Investment P2P financing, A place to talk about P2P financing

j0nn
post Mar 20 2019, 05:08 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Ninjitsu @ Mar 15 2019, 11:25 AM)
Thanks for the info, bro. Typically how many months tenor do you invest?
On FS i set up to 12 months. They have up to 18 months, so u can consider that also. On b2bfinpal they have max 180 days only.
Ninjitsu
post Mar 20 2019, 05:20 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(j0nn @ Mar 20 2019, 05:08 PM)
On FS i set up to 12 months. They have up to 18 months, so u can consider that also. On b2bfinpal they have max 180 days only.
Yeah thanks. I only use FS which I set to 12 months for Business Term Financing and 120 days for Invoice Factoring.

Investment oppotunity for the former is few and far between so I also opt for the latter.
Liew2
post Apr 5 2019, 04:02 PM

85 posts

whaaa..13,6 % note, 3 Months on Alixco P2P....not bad ...https://www.alixco.com/

woonsc
post Apr 8 2019, 10:21 AM

Financial Padawan
2,032 posts

The Epoch Times: Another P2P Lending Crisis in China, 220,000 Investors Losing 14.5 Billion Yuan.

https://www.theepochtimes.com/another-p2p-l...an_2862296.html

One of China’s top peer-to-peer (P2P) lending platforms, tuandai.com, collapsed last week, resulting in financial losses for scores of Chinese investors. The platform owners Tang Jun and Zhang Lin surrendered themselves to police on March 27.

P2P allows people to lend to each other while earning high-interest rates—higher than those offered by banks. Firms that operate a P2P platform connect yield-hungry investors with cash-strapped individuals or small businesses.

The first Chinese P2P platform began operating in 2011. Soon, such financial services took on popularity. At its peak in 2015, there were some 3,500 such platforms in China.

But last summer, P2P platforms began shutting down one after the other as platform operators were revealed to have scammed investors. The Chinese authorities’ lack of regulation and oversight had led to rampant fraud.

Tuandai is the latest platform to fold.
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 8 2019, 01:21 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,339 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Apr 8 2019, 10:21 AM)
The Epoch Times: Another P2P Lending Crisis in China, 220,000 Investors Losing 14.5 Billion Yuan.

https://www.theepochtimes.com/another-p2p-l...an_2862296.html

One of China’s top peer-to-peer (P2P) lending platforms, tuandai.com, collapsed last week, resulting in financial losses for scores of Chinese investors. The platform owners Tang Jun and Zhang Lin surrendered themselves to police on March 27.

P2P allows people to lend to each other while earning high-interest rates—higher than those offered by banks. Firms that operate a P2P platform connect yield-hungry investors with cash-strapped individuals or small businesses.

The first Chinese P2P platform began operating in 2011. Soon, such financial services took on popularity. At its peak in 2015, there were some 3,500 such platforms in China.
But last summer, P2P platforms began shutting down one after the other as platform operators were revealed to have scammed investors. The Chinese authorities’ lack of regulation and oversight had led to rampant fraud.

Tuandai is the latest platform to fold.
They fold as in the platform operator ran away with the money? Not because they lost the money in bad notes right?
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 8 2019, 01:31 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

In the news thy said TUANDAI is illegally collecting money from public.

Meaning they are not regulated?
eddie2020
post Apr 11 2019, 12:53 AM

Trusted
3,084 posts

try reg quickash but when asking me enter pin i get error.. izzit midnight not working - -
tiramisu83
post Apr 11 2019, 07:16 PM

626 posts

i just invested 2 months ago..so far so good..
from the fact notes..you wont know they have potential to be defaulted or not..so dont really bother.

i only choose tenure less than 6 months, mostly 3 or 4 months, invest 500 or 1000 each..

