Technical LIVE after Death...Revival SPELL?, Revived=80 3ROD Again=9 R3RODR=7

cylon
post Apr 20 2007, 02:33 PM

882 posts

Got it from tot around 1800 yesterday. It works. Have a few round of Rayman Raving Rabbid and videos on his new Dell E228WFP. Pay him for the 3ROD fixed and for drive flashing. Did it not for playing mod though, just so i able to get backup of my dvd drive key, in case the drive kaput later on and had to have it replaced.

Brought it home and hook it up by 2100. Log in Live and try to message everybody "I'm back". It hanged. It happens again a few time in the friend's tab. Probably crashed due to slow internet connection. Didn't see it happened at tot's house, coz probably i didn't log on live. Haven't test gaming intensively yet ( gonna let my nieces did it for me playing Fifa 2006 for hours ). Picked up a few list for downloads and leave it. Still kick-in when i left my house by 0800. Will let u guys know later.

This post has been edited by cylon: Apr 20 2007, 02:35 PM
cylon
post Apr 20 2007, 08:16 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Apr 20 2007, 02:25 PM)
Btw Halflife supposed to meet me at my office at 3pm and pass his 3ROD x360 to me.
Tot smsed me around 1840. Managed to revived haflife dead 360.

I was told that lightning strike at home around 1830, which mean that my cosole has been running for nearly 9 1/2 hours downloading stuffs from the marketplace.
cylon
post Apr 20 2007, 10:46 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Apr 20 2007, 10:29 PM)
0102 on the list liaw...(under 010x)

Anyway, good job. You should venture out to not just xb360 repair, maybe case modding.
Yeap..good suggestion, since basically every console revived officially out of warranty. Hopefully his next mod is 120Gb harddisk upgrade after Elite has been released ( so people can extract those key ). Can't download Virtua Tennis 3 demo. Hard disk full! doh.gif
cylon
post Apr 21 2007, 10:19 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(elvin828 @ Apr 20 2007, 11:00 PM)
ok !! sweat.gif when will i know d resault~~ cry.gif
the main board still in good condition??
i guess i didn't hurt the main board right~~ shocking.gif
Tot managed to revive his console after 10 minutes reheating process.
cylon
post Apr 22 2007, 01:52 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Apr 21 2007, 10:20 PM)
heat gun method ?
Yeap!

QUOTE(silencer @ Apr 21 2007, 11:05 PM)
mana latest update ni...hot gun or xclamp...update pls..tot....my hand itchy already to add the no 5....
Tot takde internet access kat rumah dia.

He used both method. For that guy x-clamp replacement solely doesn't work. He had his clamp removed by himself, and probably something happened along the way. Those clamp are hard to remove. He's lucky. It's been revived. Tot's are doing stress test, and he told me that it still works.

This post has been edited by cylon: Apr 22 2007, 01:53 AM
cylon
post Apr 22 2007, 07:26 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(gp02 @ Apr 22 2007, 07:21 PM)
sorry to tot31.disturb him today on family day  notworthy.gif 10s man.1st time meet him.very good impression.he is very a nice guy.haha.gave my console to him on 3 smthgn on the afternoon.now he sms said ok d shocking.gif damn pro!  doh.gif
Your error code is 0020.
cylon
post Apr 22 2007, 11:55 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(animemy @ Apr 22 2007, 10:05 PM)
It's really nice to know more ways to revive those 3ROD... now still kumpul to buy xbox 360, I wonder if there will be a price drop soon after the release of elite, I hope can get one by end of May sad.gif ...
Probably not. Elite are considered another SKU, not a replacement model.
cylon
post Apr 26 2007, 12:39 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(ganaz-x @ Apr 26 2007, 01:18 AM)
Great tutorial. Should pin it!  rclxms.gif

By the way, another method is where u are required to drill the casing. Can anybody kind enough to explain why?  notworthy.gif
Original clamp was screwed to metal plate. Non drilling method will secure both heatsinks but u wont be able to screw it to the metal plate, and as such it was't really secured. This particularly true if u wanna put the console on a vertical position, since there's nothing to "hold" the motherboard to the back plate.
cylon
post Jun 16 2007, 11:44 AM

882 posts

Contrary to popular beliefs, there aren't many shops capable of doing x-clamp process. Imagined! It took tot or others for roughly 1/2 an hour to have x-clamp process done and a few hours for burn-in test. It doesn't took more than 1/2 a day. Yet some of this shops took more than that.

