6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Personal Trav's snipe & snap with D40, Honda F1 Roadshow, model pic uploaded!

ac98
post Aug 27 2007, 10:57 PM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

That's the problem ... photographers only shoot the FRONT!
ac98
post Sep 4 2007, 10:06 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(ahleong @ Sep 4 2007, 09:35 AM)
Travis... D40 cannot for u jor..
upgrade D300 jor.. tongue.gif
Agree with Ahleong also brows.gif
ac98
post Sep 17 2007, 01:50 AM

3,758 posts

You see! Even Yumi also kauchor jor, she tot it's Sabrina Chin laugh.gif
ac98
post Sep 17 2007, 10:11 AM

3,758 posts

Wahhh I saw 'payment' laugh.gif
ac98
post Sep 17 2007, 04:12 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(Kensim00 @ Sep 17 2007, 03:47 PM)
Payment is Online, let's do Online Payment together.
Okay, everyone transfer their money to ME! rclxm9.gif
ac98
post Sep 21 2007, 03:12 PM

3,758 posts

It's very rare that photographers are being positive nowadays. After a shoot they just love to compare from venue to venue and see which shooting condition is good and which ones are bad. Like joonjian said, we can always use the bad lighting to our advantage. The matter is, newbies complaining about bad/low lighting is because they dunno how to adjust their camera to the shooting condition and MOSTLY becoz they cannot cope with low shutter speed, that's ALL.

Remember this ... when you look into your viewfinder, it's only between YOU and the SUBJECT. If you think you cannot squeeze into a crowd, just pack up your gear and chow. Sometimes I look at crowd character : you see those buggers squeezing in there with their DSLRs, compact digicams, handphones, etc. I will back-off. You're looking at a bunch of 'sakais', dun bother even TRYING to get a good shot.

Dun let me start on 'crowd character' ... I've seen all kinds in KL, from fashion shows to product launches to model parades in shopping malls, those in car exhibition and product fairs is even worst sometimes!
ac98
post Sep 23 2007, 09:00 AM

3,758 posts

Actually you can work around those, try giving advice in the future instead of just comments and critics.
ac98
post Oct 3 2007, 01:48 PM

3,758 posts

Problem is you guys worry too much about White Balance at times ... have you taken into consideration the exposure setting? Let me refresh you all again:

White Balance is the ability of the camera to CORRECT the colour after the CCD/Sensor has been exposed to light. Exposure Setting, on the other hand, is the ability of the camera to correctly EXPOSE the image onto the CCD/Sensor. You see the difference? Both plays a part in the final image, so ... if your images dun turn out right, dun blame it on the WB alone, you need to master your exposure setting as well as how to tweak your WB according to shooting environment.
ac98
post Oct 3 2007, 05:52 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(snowmei @ Oct 3 2007, 05:01 PM)
this one i would say depends...
that place i also shoot with flash before... the white balance out a bit .....
you can try shoot with sunshine WB as i always use this WB when using flash...
the best WB sure is manual set by yourself if can...
I never got problem with WB I dunno why ... occasionally colour out got, but not WB out hmm.gif

Travis,

Maybe you should try this ... settle the exposure side first, then let the WB go auto. Newbies are mostly weak in exposure setting, that's why they get inconsistent colour when they over or underexpose their images. WB shouldn't be major issue anymore with newer DSLRs coming out with better WB control. WB has been a centre of discussion ever since the birth of entry level DSLRs. Problem lies with the photographer not able to handle so many things i.e shutter speed, aperture setting, ISO setting, WB control, exposure compensation AND metering mode.

I cannot say you have to remember them like your 5 fingers, or else you'll need a 6th one! I learnt all the 6th items when I was using film and using a manual camera. Mind my babbling but digital photographers nowadays are so unfortunately they lack this training. Remember this 6 items by heart : The next time your image dun look right, some of the settings are not correct, would you know which one?