This post has been edited by tiramisu83: Apr 11 2019, 07:17 PM
ChocoChipz
post Apr 13 2019, 01:08 PM

96 posts

After 91 pages of experience shared here in 1 plus years, can I conclude that the following is what a newbie should do to dip his/her toe in P2P? (already have referral code)

- Start with Funding Societies.
- Invest in chunks of RM100.
- Expect to get 3 to 5 notes a month.
- Let the bot do the investing for you.
- Try to manually invest just in case bots miss any notes.
- Returns on each note to be between 10 to 14% (before fees).
- Expect default 'status' on some notes.
- Expect to see a stabilized rate of return after 1-2 years?
- In the long run, after fees and tax and defaults, maybe expect about 6-8% net return?
- Stay away from Fundaztic!
- Explore Finpal after getting the hang of FS.

Your input is highly valued biggrin.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 13 2019, 02:02 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,339 posts

QUOTE(ChocoChipz @ Apr 13 2019, 01:08 PM)
After 91 pages of experience shared here in 1 plus years, can I conclude that the following is what a newbie should do to dip his/her toe in P2P? (already have referral code)

- In the long run, after fees and tax and defaults, maybe expect about 6-8% net return?

Correct thumbsup.gif
xXwasabiXx
post Apr 13 2019, 10:41 PM

266 posts

which p2p, accept credit card deposit?
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 13 2019, 11:40 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,339 posts

QUOTE(xXwasabiXx @ Apr 13 2019, 10:41 PM)
which p2p, accept credit card deposit?
Dont think this is possible
pristine
post Apr 15 2019, 11:47 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

Is there any particular reason to explore Finpal after FS? Is it just for diversification?

Sorry if ignorant notworthy.gif
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 15 2019, 12:06 PM

20k VIP club
5,725 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 13 2019, 02:02 PM)
Correct  :thumbsup:
May I know why avoid fundaztic? Is it due to long term note?
honsiong
post Apr 15 2019, 01:09 PM

3,131 posts

Borrowers will first go to banks for loans, too unsafe, kena reject.

Then go for the biggest P2P platform, say FS, probably deem too unsafe, reject.

Then go for 2nd biggest P2P, maybe unsafe but they need commission, accept.

I guess the smaller P2P shops are riskier that way.
infested_ysy
post Apr 15 2019, 01:48 PM

4,051 posts

My one and only FS loan just paid back. RM1019 return after 3 months, for RM1000 deposit.

I'm withdrawing my money and running as far away as I can. Would much rather put my money in stocks/unit trust (FSM)
Ninjitsu
post Apr 15 2019, 01:59 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Apr 15 2019, 01:09 PM)
Borrowers will first go to banks for loans, too unsafe, kena reject.

Then go for the biggest P2P platform, say FS, probably deem too unsafe, reject.

Then go for 2nd biggest P2P, maybe unsafe but they need commission, accept.

I guess the smaller P2P shops are riskier that way.
Wonder how is the default percentage for loans taken in FS?
honsiong
post Apr 15 2019, 01:59 PM

3,131 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Apr 15 2019, 01:48 PM)
My one and only FS loan just paid back. RM1019 return after 3 months, for RM1000 deposit.

I'm withdrawing my money and running as far away as I can. Would much rather put my money in stocks/unit trust (FSM)
Put in bare minimum in each note to spread out the risk.
markedestiny
post Apr 15 2019, 02:15 PM

703 posts

- Start with Funding Societies.  Start with Finpal first, less defaults
- Invest in chunks of RM100.  I usually invest twice the amount for invoice notes vs business/capital notes; invoices safer
- Expect to get 3 to 5 notes a month. Try Finpal, they have more
- Let the bot do the investing for you. For FS, remember to exclude riskier industries in your settings, for me no construction, tour/holiday, concert/event. See item #2 for ratio setting between invoices vs business notes. For Finpal, avoid non B2B eco if possible
- Expect default 'status' on some notes. There are more defaults nowadays due to uncertain business environment
- In the long run, after fees and tax and defaults, maybe expect about 6-8% net return? Not really, slightly more than that
- Explore Finpal after getting the hang of FS. I have both, I suggest FP first as above

WhitE LighteR
post Apr 15 2019, 02:15 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,339 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Apr 15 2019, 01:48 PM)

Hahahaha. 1k and only 1 notes. Hero. U better run away far far from p2p if u playing with your luck like this...

138 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:05 PM