Tot's have saw a few of these "problems",...console owners who brought their consoles to him after those shop are unable to have them repaired. Regrettably even after he did the x-clamp process, most of them are not repairable due to shoddy works previously done by those shops.

1. One console out, coz the wire thread accidentally cut during x-clamp removal process.

2. Another due to burn nand chip...probably due to excessive heat from heat gun.

The main point is unless u sent those console back to the shops for warranty/console replacement, it's advisable to have them checked/repaired by tot or virgil. And for sauying or logic, before u picked up your console,...if they weren't able to have them repired, to have those console opened in front of you. Chances are it already screwed.
cylon
post Jun 30 2007, 11:50 PM

882 posts

Silencer...sadly it seems that the thread heading are no longer applicable, as if the x-clamp fix are temporary. Few 3ROD survivors via x-clamp method are indeed getting those dreaded errors back. Tot are planning to try revive some including himself via hot gun method first. Wish him and others good luck.
cylon
post Jul 1 2007, 04:46 PM

882 posts

Kelakarr..Tot went out buying a new one ( tension punya pasal). Went home, gatal-gatal tangan switch on the supposedly broken 360, and it works. doh.gif Lagila tension mamat tu.
cylon
post Jul 2 2007, 12:06 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Jul 1 2007, 07:47 PM)
OT: to frens who call or sms me, my handphone hilang yesterday, maybe tercicir at highway  cry.gif , so anything just pm me, no handphone for me this month, New Handphone = Darkness+ Overlord + Two World + Transformer + Bioshock + Ninja Gaiden Sigma + Metal Gear Solid 4 + Final Fantasy 13 Opsss  hmm.gif
Hiyyaa....no wonder laa...Sure ke POP. Bukan tunang kau jumpa ke. Aku still boleh call lagi. Jangan dia pi check hang punya sms dah la.

QUOTE(arj @ Jul 1 2007, 07:42 PM)
wakakaka.... aku ingat aku sorang jer tension giler. I think it's a good thing also. Whenever ppl send their console for repairs, tot can lend them his old console whistling.gif
There's a probability that all this hooplass got to do with the temp sensor. Tot's noticed that his "newly revived" 360's fans are spinning fast, as compared previously. His take was that this revert problems didn't happened to Judge coz his console has modified fan done by Metalgrind. Proofs!! He just noticed it happens to another "newly revived" console own by none other...you!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by cylon: Jul 2 2007, 12:09 AM
cylon
post Jul 4 2007, 10:18 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(shamrawk @ Jul 4 2007, 01:41 PM)
wahh.. ko dah beli Ps3?? besh-besh .. agaknye kt money river tu ade lagik stok rm1500 tu?? nak beli lagik lor.. laugh.gif ... nak letak kat cc aku nak wat lan gaming huhuhu doh.gif
QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Jul 4 2007, 07:22 PM)
Hehehe... dah cakap dah, tak perlu carik jauh2 sampai ke JB. Nasib baik jumpe good deal. tongue.gif
Entah dapat ke tak harga tu lagi..should've seen his face. Control gilerr..nampak sangat menyesal. Kalau aku dgn tot pi lagi memang tak dapat la..

