Technical LIVE after Death...Revival SPELL?, Revived=80 3ROD Again=9 R3RODR=7

DjiNn
post May 11 2007, 08:44 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ May 11 2007, 08:38 PM)
Do you want it back tonight? Then you can still enjoy a few sessions of chainsaw-ing and rest easy with your xbox360 downloading contents from the marketplace brows.gif
hey virgil.. you want to try one console that I have (E74) that can't be repair and let you tried to repair it ?
TSsilencer
post May 11 2007, 08:47 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ May 11 2007, 08:38 PM)
Do you want it back tonight? Then you can still enjoy a few sessions of chainsaw-ing and rest easy with your xbox360 downloading contents from the marketplace brows.gif
Definitely yes....wow..that fast....will sms u...make sure that i can collect it near to your place..so ..it wont be a hassle for u to drive to lrt station...Your Service Now is Officially Highly Recommended here.... thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by silencer: May 11 2007, 08:47 PM
-= Virgil =-
post May 11 2007, 08:47 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ May 11 2007, 08:44 PM)
hey virgil.. you want to try one console that I have (E74) that can't be repair and let you tried to repair it ?
If you have actually replace the x-clamps and still the problem persists, then i think i cant help it also. I think i will pass smile.gif

QUOTE(silencer @ May 11 2007, 08:47 PM)
Definitely yes....wow..that fast....will sms u...make sure that i can collect it near to your place..so ..it wont be a hassle for u to drive to lrt station...Your Service Now is Officially Highly Recommended here.... thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif
Erm.. my place is actually very near the LRT station and it will be a hassle for you to look for my house, so i guess it will be convenient for both of us to just meet at the same place later? But then can you wait erm.. a bit further before the station so that i doesnt have to go throught the station to get back to the highway? tongue.gif doh.gif (there is a small space for the cars before the place we met but then this afternoon i think a lot of cars are parking there... )

This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: May 11 2007, 08:51 PM
DjiNn
post May 11 2007, 08:53 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ May 11 2007, 08:47 PM)
If you have actually replace the x-clamps and still the problem persists, then i think i cant help it also. I think i will pass smile.gif
Erm.. my place is actually very near the LRT station and it will be a hassle for you to look for my house, so i guess it will be convenient for both of us to just meet at the same place later? But then can you wait erm.. a bit further before the station so that i doesnt have to go throught the station to get back to the highway? tongue.gif  doh.gif (there is a small space for the cars before the place we met but then this afternoon i think a lot of cars are parking there... )
ah.. oh well time to invest a real hot gun then laugh.gif RM1k plus plus.. gila.... rclxub.gif
TSsilencer
post May 11 2007, 08:58 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(-= Virgil =- @ May 11 2007, 08:47 PM)
Erm.. my place is actually very near the LRT station and it will be a hassle for you to look for my house, so i guess it will be convenient for both of us to just meet at the same place later? But then can you wait erm.. a bit further before the station so that i doesnt have to go throught the station to get back to the highway? tongue.gif  doh.gif (there is a small space for the cars before the place we met but then this afternoon i think a lot of cars are parking there... )
ok dude....will sms u..on the way out now with family..... rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(DjiNn @ May 11 2007, 08:53 PM)
ah.. oh well time to invest a real hot gun then laugh.gif RM1k plus plus.. gila....  rclxub.gif
just use your gf's hairdryer...should be sufficient..... whistling.gif
DjiNn
post May 11 2007, 09:02 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ May 11 2007, 08:58 PM)
ok dude....will sms u..on the way out now with family..... rclxm9.gif

just use your gf's hairdryer...should be sufficient..... whistling.gif
hairdyer cannot la..
TSsilencer
post May 12 2007, 01:18 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ May 11 2007, 09:02 PM)
hairdyer cannot la..
Is it safe to position th xbox 360 vertically after the x-clamp replacement method....just want to make sure 100% about it ... Master Chief ..any news on the new Elite asian version...?
DjiNn
post May 12 2007, 01:24 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ May 12 2007, 01:18 AM)
Is it safe to position th xbox 360 vertically after the x-clamp replacement method....just want to make sure 100% about it ... Master Chief ..any news on the new Elite asian version...?
I think the best is to put in horizontal (don't you guys agree ? ) since this fix mostly all of us are using the fastest way.

