4,289 posts

QUOTE(bhaskar @ Aug 27 2007, 06:38 PM)
i dont know shop he said can play 3 hours only
kalau nak play 8h - 9h wil come 3 rod  sad.gif
i worry i want play 8h - 9h
i play pirate
what i need
tipu...2 days before i turn off my console, everything is ok, just before i finish Darkness and my play time not even close then 2 hours...

just now , when i turn it on, it do not have the huge fan sound, i felt something wrong , and a few seconds later ...

3ROD strike my console ...

now i am quite lost at the moment, wanna try the bioshock from my friend, but ended up, seeing 3ROD blinking ...

sorry, can someone tell me , my console suppose lesser then 1 year , can i go back singapore to exchange ? and is this console also have the extended 3 years warranty?

hope can get answer soon, ya, i know we have a 'search' function.... but dun have the mood right now ... ><
Kite
post Aug 28 2007, 12:46 AM

Dark Tipper
4,289 posts

thanks for the fast reply and info dude

i was worry that SG X360 console still have 1 year warranty, only those europe and US have 3 years warranty...

guess tomolo need to call 360 support at SG ... see what they can do.

Kite
post Aug 28 2007, 11:51 PM

Dark Tipper
4,289 posts

ha, just now when i reach home , i try to turn on the console and guess what, it back to normal...then i pop in Bioshock game ... manage to see "Powered by Unreal engine" and next to Start Screen and my console freeze again....

restart, 3ROD come back...
really gotta go to SG to exchange...

anyone know how long it take to make replacement? >_<
Kite
post Aug 30 2007, 04:51 PM

Dark Tipper
4,289 posts

just want to ask, anyone recently got make a replacement from SG?

if yes, any hardware changes? smile.gif

oh by the way, just want to share, is Microsoft using new Warrant Seals on Xbox 360?

source <http://www.xbox-scene.com/xbox1data/sep/EElluuyuplLCHGXrFz.php>
Kite
post Sep 1 2007, 01:28 AM

Dark Tipper
4,289 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Aug 31 2007, 04:30 PM)
http://www.elotrolado.net/showthread.php?s=&threadid=834891

super-duper awesome!!

actually, i pretty stumped why those 3rd party accessories /casemod company never produce a case-replacement for DIYers. make a custom/larger 360 case where the dvd-rom is located further away (or in an external case). sell improved HSF for GPU. sounds like a viable product for the fanbase.
LOL, guess this is best Merdeka post ever tongue.gif

by the way, it seems that August batch of X360 still got 3ROD >_<

source - http://games.gearlive.com/playfeed/article...f-doom-problem/
Kite
post Sep 3 2007, 02:18 PM

Dark Tipper
4,289 posts

Dear all,

Guess i will take my 360 to SG soon. but before that, i guess i need some advices here.

When i take my console to SG for warranty,
Shall i declare my console to Malaysia and SG Custom?
If yes, shall i tell them that i take the console for warranty and do i need to fill any form?
Shall i only take the console alone or with box together?
Do i need to bring receipt?

Sorry for so many questions asked. First time kena 3ROD, quite lost >_< , but thanks in advance notworthy.gif
Kite
post Sep 12 2007, 11:03 AM

Dark Tipper
4,289 posts

QUOTE(kimseng @ Sep 3 2007, 02:39 PM)
kite,
the way i did it was
1. register it with a valid singapore address
2. get the singapore friend (who's address i used to register) to call them first with serial number
3. confirmation of exchange date
4. go down to singapore in the middle of the night (brought my reciept along just incase) but the customs didn't ask about the console
5. head down to Funan with my friend to do the exchange. btw it has to be registered under his name
5. when the malaysian customs ask... just show them the warranty claim sheet. and they let me go scott free

btw,
they gave me a 1 month gold subscription card...
dunno when only i can use it
bro, thanks for the tips ~ smile.gif

guess gonna miss the HALO3 launch >_<
Kite
post Oct 2 2007, 01:47 PM

Dark Tipper
4,289 posts

QUOTE(Kite @ Sep 12 2007, 11:03 AM)
bro, thanks for the tips ~ smile.gif

guess gonna miss the HALO3 launch >_<
hi guys, guess i will go down to SG for my X360 replacement ... anyone wanna join ~ ? smile.gif
Kite
post Oct 4 2007, 01:47 PM

Dark Tipper
4,289 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Oct 3 2007, 09:06 PM)
bare console only... hdd also no need
thanks bro Judge too notworthy.gif