what...travis your boyfriend meh...
hahaha

Added on December 13, 2007, 1:06 pm
QUOTE(razer_jt @ Dec 13 2007, 01:37 AM)
-Hold travis's hand and smiles weakly in the ambulance-

In a whispering voice: Bro, thanks for the pics, good job.

-Dies on the way to hospital due to massive nose bleeding-
Hahaha..that is some lame expressions you got there man....reminds me of my friend Kenfai...

This post has been edited by joonjian: Dec 13 2007, 01:06 PM

0.0352sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:55 AM