Technical LIVE after Death...Revival SPELL?, Revived=80 3ROD Again=9 R3RODR=7

-= Virgil =-
post May 25 2007, 04:27 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(kyap @ May 25 2007, 02:27 PM)
If go SG by ourself should be in one week time can get back the console. But before that must call M$ SG to get the appointment. I had did for my friends before and drove to SG to claimed the console. Actually the warranty process is quite simple just the draw back is have to drive all the way to SG  rclxub.gif .
If its still under warranty, i strongly suggest you exchange yours for a refurbished one. Deal the damage back to M$ at least... and at the same time give them a nice complaint too..

You can even drive to SG to make the switch, then i guess you doesnt need to make a choice right? Cause you are already have everything from transport to SG, exchanging the console experience, so i guess it will be a swift procedure for you.

I wonder if you exchange it for a refurbished one, do they give you back something like a Hitachi dvd-drive to a Samsung dvd-drive... because so far, Samsung drives has these screeching sound coming from it when you run a disc or during startup of the console... while Hitachi so far is the best with no errors at all (from the Xbox-scene forum discussion)....

-= Virgil =-
post May 25 2007, 10:17 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Bro Silencer, plz update :-

1 Xbox360 error 0102 3RoD fixed - by Virgil

The console belongs to Luqman

Thank you notworthy.gif
-= Virgil =-
post May 25 2007, 11:25 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

^
Want me to look at it for you?
-= Virgil =-
post May 25 2007, 11:29 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ May 25 2007, 11:26 PM)
mine still under warranty....
this is my 2nd console...i got new one early april........
Wtf?! Early April and it got 3RoL?!

Well you can be the candidate for "Youngest 3RoD console"

Poor thing ~
-= Virgil =-
post May 25 2007, 11:39 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ May 25 2007, 11:32 PM)
hahaha....but i think there wuz another guy that only bought 2 weeks and got the 3rol.....forgot who wuz it........anyhow....kinda sucks wei...2morrow is the consoul....... doh.gif
As long as its under warranty, i think you can do a 1-to-1 exchange at GamersHideout.. so your participation in the Consoul wont be affected eh...

*Djinn is reputable for his good and friendly service! Right, Djinn? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: May 25 2007, 11:40 PM
-= Virgil =-
post May 27 2007, 05:10 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(grandhiz @ May 27 2007, 12:39 AM)
yeaa.....

my console is 3rod free alreadi...

thanx to virgil and xxboxx..

yay!!! rclxms.gif
Hey no problem man. I must thank xxboxx also for making the journey over to your place and helping out.. really appreciate the effort xxboxx!

T H A N K Y O U

K A T A N A

notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: May 28 2007, 12:32 PM
-= Virgil =-
post May 28 2007, 12:30 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Bro Silencer, plz update:-

1 Xbox360 error 0102 3RoL Fixed - By Virgil at 27 May 2007 - Belongs to kyap aka Symax|MY
1 Xbox360 error 0020 3RoL Fixed - By Virgil at 28 May 2007 - Belongs to REsuperG <--- this console has been playing tricks on me the whole night, jumping from 0022 to 0001 to 0020 to 0102 ....

Thank you!

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: May 28 2007, 05:31 PM
-= Virgil =-
post May 31 2007, 05:03 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ May 31 2007, 03:56 PM)
erkkk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 3 RINg OF DEATH............
First things first, check the error code

icon_rolleyes.gif
-= Virgil =-
post May 31 2007, 11:53 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ May 31 2007, 07:20 PM)
gr.. I need a hot gun badly liaw~ laugh.gif hey virgil. you got kena any console that even x clamp replacement it kept staying the error code for 0102. laugh.gif I kena one~ XD
First of all, sorry for the late reply, was out the whole day and forgotten to bring my cellphone along!! doh.gif

Btw, i did have 2 consoles that have the same problem like yours. After the operation the error code remains, but then mine is 0020 and a 0022 error. One thing i notice is the right pressure for the screws, and once you got the right pressure, let it stay for a while and cook it a bit.

If you dont mind, i can come and come to GH and have a look at it since i will be meeting another person there to fix his console tongue.gif But then only after i am back which is 12th June ohmy.gif

Btw, i will come and buy the GH2 tomorrow. Thanks for reserving it for me, hope you dont charge me extra for floor rental fee tongue.gif notworthy.gif
-= Virgil =-
post Jun 5 2007, 08:43 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(logic @ Jun 4 2007, 11:35 PM)
im really dissapointed i bought my unit for barely a week and i got the 3ROD. i hardly play it summore, have never played more than an hour before.damn it.i really am dissapointed as im afraid even after fixing it, it will happen again, is sooo poor the quality.sigh..
Not even a week and playtime less than an hour, you might just be the record holder of the earliest 3ROD case. I wonder if your console is ori or modded whistling.gif
-= Virgil =-
post Jun 5 2007, 07:16 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

First of all, M$ wont admit that they made a mistake on the design of the Xbox360 or else, all buyers will be suing them for compensation unlike Malaysia where we keep quiet and bear the loss ourselves.

