[Official] ASUS Z370 Series Motherboards - Welcome

TSASUSmy
post Oct 6 2017, 10:53 AM, updated 8y ago

2,319 posts

Hello Everyone!

The much awaited Coffee Lake launch is finally here and ASUS have prepared a string of motherboards to cater to each and everyone of you. biggrin.gif

More info of picking the right motherboard: Microsite

Available models at launch (price include tax):

ROG MAXIMUS X HERO RM1,369
ROG STRIX Z370-F RM999
TUF Z370-PLUS GAMING RM899
PRIME Z370-P RM770

AVAILABLE NOW AT ASUS AUTHORIZED RESELLERS & Official Lazada Store

ROG MAXIMUS X HERO
https://www.asus.com/my/Motherboards/ROG-MAXIMUS-X-HERO/

ROG STRIX Z370-F GAMING
https://www.asus.com/my/Motherboards/ROG-ST...-Z370-F-GAMING/

TUF Z370-PLUS GAMING
https://www.asus.com/Motherboards/TUF-Z370-PLUS-GAMING/

PRIME Z370-P
https://www.asus.com/my/Motherboards/PRIME-Z370-P/

This post has been edited by ASUSmy: Oct 12 2017, 10:34 AM
ferricide
post Oct 6 2017, 11:05 AM

Mercenary
638 posts

Hi there - can I know which of these MOBO offers Bluetooth?
TSASUSmy
post Oct 6 2017, 11:10 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(ferricide @ Oct 6 2017, 11:05 AM)
Hi there - can I know which of these MOBO offers Bluetooth?
current model do not have bluetooth. our next batch will have bluetooth

Models (not limited to):
ROG STRIX Z370-E GAMING
ROG STRIX Z370-I GAMING

ferricide
post Oct 6 2017, 11:17 AM

Mercenary
638 posts

Thanks, do you have an estimate on the price for those 2?
TSASUSmy
post Oct 6 2017, 11:18 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(ferricide @ Oct 6 2017, 11:17 AM)
Thanks, do you have an estimate on the price for those 2?
we don't have the pricing yet..
will be updating this thread when the pricing and stock is available.

Illiad
post Oct 6 2017, 11:28 AM

229 posts

Hi, when is the estimated arrival of Maximus X Code and expected RRP? TQ
TSASUSmy
post Oct 6 2017, 11:36 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(Illiad @ Oct 6 2017, 11:28 AM)
Hi, when is the estimated arrival of Maximus X Code and expected RRP? TQ
sorry, no news yet on ETA date also no pricing.
but from <personal opinion/not asus>, i am thinking around dec period. hopefully in time for christmas.
jimlim007
post Oct 6 2017, 01:59 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

rm770 mobo not even have optical out lol
Beatmasta
post Oct 6 2017, 06:26 PM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

Omg that ROG STRIX Z370-F looks very sexy, i gotta wait for awhile till i save enough dough for this
lolzcalvin
post Oct 6 2017, 10:00 PM

shibe in predicament
1,596 posts

maximus hero looks so f8cking gorgerous! my body is ready
jonathanfung
post Oct 7 2017, 08:46 AM

Any updates on the availability of the ASUS Z370-E Gaming?
ron0549
post Oct 7 2017, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Oct 6 2017, 06:26 PM)
Omg that ROG STRIX Z370-F looks very sexy, i gotta wait for awhile till i save enough dough for this
Has anyone checked out the MSI GOD LIKE Z370 MOBO? Compared to ASUS new Z370's? Love to see the diff!

