Investment P2P financing, A place to talk about P2P financing

WhitE LighteR
post Jun 14 2019, 10:37 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,339 posts

QUOTE(ChocoChipz @ Jun 14 2019, 10:27 AM)
Sighs. Your defaulted notes = 3 liao. And you have about 50+ notes in total if I remember correctly?

Thoughout the whole of May there were only about 70 notes. If you exclude notes from previously invested companies and those that you don't manage to manually invest on time, it's really not easy to achieve good diversification  hmm.gif
I have 55 ongoing and 105 total invested notes.

Yea the diversification is not easy. I tried to use the FS function to limit the fund per borrower but seems not working as expected. So i gave up and just do manually for now.

Btw, does anyone ever had a default on MBIF ? I notice all my default is on MBBT notes.
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 14 2019, 10:38 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,339 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Jun 13 2019, 09:48 PM)
Deposit 3k, invest 1k, referer earns 150.00, btw I can take 40% and give out 60% smile.gif
Its only rm50 during my time. I believe is lesser now. rm30? I not 100% sure...
ChocoChipz
post Jun 14 2019, 10:51 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 14 2019, 10:37 AM)
I have 55 ongoing and 105 total invested notes.

Yea the diversification is not easy. I tried to use the FS function to limit the fund per borrower but seems not working as expected. So i gave up and just do manually for now.

Btw, does anyone ever had a default on MBIF ? I notice all my default is on MBBT notes.
MBBT more prone to default is natural I suppose, since nothing to secure hmm.gif Even MBBTs range from 1 month to 12 months. Can I ask how long are the terms for your defaulted MBBTs? How many months have they been paying?

I also noticed some MBBT notes pay principal + interest monthly, whereas others pay interest only monthly until the last month when they return all the principal (This last type damn risky).

Correction to my previous post: There were about 50 notes total in May, not 70 sweat.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 14 2019, 11:11 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,339 posts

QUOTE(ChocoChipz @ Jun 14 2019, 10:51 AM)
MBBT more prone to default is natural I suppose, since nothing to secure  hmm.gif Even MBBTs range from 1 month to 12 months. Can I ask how long are the terms for your defaulted MBBTs? How many months have they been paying?

I also noticed some MBBT notes pay principal + interest monthly, whereas others pay interest only monthly until the last month when they return all the principal (This last type damn risky).

Correction to my previous post: There were about 50 notes total in May, not 70  sweat.gif
MBBT-18090034
3/6 payment made (paid interest and default on principal)

MBBT-18070040
6/12 payment made

MBBT-18070023
3/12 payment made

Anyway i dont think it matters when comes to how long the tenure is. If they going to default, they will default anyway irregardless of the tenure length.
Iceman74
post Jun 14 2019, 11:17 AM

1,263 posts

I already temporary suspense all my autobot in investing in FS
There are just too many same company but apply too many notes at the same time.
It dangerous time now.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jun 14 2019, 08:55 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

So just got email from FZ.

The interest earn in trust account will not paid to the investor but paid to FZ instead.

AS INDIRECT FEE.

WTF is this?

Like still got law?
post Jun 15 2019, 05:29 AM

754 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jun 14 2019, 08:55 PM)

The interest earn in trust account will not paid to the investor but paid to FZ instead.

AS INDIRECT FEE.

WTF is this?

Like still got law?
I believe the same should be true for FS as well...
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jun 15 2019, 08:31 AM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Jun 15 2019, 05:29 AM)
I believe the same should be true for FS as well...
Rakuten Trade can do it daily basis credited monthly basis. 2.25% pa some more

Want or don't want only
post Jun 15 2019, 05:13 PM

754 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jun 15 2019, 08:31 AM)
Rakuten Trade can do it daily basis credited monthly basis. 2.25% pa some more

Want or don't want only
Which is why I'm saying, FS is the same shit like FZ in terms of this.
But when you drag in stock trading account, you are not comparing apple to apple anymore.
I use HLeB which earns 2.35%pa for cash in trustee account (used to be 2.6%pa before OPR cut)
Bla Bla Sheep
post Jun 17 2019, 02:46 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 14 2019, 10:38 AM)
Its only rm50 during my time. I believe is lesser now. rm30? I not 100% sure...
I think you are talking about FS referral fee, but they are talking about Finpal referral fee, which referrer can earn up to RM150. drool.gif
Bla Bla Sheep
post Jun 17 2019, 02:48 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jun 14 2019, 08:55 PM)

AS INDIRECT FEE.