I dont think there will be a 65nm chip coming out anymore since the Elite doesnt have it, and most likely they wont be coming out with an Elite among Elites.. so...

Even if its true that the 65nm chip and whatever changes to the design is made, it wont be called a "Xbox 360" anymore...

Prepare your cash people...
-= Virgil =-
post Jun 6 2007, 09:38 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

^^
Cant say for sure as 3RoD is still 3RoD and 0102 is unknown error, probably due to overheating... well, so far its been fixable tongue.gif

This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: Jun 6 2007, 09:39 AM
-= Virgil =-
post Jun 6 2007, 12:11 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(ionStorm @ Jun 6 2007, 10:51 AM)
My machine is in a half-konk stage now. If I reflow it, I can use it for any amount of hours when I turn it on, but if I play say for 2 hours and the machine gets really warm, when I let it cooldown...the next time I turn it on, the machine will hang.

My hypothesis is that maybe my pressure on the thing is wrong, so expansion and contraction affects it heavily...or maybe too many pins broke already.

Anyways, now I play with my X360 open...so I can just reflow it whenever it decides to die. Already open my box...might as well make the best out of it I suppose.
I think most probably is due to the pressure. Just tune it back to the "right" pressure and it will be fine... for some time tongue.gif Still, there is going to be immense stress on the chips if you keep doing it that way, and since the console acts up after hours of gaming proves that the chips are starting to get sensitive.

Just a mindless theory of mine though...
-= Virgil =-
post Jun 13 2007, 12:47 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Jun 12 2007, 08:33 PM)
Hope can hear some good news from tot soon biggrin.gif
Dont worry, the E74 error code is fixable well enough. I have already revived 2 consoles which suffer that error code. So rest easy and get a good night sleep biggrin.gif
-= Virgil =-
post Jun 13 2007, 03:38 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Actually the Microsoft seal can be removed easily without voiding. But i dont know if it is appropriate to leak it out... anyway wander around xbox-scene and you might just find the answer biggrin.gif
-= Virgil =-
post Jun 13 2007, 05:33 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(Taman Linkin @ Jun 13 2007, 04:14 PM)
hairdryer?
Hmm i wonder whistling.gif
-= Virgil =-
post Jun 13 2007, 09:23 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

I say bullshit...

Well, still i wont believe what they are saying. And the people who first fixed your console and to fix it again, that would be like 1000x harder to fix. Why? Because getting another 3ROD means that your GPU chip is near the end. I already have a few cases where post-fix consoles couldnt be revived using the x-clamps replacement method.

Sad to say, even if there is a chip that can control the 360 fan speed, i find it rather useless to make it blow louder.... cause most probably the first fix was a failure, it only last for a while and this give enough strain to the chips to kill it.

This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: Jun 13 2007, 09:26 PM
-= Virgil =-
post Jun 14 2007, 12:19 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(theGOne @ Jun 14 2007, 12:16 AM)
Hi guys,

Got a new replacement set (due to 3ROD) recently. Just wondering is it recommended to get x-clamp fix as preventive measure before 3ROD happens? Or wait till it happens then only send in for "operation"?
Just wait until it appears....

Its still not too late provided you dont try to cheesyly open up the casing and play with the chips inside it.
-= Virgil =-
post Jun 14 2007, 12:46 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(coriandery @ Jun 14 2007, 12:41 AM)
My 360 is finally acting up.  Whenever I try to play Live Arcade games, the game will play for 15 seconds and then will freeze.  Sometimes I reboot the console, and the console doesn't get pass the splash screen.  First time it happened, I rebooted and saw an E71 error (I think) but I haven't seen it again since.  Is this repairable?  I'm so sad. sad.gif
Could you have mistaken it for an E74 error instead of a E71?

Do confirm because both are different errors and it decides in whether your console can still be fixed or not.

And from what you said pass the splash screen, issit white thick lines or it just hang.

E71: possibly a dashboard update error, Check below in the "Console Reset Codes" for instructions. If that does not work there is no other solution and the console must be sent back to MS for repair.

Source

This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: Jun 14 2007, 12:48 AM
-= Virgil =-
post Jun 14 2007, 01:02 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Well, frequent freezes is definitely one of the symptoms of the upcoming 3ROL but its rather vague as the freezes izzit almost everytime you play that game? Or other games freezes as well?

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0449sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:58 AM