FG123
post Oct 8 2017, 01:46 AM

55 posts

Asus always overprice in Malaysia market
USD $ 140 become RM770
can i know what exchange rate that you use??
1 US dollar equal to rm 5.5? since when RM become so weak.
include GST 6% also wont get RM770

This post has been edited by FG123: Oct 8 2017, 01:48 AM
TSASUSmy
post Oct 9 2017, 12:04 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Oct 6 2017, 01:59 PM)
rm770 mobo not even have optical out lol
lol! time to change to USB lo...
TSASUSmy
post Oct 9 2017, 12:05 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Oct 6 2017, 06:26 PM)

TSASUSmy
post Oct 9 2017, 12:08 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Oct 6 2017, 10:00 PM)
maximus hero looks so  f8cking gorgerous! my body is ready
TSASUSmy
post Oct 9 2017, 12:09 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(FG123 @ Oct 8 2017, 01:46 AM)
Asus always overprice in Malaysia market
USD $ 140 become RM770
can i know what exchange rate that you use??
1 US dollar equal to rm 5.5? since when RM become so weak.
include GST 6% also wont get RM770
hi where you saw US$140? Please include shipping, custom tax and also logistic cost. biggrin.gif

Plus warranty is local warranty, still OK la. this is SRP, you can get good deal with CPU or if you know the resellers, maybe they have special promo.

jimlim007
post Oct 9 2017, 01:15 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

besides GST 6% tax, remember to add another RM50 for processing fee
TSASUSmy
post Oct 9 2017, 03:14 PM

2,319 posts

support local!

TSASUSmy
post Oct 10 2017, 11:05 AM

2,319 posts

Prime Z370-P beautiful layout:

TUF Plus Gaming new outlook

Strix Z370-F Gaming sleek looking

The hero of the day

thxxht
post Oct 11 2017, 11:22 AM

368 posts

may I know when will the Z370-G (MATX) motherboard will be available?

https://www.asus.com/Motherboards/ROG-STRIX-Z370-G-GAMING/

This post has been edited by thxxht: Oct 11 2017, 11:31 AM
piecemealcranky
post Oct 11 2017, 02:07 PM

89 posts

Uh, this? You have the A on the image but the one offered is P... Ehhh

https://www.asus.com/us/Motherboards/PRIME-Z370-A/

This post has been edited by piecemealcranky: Oct 11 2017, 02:14 PM
TSASUSmy
post Oct 12 2017, 10:31 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(piecemealcranky @ Oct 11 2017, 02:07 PM)
Uh, this? You have the A on the image but the one offered is P... Ehhh

https://www.asus.com/us/Motherboards/PRIME-Z370-A/
ALAMAK!!! Thank you for spotting the mistake.

edit:

Where is the -A you see ar?

I see all is -P wor...

PRIME Z370-P

This post has been edited by ASUSmy: Oct 12 2017, 10:35 AM
TSASUSmy
post Oct 12 2017, 10:36 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(thxxht @ Oct 11 2017, 11:22 AM)
may I know when will the Z370-G (MATX) motherboard will be available?

https://www.asus.com/Motherboards/ROG-STRIX-Z370-G-GAMING/
coming soon... we will update this thread when there are news... biggrin.gif
piecemealcranky
post Oct 12 2017, 10:41 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Oct 12 2017, 10:31 AM)
ALAMAK!!! Thank you for spotting the mistake.

edit:

Where is the -A you see ar?

I see all is -P wor...

PRIME Z370-P
Well they're probably not bringing this over to Malaysia for now. Sucks.
TSASUSmy
post Oct 12 2017, 11:05 AM

2,319 posts

ohhhh.. no la...

slowly... we will have more models coming to malaysia... stay tune.
Beatmasta
post Oct 14 2017, 01:13 PM

Drummer Guy
577 posts

Which model is that one at the last picture Asusmy? Ohhh it's the Maximus Hero Z370..wonder can I still use my current 3200mhz Ram as I see online 4133mhz ddr4

This post has been edited by Beatmasta: Oct 14 2017, 01:17 PM
arslow
post Oct 14 2017, 08:56 PM

3,544 posts

waiting for Code, it better have 12usb port like z270 Code.....

The current boards really sad in terms of USB port number.....

Itchy to just get an 8700k while waiting for icelake
TSASUSmy
post Oct 16 2017, 03:25 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Oct 14 2017, 01:13 PM)
Which model is that one at the last picture Asusmy? Ohhh it's the Maximus Hero Z370..wonder can I still use my current 3200mhz Ram as I see online 4133mhz ddr4
Hi Beatmasta,

You may try, because the 4133Mhz mean you can install a RAM that has the Mhz speed up to 4133.