WTF is this?

Like still got law?
Suddenly ask FZ about that? Maybe no any rules & regulation saying that P2P must give back the interest in the trust account to investors? Think this need to confirm with SC Malaysia.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Jun 17 2019, 03:16 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

QUOTE(2387581 @ Jun 15 2019, 05:13 PM)
Which is why I'm saying, FS is the same shit like FZ in terms of this.
But when you drag in stock trading account, you are not comparing apple to apple anymore.
I use HLeB which earns 2.35%pa for cash in trustee account (used to be 2.6%pa before OPR cut)
QUOTE(Bla Bla Sheep @ Jun 17 2019, 02:48 PM)
Suddenly ask FZ about that? Maybe no any rules & regulation saying that P2P must give back the interest in the trust account to investors? Think this need to confirm with SC Malaysia.
They should have reduce their platform fee. Since we had auto bot in and a sum of money need to be lying there. It's not fair.
honsiong
post Jun 17 2019, 03:29 PM

3,131 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 14 2019, 11:11 AM)
MBBT-18090034

MBBT-18070040
6/12 payment made

MBBT-18070023
3/12 payment made

Anyway i dont think it matters when comes to how long the tenure is. If they going to default, they will default anyway irregardless of the tenure length.

50/50 IF and BT. See my interest rates are on the low side still kena.
jonoave
post Jun 17 2019, 03:36 PM

656 posts

I guess I've been quite lucky. 69 investments, 35 ongoing.

Only 1 default so far, MBBT-18090034 (RM87.30).

FS Annualised performance:11.15 pa%

Used to be around 12.4% before default.
honsiong
post Jun 17 2019, 03:58 PM

3,131 posts

QUOTE(jonoave @ Jun 17 2019, 03:36 PM)
I guess I've been quite lucky. 69 investments, 35 ongoing.

Only 1 default so far, MBBT-18090034 (RM87.30).

FS Annualised performance:11.15 pa%

Used to be around 12.4% before default.
Have you deducted platform fee + income tax from it? Annualized perf is false advertising, you pay fee and tax on loan repayments but you cannot do tax loss harvesting on defaults.
jonoave
post Jun 17 2019, 04:02 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jun 17 2019, 10:58 AM)
Have you deducted platform fee + income tax from it? Annualized perf is false advertising, you pay fee and tax on loan repayments but you cannot do tax loss harvesting on defaults.
Well here are some quick calculations;

Net income (from the app) - default, I still get around 9% of my deposited amount into FS.

Income tax figure out later. smile.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Jun 17 2019, 09:21 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,339 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jun 17 2019, 03:29 PM)

Wow. So MBIF is not safe from default either. sad.gif
ChocoChipz
post Jun 19 2019, 02:55 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 17 2019, 09:21 PM)
Wow. So MBIF is not safe from default either. sad.gif
I have 47 notes invested,

MBIF: 17
MBBT: 29
MBAP: 1

Fingers crossed blink.gif
prince_mk
post Jun 20 2019, 10:17 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jun 17 2019, 03:29 PM)

Mine Fundaztic A1 note also can turn to default. Omg.

I stopped using Smart Invest and stopped investing in any note for time being.

As for Sg FS, got one turned default for 6 mths but managed to recovered all. Need time.
prince_mk
post Jun 20 2019, 10:19 AM

2,679 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 14 2019, 11:11 AM)
MBBT-18090034

MBBT-18070040
6/12 payment made

MBBT-18070023
3/12 payment made

Mine Sg FS can recover fully after 6 mths. Thank god as I put ard sg1k.

138 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0384sec    0.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:33 AM