Maxis home fibre relocation
TSmrchloo
Oct 8 2017, 09:44 AM, updated 9y ago

Just wanna confirm is that existing home fibre with contract ended not allow to relocate to different premise or taman ? I was advised to terminate existing line and reapply for new location on live chat. she said relocation valid only in same premise
Is it true?
TSmrchloo
Oct 8 2017, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(mrchloo @ Oct 8 2017, 09:44 AM) Just wanna confirm is that existing home fibre with contract ended not allow to relocate to different premise or taman ? I was advised to terminate existing line and reapply for new location on live chat. she said relocation valid only in same premise Is it true? Closed....
jetwash
Oct 11 2017, 11:15 AM
Why closed? So not allowed kah?
If you were on lower fees before and as a result you would need to pay more, complain lah!
asiatrader98
Oct 14 2017, 10:33 AM
I just calll maxis fiber have to call them 2 weeks before re-locate price remain unchange ie in my case 。。RM125.1。。。10mbsp but the only concern is 。。。。they will lock you 2 years。。 so shall I? This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Oct 14 2017, 10:33 AM
jetwash
Oct 15 2017, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Oct 14 2017, 10:33 AM) I just calll maxis fiber have to call them 2 weeks before re-locate price remain unchange ie in my case 。。RM125.1。。。10mbsp but the only concern is 。。。。they will lock you 2 years。。 so shall I? Oklah if you dont plan to jump ship. Last time I was also on the 118 perpetual discount under maxis, then moved houses to where Time is available, dumped Maxis, now need to move again, probably will need to return to Maxis haha. Still the 118 (125 with GST) is the cheapest you can get anywhere now right?
asiatrader98
Oct 17 2017, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(jetwash @ Oct 15 2017, 03:38 PM) Oklah if you dont plan to jump ship. Last time I was also on the 118 perpetual discount under maxis, then moved houses to where Time is available, dumped Maxis, now need to move again, probably will need to return to Maxis haha. Still the 118 (125 with GST) is the cheapest you can get anywhere now right? i have no idea ..ady stick with maxis fiber more than 5 years...now they want to lock me 2 more years...i may terminate it