QUOTE(mayatsan @ Jul 4 2007, 08:13 AM)
pokeymark la m$....admit je la ko buat defect product.....siall vmad.gif  vmad.gif someone in this world should try to sue the m$ mad.gif  mad.gif  icon_question.gif
Gelak giler tengok spelling kau. notworthy.gif

The really bad thing about they not coming forthwith admitting about this for me are not 3ROD itself but we as their clients have to come out with all sorts of self explaining / assumptions on what really happened. From full utilisation of all 3cores by Chromehouds ( should've seen old timers 360 owners on this game....so much so that only a few of us were brave enough to play it...kesian Sega! ), different geographical weather, electricity, the way we should put out power adapter ( atas kotak kasut la...no carpet la ), horizontal or vertical orientation of the console, and even firmware updates.

Even worst are that instead of Microsoft we usually blame ourselves and in some cases blamed others who happens to be friends for not "properly taking care of their console".
cylon
post Jul 8 2007, 03:59 PM

882 posts

Via Joystiq

Alan Cook (Merrill Lynch): This product's been out for a little over 18 months. Can you tell us when the problem became apparent? Is it something that's just cropped up over the past few months? Or has it been around for the full 18 months?

Robbie Bach: Well, for a little over the first year, this problem - this set of issues - wasn't visible at all. It's the type of problem that doesn't happen because you turn on the 360. Sometimes you have hardware problems the first time you turn something on and you have a problem right away. These aren't those types of problems. So for the first year-plus it was something that wasn't, frankly, really on our radar screen. But in the last couple of months, we started to see significant increases in repair requests, significant call volume, and significant attention from people. And so we geared up to respond to that appropriately. It is one of those challenges in terms of figuring how you can test for things that happen a year to 18 months into the life cycle of a product; it's the type of testing that we do today and we're gonna do obviously more of that going forward.

Charlie Debona (Sanford Bernstein): I was wondering if you could comment on whether this was a design issue or an assembly issue. And to the extent it's an assembly issue, do you have any recourse to your manufacturers?

Robbie Bach: You should think of this as an issue that's Microsoft's responsibility. The partners who have done assembly and component work for us have done good work; we're very proud of working with them; we're going to continue to work with them. So you should think of it as a Microsoft design issue. Again, since it's multiple things, I hate to even point at design. To get at the heart of your question, it's really our responsibility, not anybody else's.

Charlie: And so is this something that you've now been able to engineer?

Robbie: Yes.

cylon
post Jul 10 2007, 09:38 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(rezalida @ Jul 10 2007, 09:01 PM)
Thanks a lot microsoft!!! My console being strike by 3ROD AGAIN!!! even after undergo the xclamp surgery!! WTF!!!!!!!

Anybody can lend me a camcoder?  vmad.gif
Tot got a new technique! Ask him. This one for the GPU.
cylon
post Jul 11 2007, 10:02 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ Jul 11 2007, 06:00 PM)
Bro Silencer, please update,

Error 0102 - Jijobest - Fixed!

Thank you! notworthy.gif
Mann...o was wondering what happened to him the other day..nice to know he's still active.
cylon
post Aug 14 2007, 02:12 PM

882 posts

Via Kotaku.Com

New Batch Of Xbox 360s Not Yet Sporting New Falcon Chipset

Brave NeoGAF member and Kotaku Defense Force lieutenant "wonderkins" was bold enough to crack open the chassis on his brand new Xbox 360, one of the newly released Premiums with HDMI output. This inside look at the gory internal workings of the newest Xbox 360 is now largely assumed to be off the "Zephyr" variety, following the motherboard and heatsink form factor of the Xbox 360 Elite. What's that mean? The latest hardware release from Microsoft is most likely not of the "Falcon" 65nm manufacturing spec, meaning the arrival of cooler, smaller, hopefully more reliable CPUs is still unknown.

On the plus side, wonderkins did provide a photo of the new Premium's DVD-drive, the quieter BenQ variety. More shots of the hardware in the gallery below and at the original NeoGAF thread. Thanks to wonderkins for the original photos.

0.0476sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:31 PM