Technical LIVE after Death...Revival SPELL?, Revived=80 3ROD Again=9 R3RODR=7

DjiNn
post May 31 2007, 07:20 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 31 2007, 04:03 PM)
Ur Xbox 360 had died on you...
3ROD mainly for hardware failure...  *depends on failure code also*
mostly here is the BGA solder under the GPU is not bonded  to the MB already...
mostly that kinda case... we don really know what's happening...
but a few of them can fix this already... but some console cannot be fixed also...
gr.. I need a hot gun badly liaw~ laugh.gif hey virgil. you got kena any console that even x clamp replacement it kept staying the error code for 0102. laugh.gif I kena one~ XD
Hamster X
post May 31 2007, 07:32 PM

315 posts

Hey guys my friend got a 3ROD.

He bought his 360 in the US Launch over a year ago. I don't think he can still claim the warranty and even if he does he'll have to bring it over there for an exchange.

Where can he get it fixed for a cheap price?
DjiNn
post May 31 2007, 07:32 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ May 31 2007, 07:32 PM)
Hey guys my friend got a 3ROD.

He bought his 360 in the US Launch over a year ago. I don't think he can still claim the warranty and even if he does he'll have to bring it over there for an exchange.

Where can he get it fixed for a cheap price?
see 1st post for more information. you can pm virgil as well
Hamster X
post May 31 2007, 08:45 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ May 31 2007, 07:32 PM)
see 1st post for more information. you can pm virgil as well
I thought it was gonna be like 300 bucks or something laugh.gif

RM100-180 is probably just something of disposal to that guy anyway I'll tell him tomorrow.
aironiq
post May 31 2007, 10:58 PM

297 posts

waaaa...it's ma time to get 3ROD ..error code 0020...tot31!! I need you...help...calling tot31!
-= Virgil =-
post May 31 2007, 11:53 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ May 31 2007, 07:20 PM)
gr.. I need a hot gun badly liaw~ laugh.gif hey virgil. you got kena any console that even x clamp replacement it kept staying the error code for 0102. laugh.gif I kena one~ XD
First of all, sorry for the late reply, was out the whole day and forgotten to bring my cellphone along!! doh.gif

Btw, i did have 2 consoles that have the same problem like yours. After the operation the error code remains, but then mine is 0020 and a 0022 error. One thing i notice is the right pressure for the screws, and once you got the right pressure, let it stay for a while and cook it a bit.

If you dont mind, i can come and come to GH and have a look at it since i will be meeting another person there to fix his console tongue.gif But then only after i am back which is 12th June ohmy.gif

Btw, i will come and buy the GH2 tomorrow. Thanks for reserving it for me, hope you dont charge me extra for floor rental fee tongue.gif notworthy.gif
DjiNn
post Jun 1 2007, 12:53 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ May 31 2007, 11:53 PM)
First of all, sorry for the late reply, was out the whole day and forgotten to bring my cellphone along!! doh.gif

Btw, i did have 2 consoles that have the same problem like yours. After the operation the error code remains, but then mine is 0020 and a 0022 error. One thing i notice is the right pressure for the screws, and once you got the right pressure, let it stay for a while and cook it a bit.

If you dont mind, i can come and come to GH and have a look at it since i will be meeting another person there to fix his console tongue.gif But then only after i am back which is 12th June ohmy.gif

Btw, i will come and buy the GH2 tomorrow. Thanks for reserving it for me, hope you dont charge me extra for floor rental fee tongue.gif notworthy.gif
wahahaha.. (standing in a fierce face and waiting virgil to come to my shop)

: Wah. Doing Illegal Business in my shop ah ? tongue.gif

but anyway. I go tried out the screw pressure.

notice : joke only. don't take it seriously... laugh.gif
aironiq
post Jun 1 2007, 08:00 AM

297 posts

Does anyone hv tot31 contact number? If yes, pls pm me. I urgently need his expertise. Thanks
ghostdevice
post Jun 1 2007, 06:08 PM

53 posts

hmmm this my 1st time after revival my zombie console hang like 3rod system for 3 times playing game but it doesnt show 3rod but the graphic screeching sound comes out sad.gif
Taman Linkin
post Jun 1 2007, 08:40 PM

Bijes
1,657 posts

Tot i might need ur help soon. Hang a lot of time at xbox360 screen. The death is near.
terencey
post Jun 1 2007, 10:34 PM

119 posts

New 3ROD victim reporting in.
ghostdevice
post Jun 1 2007, 10:44 PM

53 posts

who...gayliant u also got 3rod serious ka
un9ku
post Jun 1 2007, 10:45 PM

335 posts

wata fudge. just saw u playing pgr3.
judge-the
post Jun 1 2007, 11:12 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(terencey @ Jun 1 2007, 10:34 PM)
try check the error code... dont worry so much should be ok after using xclamp fix
Evirober
post Jun 1 2007, 11:38 PM

636 posts

Reporting...

My machine at times get square checks....and the got a few times ROD then back to normal...= ((((((((((((((((((

DJiNn: Boss how ah ?? Less than 1 year old = ((( Bought on dec last day of 2006.

Can anyone tell me my options ?? Thanks guys...

sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by Evirober: Jun 1 2007, 11:45 PM
ionStorm
post Jun 2 2007, 12:19 AM

*nyan*
3,350 posts

Been trying to fix this without completely using the right methods. ROD'ed for the third time. Think I might have to visit Virgil soon.
DjiNn
post Jun 2 2007, 01:46 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(terencey @ Jun 1 2007, 10:34 PM)
QUOTE(Evirober @ Jun 1 2007, 11:38 PM)
Reporting...

My machine at times get square checks....and the got a few times ROD then back to normal...= ((((((((((((((((((

DJiNn: Boss how ah ?? Less than 1 year old = ((( Bought on dec last day of 2006.

Can anyone tell me my options ?? Thanks guys...

sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
you guys got my pm.
terencey
post Jun 2 2007, 02:12 AM

119 posts

not too worried la. I'm covered by GH. Just cannot play my new wireles wheel over the weekend. ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh..............
aironiq
post Jun 2 2007, 02:35 AM

297 posts

I must say thanks to tot for reviving my 360..lega..now can continue my forza..
scpt
post Jun 2 2007, 02:14 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(terencey @ Jun 2 2007, 02:12 AM)
not too worried la. I'm covered by GH. Just cannot play my new wireles wheel over the weekend. ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh..............
Lend me the wheel. biggrin.gif

120 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:11 PM