14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Bottom

Personal Trav's snipe & snap with D40, Honda F1 Roadshow, model pic uploaded!

TStravis_ckf
post Dec 8 2007, 12:54 AM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

Batch 2 coming up! rclxm9.gif

VOL 2: PROMOTERS GALORE, ROUND 2!

1. Intel

2. BenQ - Ivy

3. BenQ

4. Toshiba - Mei Kuai! wub.gif

9. Samsung sergeants!

10. Lastly, Sabrina in AOC.

Upcoming series-> LG, Acer, the gaming cosplay girls, n.......edisi shinyshampoo + caryn! brows.gif , and TXN....lao sweat.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Dec 10 2007, 12:56 AM
TStravis_ckf
post Dec 8 2007, 01:21 AM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(St.Daring @ Dec 8 2007, 01:07 AM)
Is there something wrong with ur camera?
Hmmm  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Nothing wrong with my cam. I just still no good on using my ext flash, as u see there a blip on sabrina's pic. Well i shall post a better one on my next series.

QUOTE(SephirothX @ Dec 8 2007, 01:16 AM)
Hmm. So Sabrina is at AOC. I thought she looks familiar though.

Btw, anyway anyone got Chip's magazine? They are giving away DVD players for people who subscribe for a year. I ended up having carrying 2 DVD players back to Ulu Nilai.
I was quite surprised to see Sabrina as well, and when i heard her voice, man it was SWEET!!!!! Btw i think any related pc fair topics can go to that pc fair thread at events section. tongue.gif
TStravis_ckf
post Dec 8 2007, 02:45 PM

6,413 posts

VOL 3: PROMOTERS GALORE, ROUND 3!

1. Logitech

2. HTC

3. Pendrive (1st time taking male promoter tongue.gif )

4. That Online game

5. Another one from the online game one

6.Yet another one frm the on9 game one!

7. Acer

8. Acer

NEXT -> LG!!!!.
Wont be posting anymore tonight coz i will be doing my coverage for TXN. Be good ya. notworthy.gif
TStravis_ckf
post Dec 9 2007, 02:42 AM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(skyleng @ Dec 9 2007, 01:29 AM)
look like this year no leng lui enough
Dont forget the yet another leng lui extravagenza, the xtreme nights which held of the same weekend of pc fair, has stolen plenty of lengluis around sweat.gif
TStravis_ckf
post Dec 9 2007, 12:14 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(chiewming @ Dec 9 2007, 02:58 AM)
then fast fast show us ur TXN work....
tongue.gif
photo....
TXN i need some time man to pick the good ones. I almost nose bleed after looking at teamstreet's pics. tongue.gif

QUOTE(HKNP @ Dec 9 2007, 11:15 AM)
there is 1 at the Logitech booth... why no 1 posted hahaha
I did posted one. Check the 1st pic in Vol 3.

QUOTE(howeijie @ Dec 9 2007, 11:39 AM)
Why dont have MSI gals ????
There is no MSI girl for this round. But if i not mistaken, i saw one of the former MIS girls in TXN.

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Dec 9 2007, 11:58 AM)
i don't c any asus? ada tak?
Nothing interesting in ASUS, except the awesome lamborghini laptop! notworthy.gif
TStravis_ckf
post Dec 9 2007, 08:13 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(Hee @ Dec 9 2007, 12:52 PM)
why dont have malay or indian gals?
good question, i also don't know why.

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Dec 9 2007, 04:24 PM)
looks like this time klcc pc fair not many leng lui ..only Sabrina Quinley "ok ok" nia..the rest is like  .......  shakehead.gif
Having sabrina in pc fair is a surprise to me. Anyway i welcome such ladies to come!

QUOTE(vex @ Dec 9 2007, 04:31 PM)
travis, no vol4 already ah ???
Coming soon, tonight! wave.gif

QUOTE(qintian @ Dec 9 2007, 05:04 PM)
nice shot travis ^^.. but some of the pic can sees that the light is too strong.. thanks for sharing anyway
Thanks dude, indeed my flashgun went too strong in certain areas. sweat.gif

QUOTE(CompMac @ Dec 9 2007, 06:03 PM)
The moderators sure aren't doing a good job. doh.gif

Discussion about photographers or models is prohibited.

That statement is already written as the first rule. Why can't all the kids with raging hormones stop writing nonsense?
Well said mate.