so if you put vertical. the motherboard is taking the weight of the heat sink.
TSsilencer
post May 12 2007, 08:09 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ May 12 2007, 01:24 AM)
I think the best is to put in horizontal (don't you guys agree ? ) since this fix mostly all of us are using the fastest way.

so if you put vertical. the motherboard is taking the weight of the heat sink.
Is it safe to position it vertically, using the second method that requires drilling.....hate to position it horizontally... doh.gif
aegis`-
post May 12 2007, 08:12 AM

1,480 posts

put the xbox360 horizon makes it look realy lame tak ada umph
when vertical wowo handsome xD
judge-the
post May 12 2007, 08:13 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ May 12 2007, 08:09 AM)
Is it safe to position it vertically, using the second method that requires drilling.....hate to position it horizontally... doh.gif
boss drilling not worth it at all lah. later your heatsink looks ugly even though it's inside the casing ppl wont see it but you are lying to yourself because you know inside tak cantik already so makan tak lalu tidur tak lena hehehe...

* i called you twice yesterday using my house phone you didnt pick up lah. today got project wanna invite you smile.gif
TSsilencer
post May 12 2007, 08:18 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ May 12 2007, 08:13 AM)
boss drilling not worth it at all lah. later your heatsink looks ugly even though it's inside the casing ppl wont see it but you are lying to yourself because you know inside tak cantik already so makan tak lalu tidur tak lena hehehe...

* i called you twice yesterday using my house phone you didnt pick up lah. today got project wanna invite you smile.gif
PM replied.....bukan apa....no space at my TV rack....if vertical..cun2 bleh slip it inside.... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
shumaky
post May 12 2007, 08:23 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Mine is still on vertical.. b4 and after zombie mode.
I never like the horizontal look, summore the heat easier to release when its in vertical stance.
TSsilencer
post May 12 2007, 08:26 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ May 12 2007, 08:23 AM)
I never like the horizontal look, summore the heat easier to release when its in vertical stance.
Problem solved..thnx to virgil....for his excellence svc...his xclamp replacement method involves drilling....going to re-arrange my xbox 360....by the way..did the stress teat for 6 hours..(havent slept yet)..it works marvelous.....thnx virgil .... thumbup.gif
-= Virgil =-
post May 12 2007, 08:32 AM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ May 12 2007, 08:23 AM)
Actually if you put it vertically, the heatsinks might be providing a bit of a downforce on the mobo. This is because it is not attach to the metal casing as it used to be. So it will only be attached to the mobo. By putting it vertically, the weight of the heatsinks will heavily result in a downwards force wholly suffered by the mobo.

QUOTE(silencer @ May 12 2007, 08:26 AM)
Problem solved..thnx to virgil....for his excellence svc...his xclamp replacement method involves drilling....going to re-arrange my xbox 360....by the way..did the stress teat for 6 hours..(havent slept yet)..it works marvelous.....thnx virgil .... thumbup.gif
Hey hey no problem! Its all for the sake of the LIVE community.

This post has been edited by -= Virgil =-: May 12 2007, 08:53 AM
DjiNn
post May 12 2007, 03:06 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

bah.. zerg1008 machine died again (graphics freeze) waiting for him to send it to me again..

(no.. I did not put the whole thermal compound on to the processor tongue.gif )
Zerg1008
post May 12 2007, 03:57 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ May 12 2007, 03:06 PM)
bah.. zerg1008 machine died again (graphics freeze) waiting for him to send it to me again..

(no.. I did not put the whole thermal compound on to the processor tongue.gif )
laugh.gif laugh.gif No wonder lah...
zc_squash
post May 12 2007, 04:06 PM

1,149 posts

Virgil is one cool dude. takes all the trouble to fix our consoles. couldnt thank him enough. there's still good people out there =D
-= Virgil =-
post May 12 2007, 04:21 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ May 12 2007, 04:06 PM)
Virgil is one cool dude. takes all the trouble to fix our consoles. couldnt thank him enough. there's still good people out there =D
Hey seriously its no trouble at all.. i am glad that you got your console back alive and moaning for more flesh laugh.gif

Btw, have you found a substitute to the rubber landing pad on your console? I really tried as hard as i could looking everywhere for it but still couldnt find it. In fact i didnt even realize it until you told me about it. sad.gif
squall_12
post May 12 2007, 04:36 PM

1,779 posts

if seem most xbox360 user machine eventually got 3rod after 1 year plus usage so sad but lucky got fix sweat.gif

120 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:35 AM