Thank you
piecemealcranky
post Oct 17 2017, 06:02 PM

89 posts

So I'm actually thinking of building one on this platform, but the only white-themed mobo is the Z370 Prime-A. Any ideas if this will come in anytime soon?
TSASUSmy
post Oct 19 2017, 09:31 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Oct 14 2017, 08:56 PM)
waiting for Code, it better have 12usb port like z270 Code.....

The current boards really sad in terms of USB port number.....

Itchy to just get an 8700k while waiting for icelake
icelake? lol! ice coffee?
TSASUSmy
post Oct 19 2017, 09:32 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(piecemealcranky @ Oct 17 2017, 06:02 PM)
So I'm actually thinking of building one on this platform, but the only white-themed mobo is the Z370 Prime-A. Any ideas if this will come in anytime soon?
currently only Prime Z370-P, we are checking if -A will be coming to Malaysia.

Edited:
We will recommend you to go for ROG STRIX Z370-F RM999 because specs wise it is very similar to Prime Z370-A.
We might not be bringing Prime Z370-A due to price point comparable with Strix Z370-F, so why not go for an ROG board?

Thank you.

This post has been edited by ASUSmy: Oct 19 2017, 09:40 AM
piecemealcranky
post Oct 19 2017, 11:44 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Oct 19 2017, 09:32 AM)
currently only Prime Z370-P, we are checking if -A will be coming to Malaysia.

Edited:
We will recommend you to go for ROG STRIX Z370-F RM999 because specs wise it is very similar to Prime Z370-A.
We might not be bringing Prime Z370-A due to price point comparable with Strix Z370-F, so why not go for an ROG board?

Thank you.
Thanks for the response. I am actually looking at the Asus Strix ITX edition now, and word has it that many are looking forward to it too because of the scarcity of ITX boards on our AMD Ryzen platform. Any word if the Strix ITX version will make it to Malaysia soon? Or any ETA?

Thanks!

This post has been edited by piecemealcranky: Oct 19 2017, 11:47 AM
TSASUSmy
post Oct 20 2017, 09:54 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(piecemealcranky @ Oct 19 2017, 11:44 AM)
Thanks for the response. I am actually looking at the Asus Strix ITX edition now, and word has it that many are looking forward to it too because of the scarcity of ITX boards on our AMD Ryzen platform. Any word if the Strix ITX version will make it to Malaysia soon? Or any ETA?

Thanks!
goood choice... currently no news yet. We will update again next week.

Bookmark this thread for updates.
ALeUNe
post Oct 20 2017, 10:10 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Oct 6 2017, 10:53 AM)

Hello Everyone!

The much awaited Coffee Lake launch is finally here and ASUS have prepared a string of motherboards to cater to each and everyone of you. biggrin.gif

More info of picking the right motherboard: Microsite

Available models at launch (price include tax):

ROG MAXIMUS X HERO    RM1,369
ROG STRIX Z370-F          RM999
TUF Z370-PLUS GAMING  RM899
PRIME Z370-P                  RM770

AVAILABLE NOW AT ASUS AUTHORIZED RESELLERS & Official Lazada Store

ROG MAXIMUS X HERO
https://www.asus.com/my/Motherboards/ROG-MAXIMUS-X-HERO/

ROG STRIX Z370-F GAMING
https://www.asus.com/my/Motherboards/ROG-ST...-Z370-F-GAMING/

TUF Z370-PLUS GAMING
https://www.asus.com/Motherboards/TUF-Z370-PLUS-GAMING/

PRIME Z370-P
I had been using Asus motherboards for my Clarkdale, Broadwell, Haswell, Skylake systems.

Too bad you are way too late this time. And I don't see you have any offer for mATX.
I already bought MSI Z370 Gaming AC (mATX) for my i7-8700K.
TSASUSmy
post Oct 20 2017, 06:38 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Oct 20 2017, 10:10 AM)
I had been using Asus motherboards for my Clarkdale, Broadwell, Haswell, Skylake systems.