QUOTE(azmihamzah @ Dec 9 2007, 06:40 PM)
moderators i think got some important works to do.
Btw, travis. Did you try to shoot with slower shutter speed and without flash?
I was using appeture mode so my priority that day is more on adjusting my flashgun. I did try using w/o flash on the pendrive girl. See what happened. sweat.gif

QUOTE(FESEM @ Dec 9 2007, 07:14 PM)
my opinion, ur shots too low shutter speed? a bit soft image. Mine too sad.gif
haha, travis no shoot the cosplay ar? tumpang a bit ar, sry, haha  brows.gif  brows.gif

#1cosplay
[attachmentid=356564]

#2 i think u shot this girl also smile.gif
[attachmentid=356565]

#3 u got some vaio girl, i got 4, lol
[attachmentid=356566]

i use direct flash. a bit too harsh. maybe will tilt the flash to 45 or 60 degree. sad.gif bad shots from me.  blush.gif
more photo, visit my flickr http://www.flickr.com/kzh/ page2
Bro thanks for ur pics, it almost complete the collection of pc fair,dec 07 edition here as i failed to cover those pics! notworthy.gif
TStravis_ckf
post Dec 10 2007, 01:23 AM

6,413 posts

VOL 4: LG girls + mini photoshoot: Caryn + Emily

1.Lyn's caryn_eternal

4. - removed by request of the model sweat.gif -

5. Lyn's shinyshampoo - emily!

7. Melissa, emily & caryn booth partner

8. Intel's Kerrine (she accompany them during their break)

That concludes my pc fair series. Very soon, i should be covering my coverage for TXN, and trust me, u may need some tissue paper to cover ur noses. brows.gif

Hope u guys enjoyed my series. Feel free for c&c if there any, thanks notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Dec 10 2007, 09:36 AM
TStravis_ckf
post Dec 10 2007, 08:40 AM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(myallanix @ Dec 10 2007, 05:31 AM)
all very "pork steak".
If u have nothing good to say, its best not to say anything. wink.gif Mind ur words man.
TStravis_ckf
post Dec 10 2007, 03:06 PM

6,413 posts

Thanks everyone! smile.gif

QUOTE(yngwie @ Dec 10 2007, 02:44 PM)
was in hall 1 helping a friend during last weekend pcfair. saw a few gorgeous gals too; lexmark booth and maxis. but they aren't covered here.

thanks a lot for sharing the picture  rclxms.gif
The girls on the last hall i admit i did not cover much of them due to time constraints. But i hope the other photologs will cover them. tongue.gif
TStravis_ckf
post Dec 10 2007, 04:33 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(uchan @ Dec 10 2007, 04:31 PM)
thats right travis, background abit dark for me. a bit of underexposed.
anyway, well done  rclxms.gif
Ya will take note of that. Thanks alot for ur feedbacks shinchan n uchan for this.
TStravis_ckf
post Dec 10 2007, 06:03 PM

6,413 posts

Guys:
Pls read this guidelines:

This subforum is for posting photographs and related discussion such as technique and execution (lighting, composition, posing, makeup etc.) Discussion about photographers or models is prohibited.
Pls respect that ruling. Thanks.

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Dec 10 2007, 06:04 PM
TStravis_ckf
post Dec 11 2007, 03:23 PM

6,413 posts

moving on to a new topic, TXN 2007!!!!! brows.gif

The Xtreme Nights 2007, Bkt Jalil

VOL 1: Team street
warning: The following shots will prompt you into a possible nose bleeding. I'm not taking any responsibility for that to happen brows.gif
I start with the perhaps the biggest attraction during the event, the foxy ladies (almost like a dream team) of team street! Enjoy!

1. Cristy

2. Winner of FHM girl next door 2007, and covergirl for FHM december

3. Leng Yein

5. Franklin

10. Group

NEXT -> VOL 2: Dancing race queens! drool.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Dec 11 2007, 03:29 PM
TStravis_ckf
post Dec 11 2007, 05:20 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Dec 11 2007, 04:14 PM)
#4 lao my Dear Leng Yein, OOF joh
It focused on the wrong area, actually. sweat.gif

Added on December 11, 2007, 6:25 pm
QUOTE(ongoky @ Dec 11 2007, 04:55 PM)
Hey Bro, finallly caryn got an offers too and proud of u .... ur post is the most viewers ...

Bravo .. next time bring me along whenever u have all this event .plz
haha thanks bro, but later if ps kill u i dont know loh whistling.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Dec 11 2007, 06:25 PM
TStravis_ckf
post Dec 12 2007, 03:18 PM

6,413 posts

kekeke hope u guys enjoyed the pics. More to come tongue.gif

QUOTE(redstripes @ Dec 12 2007, 01:58 AM)
Nice pictures !! could improve better on the flash and composition smile.gif

by any chance anyone you guys know, Sabrina Quinley?
she looks familiar, how old is she?
She quite a famous freelancer cum model here, saw her a few times in events as well as one of the models from the recently ended Asian Int Motorcycle Exhibition. But sometimes i always confused she and angeline, they both looked the same. sweat.gif

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Dec 12 2007, 07:29 AM)
better than the pcfair ler. but y the pic res is so small ar?

regards,
macgyver
I using the same res, 640x480. Maybe i should put 800x600 for cristy, cant get her outta my head! wub.gif

QUOTE(alwaysCheap @ Dec 12 2007, 10:18 AM)
the pc fair photoes are quite nice actually thumbup.gif , may i ask what flash and diffuser were u using
I saw ur pics too and they good to me smile.gif . I using SB600 + normal nikon diffuser.