Note : Discolouration can be caused by underexposure and incorrect calculation by the camera based on TTL value from the flash, be it pop-up or external. It can also be caused by internal circuitry heating up due to prolonged under the sun (strange but true!): DSLR has an operating temperature of up to 40 degree celcius, almost half way up boiling point. Keep in mind that 40 degrees is NOT the 40 degrees of environment temperature, but INTERNAL temperature. If you are sweating under the sun after about 45 minutes of continously shooting a pretty girl, think of the temperature INSIDE your camera.
ac98
post Oct 4 2007, 02:56 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Oct 4 2007, 02:51 AM)
I not sure when everyone of you arent impress with pic no 5, but i felt its still good. Maybe coz her smile has neutralized the weakness part of that pic. tongue.gifThanks for all the comments u gave me, esp the one frm ac98 on white balance & exposure. I will appreciate more comments and feedbacks and soon i will post up vol 2, and if got mood.....vol 3? whistling.gif brows.gif
... depends on how viewer looks at that image. From my point of view, I look at your photo and see nothing but a girl sitting there smiling.
Sigh ... I gotta conceal those eyebags when I shoot her, even if I had to help her put on make-up MYSELF. Need me to 'turun tangan' in these kinda case.
ac98
post Oct 4 2007, 03:02 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Oct 4 2007, 03:00 AM)
Aiks dont ask me anything about makeup. She did told me before she got eyebags. Still, a smile is what makes the world a better place. rolleyes.gif
Come come join me on my next shoot ... see how I use 'Photoshop' offline and apply color correction DIRECTLY onto a model's face flex.gif
ac98
post Oct 4 2007, 12:36 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Oct 4 2007, 03:07 AM)
I will cancel all my appointments/callback this weekend and next weekend just to wait for ur call! Thanks! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Everyone is witness ... you FFK you DIE! vmad.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ac98: Oct 4 2007, 12:36 PM
ac98
post Oct 4 2007, 12:48 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Oct 4 2007, 09:57 AM)
Tell that to Dior, Shisheido, Ck, and etc.
What Alamaklor did was DIGITALLY removing the entire buldge area of the human eye, that's the problem with human intervention into a photographic image. Now you see how bad the image had turned into? What COSMETICS does is do concealing work, not hide facial 'imperfections'. The human face is never perfect ... the reason why there's an outcry that Caryn looked fake is becoz you all have seen the ORIGINAL imperfect image. Problem with most girl-shooters are: the never know what to do more when faced with a pretty girl ... as long as she's pretty, female, cute, sexy, friendly, they just shoot. Compo, exposure settings, ISO, metering and white balance sometimes go out the window also. A portrait photographer on the other hand would look into necessary details and see what more can be done in order that his images would turn out just the way he wanted.

I dunno why Travis didn't remove her heavy eyebags ... maybe he didn't know, maybe he didn't care. Judging from his feedback to the comments he got, most likely he didn't care becoz he was too 'mesmerized by her smile'.
ac98
post Oct 4 2007, 12:59 PM

3,758 posts

It's always in the first impression ... the first time you see the image, if it's nice, it's recorded into your brain. But when u see the original, you also say "Wahlau ..." Maybe not wahlau, but "Ayoooooo ... doh.gif" laugh.gif
ac98
post Oct 4 2007, 02:37 PM

3,758 posts

Pity you ler Travis ... she's giving you the saaaaaaaaaaame look and expression laugh.gif
ac98
post Oct 5 2007, 10:43 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 4 2007, 02:48 PM)
maybe let me try will be difference laugh.gif
I thought you shot her already?
ac98
post Oct 7 2007, 02:53 AM

3,758 posts

Well said bro ... but I think I'll need a new hobby soon, like TRAVELLING. I'll go away far far for awhile, then come back and organize model shoots like what I am doing now every weekend laugh.gif
ac98
post Oct 11 2007, 12:05 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(gold3knight @ Oct 11 2007, 11:19 AM)
wahahaha, exactly what i told ashley last night. hehe.
Oh, so you DO have her MSN whistling.gif
ac98
post Oct 11 2007, 06:32 PM

3,758 posts

So far so good Travis, but damn ... their hair is SO YELLOW! rclxub.gif laugh.gif
ac98
post Oct 15 2007, 09:54 AM

3,758 posts

Ivy Khoo ...

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0352sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:01 AM