Too bad you are way too late this time. And I don't see you have any offer for mATX.
I already bought MSI Z370 Gaming AC (mATX) for my i7-8700K.
that is very sad... but it is OK. please consider ASUS for your next build. we will take note about mATX during first launch.
lysty
post Oct 23 2017, 03:01 PM

19 posts

ASUS Z370-E model available?
TSASUSmy
post Oct 24 2017, 10:22 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(lysty @ Oct 23 2017, 03:01 PM)
ASUS Z370-E model available?
Hi lysty,

The ROG STRIX Z370-E GAMING not yet available in the market. Do follow our FB for more update on the products availability.

Thank you
destfull
post Oct 29 2017, 03:10 AM

Brain for Creativity
1,063 posts

When the mATX version coming?
TSASUSmy
post Oct 30 2017, 10:14 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Oct 29 2017, 03:10 AM)
When the mATX version coming?
Hi destfull,

We don't have the exact date on when mATX board will be available but it is around these 2 months.

Thank you
x-1o8-x
post Oct 30 2017, 11:00 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

anyone here using the ROG STRIX Z370-F?

wanna know about RAM compatibility, mainly the 8x4GB Corsair Vengeance 2666MHz C16, and also if it is indeed OS bootable with an NVMe SSD?
TSASUSmy
post Oct 31 2017, 11:11 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ Oct 30 2017, 11:00 PM)
anyone here using the ROG STRIX Z370-F?

wanna know about RAM compatibility, mainly the 8x4GB Corsair Vengeance 2666MHz C16, and also if it is indeed OS bootable with an NVMe SSD?
Hi x-1o8-x,

Don't think you will have problem with the RAM as the motherboard support 2666MHz RAM too.

As for the OS installation, I didn't receive any new about unable to install it on NVMe SSD.

Thank you
x-1o8-x
post Oct 31 2017, 12:39 PM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Oct 31 2017, 11:11 AM)
Hi x-1o8-x,

Don't think you will have problem with the RAM as the motherboard support 2666MHz RAM too.

As for the OS installation, I didn't receive any new about unable to install it on NVMe SSD.

Thank you
thanks for the clarification, unable to find list of 2666mhz ram support on the QVL in asus malaysia site thats why i needed to know smile.gif
me_z_z_0
post Nov 5 2017, 02:11 PM

157 posts

AsusMY, any idea is ROG Z370-E coming to Malaysia?
lysty
post Nov 6 2017, 12:52 PM

19 posts

Yes please bring Z370-E asap !!!
TSASUSmy
post Nov 6 2017, 03:53 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(me_z_z_0 @ Nov 5 2017, 02:11 PM)
AsusMY, any idea is ROG Z370-E coming to Malaysia?
QUOTE(lysty @ Nov 6 2017, 12:52 PM)
Yes please bring Z370-E asap !!!

The ROG STRIX Z370-E GAMING are estimated to be available at the end on November or early December 2017, do follow our FB for more updates.

Thank you
arslow
post Nov 7 2017, 07:30 PM

3,544 posts

What about maximus x code? Any ETA?
crumpetss
post Nov 7 2017, 08:37 PM

dummie
523 posts

bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif youre making me regret purchasing my z370 killer, also, does the tuf have rgb?
TSASUSmy
post Nov 8 2017, 09:55 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(crumpetss @ Nov 7 2017, 08:37 PM)
bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif youre making me regret purchasing my z370 killer, also, does the tuf have rgb?
Hi crumpetss,

The current TUF segment we have now is TUF Gaming, and TUF Z370-PLUS GAMING are the only TUF gaming board that has AURA Syns/RGB lighting now.

https://www.asus.com/Motherboards/TUF-Gaming-Products/

Thank you

This post has been edited by ASUSmy: Nov 8 2017, 11:06 AM
Cynox
post Nov 21 2017, 12:09 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Oct 6 2017, 11:10 AM)

Models (not limited to):
ROG STRIX Z370-E GAMING
ROG STRIX Z370-I GAMING
any update on availability of Z370-I? Thinking of building an ITX setup. Dun know why Asus MY takes so long to bring the motherboard in. rclxub.gif
TSASUSmy
post Nov 24 2017, 04:47 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 21 2017, 12:09 PM)
any update on availability of Z370-I?  Thinking of building an ITX setup. Dun know why Asus MY takes so long to bring the motherboard in.  rclxub.gif
Hi Cynox,

At the moment we don't have plan to bring in the ROG STRIX Z370-I GAMING yet, but do follow our FB for more updates.