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Dec 12 2007, 01:59 PM)
dude....if trav die(touch wood) u could be worshipped as god!!!!
Lao sweat.gif
TStravis_ckf
post Dec 12 2007, 04:04 PM

6,413 posts

Now for the next series!

VOL 2: Race queen search - Dance competition
Despite getting standing at the front, i was distracted by another photographer in the front so be wavy of limited compo in some pics. Also i did not use flash at all, rely on ISO800 that time.

Just play the song "Gimme Gimme" by Britney Spears and get the feel while viewing this series, coz that the song these ladies dancing on,and well it did turned me on! brows.gif Enjoy!

TStravis_ckf
post Dec 12 2007, 07:15 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(Scavengers @ Dec 12 2007, 04:37 PM)
hmm..some ppl just dont appreciate others effort
ignore is the best word.
err more race queen dancing piccies smile.gif

gr8 work
For me i just want to take this chance to share and display my work and learn if anything i lacking here. I will take comments into consideration but of coz i take those constructive ones. If there nothing good to say w/o any proper justification, its best to not to voice out anything.

However appreciate ur supports here, it did encourage me to produce more pics, hopefully more good ones. smile.gif

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Dec 12 2007, 06:44 PM)
which cristy ar?
In vol 1 the 1st 2 pics is cristy. She also the cover girl for this month's issue of FHM mysia.

QUOTE(Gahleon @ Dec 12 2007, 04:43 PM)
Because most Chinese can speak more then 2 language?
Good for explain to those people who not good in Malay or English.
If i want hire also hire people who know more languages.
No matter what race then.
QUOTE(meihwa @ Dec 12 2007, 06:45 PM)
biased guys. belittle gals who r not good looking. they r working to survive too
Guys, that enough of PC Fair topics. Pls keep that discussion urself or go to the pc fair thread at events and gathering section. wink.gif
TStravis_ckf
post Dec 12 2007, 09:11 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(CompMac @ Dec 12 2007, 07:51 PM)
The Vol 2: Race Queen Search series' pictures are underexposed and blurred. You should have at least used your internal flash should you don't have an external flash. ISO800 doesn't make the cut. Go for ISO1600. It's better to have noisy pictures than blurred and underexposed pictures, unless you are shooting in RAW where underexposed pictures can be saved but not blurred pictures.

Overall, not a good effort when compared to the previous volume of portraitures. Thanks for sharing though.
It was my decision not to use my flashgun despite having one. Well on my next series on the model search catwalk, i did use my flashgun. I should upload it soon here. Thanks for ur comments smile.gif

QUOTE(Ahmike @ Dec 12 2007, 09:06 PM)
travis what lens you were using for the dancing queen event?
18-200 sigma OSM lens.
TStravis_ckf
post Dec 13 2007, 10:05 AM

6,413 posts

New day new pics!

VOL 3: Race queens search - Catwalk
This event is after the race queens search dancing competition has ended. However, i stuck in a even worse position so composition is effected (thanks to the crowds vmad.gif ) and pics may be underexposed and noisy. Flashgun were used in this occasion. Somehow the whole show reminds me of these ah beng beach/thai club. sweat.gif Neverless enjoy!

3.Lyn own's kawayikawabe wub.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Dec 13 2007, 05:43 PM
TStravis_ckf
post Dec 13 2007, 05:39 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ Dec 13 2007, 01:33 PM)
wow kawayikawabe is quite PHaT...
nose bleeding already.... need to buy tissue.. can send receipt to travis for claims tongue.gif ?
Later i take receipt to burn baru tao tongue.gif

QUOTE(kawaiikawabe @ Dec 13 2007, 02:50 PM)
Trav, I saw my picture... hehe!!! Nice nice~
There are more pics of u taken by me. Coming soon! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Dec 13 2007, 03:56 PM)
trav,

just wanna ask, how did u achieve the following shot?

Did u use Shutter/Aperture priority. I'm guessing it's hand-held right? hmm.gif

Noob here laugh.gif
Wow, how come u found back one of my pics? It was apeture priority and its all hand-held, using kit lens which has no anti vibration mechanism included. Just that shutter was 1/25.

QUOTE(jason07 @ Dec 13 2007, 04:12 PM)
I see u got inside magazine wo BBTAT
There is bbtat and our honorable shinchan in that pic. But actually i do appear in that pic. Let u guess which one i am whistling.gif

TStravis_ckf
post Dec 14 2007, 04:00 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Dec 13 2007, 06:01 PM)
trav, txn 3. Leng Yein pic seem like cannot load ler.

regards,
macgyver
There might be the problem with the connection. Try other time again.

QUOTE(kawaiikawabe @ Dec 13 2007, 06:38 PM)
Ok. I will wait for it. hehehe!! Anyaways, It's kawaiikawabe not kawayikawabe....
Gomenasai kawaiikawabe -chan! notworthy.gif

I got 2 more vols to go, let start with one:

VOL 4: Random pics of ladies of TXN

1. Showgirl/freelancer veteran Joanne!

6. One of the freelancers from VIPFriendship club