Thank you
Cynox
post Nov 24 2017, 04:58 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Nov 24 2017, 04:47 PM)
Hi Cynox,

At the moment we don't have plan to bring in the ROG STRIX Z370-I GAMING yet, but do follow our FB for more updates.

Thank you
wow... bad news indeed, have to cross over to Singapore to get if like that. dry.gif Thought you said earlier it will come together with Z370-E later this year.

This post has been edited by Cynox: Nov 24 2017, 04:58 PM
JustcallmeLarry
post Nov 24 2017, 09:33 PM

1,363 posts

any idea when the cheaper coffee lake motherboards will be coming???
lysty
post Nov 26 2017, 12:10 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 24 2017, 04:58 PM)
wow... bad news indeed, have to cross over to Singapore to get if like that.  dry.gif  Thought you said earlier it will come together with Z370-E later this year.
Man I don't think anytime soon they will bring those model we want to Malaysia. Last month asked them said estimated to available in November or end of the month. But till now no news yet. I'm waiting for Z370-E here !!

TSASUSmy
post Dec 4 2017, 03:00 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Nov 24 2017, 09:33 PM)
any idea when the cheaper coffee lake motherboards will be coming???
Hi JustcallmeLarry,

Currently we only have 4 models in the market now. Do follow our FB for more updates.

ROG MAXIMUS X HERO - SRP (RM1386)
ROG STRIX Z370F GAMING - SRP (RM999)
TUF Z370 PLUS GAMING - SRP (RM899)
PRIME Z370-P - SRP (RM770)

Thank you
TSASUSmy
post Dec 4 2017, 03:02 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(lysty @ Nov 26 2017, 12:10 AM)
Man I don't think anytime soon they will bring those model we want to Malaysia. Last month asked them said estimated to available in November or end of the month. But till now no news yet. I'm waiting for Z370-E here !!
Hi lysty,

After checked with my PM, we won't be bringing in the Z370-E model into Malaysia, sorry for any inconvenient caused.

Thank you
teelim
post Dec 8 2017, 11:42 PM

588 posts

no mini-itx mobo for malaysia market? (T_T)
arslow
post Dec 11 2017, 07:23 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Dec 4 2017, 03:00 PM)
Hi JustcallmeLarry,

Currently we only have 4 models in the market now. Do follow our FB for more updates.

ROG MAXIMUS X HERO - SRP (RM1386)
ROG STRIX Z370F GAMING - SRP (RM999)
TUF Z370 PLUS GAMING - SRP (RM899)
PRIME Z370-P - SRP (RM770)

Thank you
X code already launched in Newegg for usd320. Wonder if we can get it for ~1500 anytime soon in malaysia?
TSASUSmy
post Dec 13 2017, 02:15 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Dec 11 2017, 07:23 PM)
X code already launched in Newegg for usd320. Wonder if we can get it for ~1500 anytime soon in malaysia?
Hi arslow,

Unfortunately we won't be bringing in the Maximus X Code, but our Maximus x Formula will be available within these 2 weeks with the SRP price RM1,999.

Thank you
x-1o8-x
post Dec 14 2017, 01:23 AM

Prosekaist
1,250 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Dec 13 2017, 02:15 PM)
Hi arslow,

Unfortunately we won't be bringing in the Maximus X Code, but our Maximus x Formula will be available within these 2 weeks with the SRP price RM1,999.

Thank you
so basically we will never get 3+1 year warranty for the Maximus X Formula?
arslow
post Dec 15 2017, 12:22 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Dec 13 2017, 02:15 PM)
Hi arslow,

Thank you
What the....
Kimura327
post Dec 18 2017, 03:41 AM

19 posts

Asus ROG Maximus X Formula & PG27VQ monitor ETA? When it’s gonna release man, my wallet is ready for kopilake brows.gif

This post has been edited by Kimura327: Dec 18 2017, 03:45 AM
TSASUSmy
post Dec 22 2017, 11:04 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(Kimura327 @ Dec 18 2017, 03:41 AM)
Asus ROG Maximus X Formula & PG27VQ monitor ETA? When it’s gonna release man, my wallet is ready for kopilake brows.gif
Hi Kimura327,

The Maximus X Formula is already is the market, if you are in KL, you can try contacting C-Zone, Viewnet or idealtech.

We only have limited stock only for this model.

As for the PG27VQ are estimated to be available in the early Q1 2018.

Thank you
Kimura327
post Dec 22 2017, 11:58 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Dec 22 2017, 11:04 AM)
Hi Kimura327,

The Maximus X Formula is already is the market, if you are in KL, you can try contacting C-Zone, Viewnet or idealtech.

We only have limited stock only for this model.

As for the PG27VQ are estimated to be available in the early Q1 2018.

Thank you
Thanks for the info, already purchase Maximus X Formula yesterday
Nickified
post Dec 26 2017, 11:41 AM

40 posts

Any idea when are the cheaper 8th Gen Compatible mobos will come out? All these Z Series too expensive for me
TSASUSmy
post Jan 10 2018, 05:12 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(Nickified @ Dec 26 2017, 11:41 AM)
Any idea when are the cheaper 8th Gen Compatible mobos will come out? All these Z Series too expensive for me
Hi Nickified,

We don't have the exact date when the other series of motherboard going to be in Malaysia market, do follow our FB for more updates.

Thank you
cablesguy
post Jan 15 2018, 10:02 AM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Dec 4 2017, 03:02 PM)
Hi lysty,

After checked with my PM, we won't be bringing in the Z370-E model into Malaysia, sorry for any inconvenient caused.

Thank you
Good thing i ordered from overseas

noinoinoi
post May 17 2018, 10:38 PM

17 posts

Any news on Z370-i ITX mobos?
Likenas
post May 18 2018, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Oct 6 2017, 11:10 AM)

Models (not limited to):
ROG STRIX Z370-E GAMING
ROG STRIX Z370-I GAMING
Can i know where can i buy ROG STRIX Z370-I GAMING ? it is available in malaysia?
Rev.G | KnK
post May 20 2018, 11:35 PM

444 posts

Hi, my Maximus X hero can’t run trident z rgb on 3200mhz, but my friend tested it can run on the z370 strix and also another ryzen mobo. Any solution for this or I should go for RMA ?
TSASUSmy
post May 21 2018, 09:44 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(noinoinoi @ May 17 2018, 10:38 PM)
Any news on Z370-i ITX mobos?
Hi noinoinoi,

Currently we don't have any plan of bringing in Mini-ITX model for our 300 series chipset.

Thank you

TSASUSmy
post May 21 2018, 09:45 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(Likenas @ May 18 2018, 02:45 PM)
Can i know where can i buy ROG STRIX Z370-I GAMING ? it is available in malaysia?
Hi Likenas,

Currently we don't have any Mini-ITX models for our new chipset in Malaysia.

Thank you

This post has been edited by ASUSmy: May 21 2018, 09:46 AM
TSASUSmy
post May 21 2018, 09:49 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(Rev.G | KnK @ May 20 2018, 11:35 PM)
Hi, my Maximus X hero can’t run trident z rgb on 3200mhz, but my friend tested it can run on the z370 strix and also another ryzen mobo. Any solution for this or I should go for RMA ?
Hi Rev.G | KnK,

May I ask, have you try to update the BIOS to the latest? May I know what is the highest Mhz that you can get and what processor model that you are using?

Thank you

Rev.G | KnK
post May 23 2018, 03:52 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ May 21 2018, 09:49 AM)
Hi Rev.G | KnK,

May I ask, have you try to update the BIOS to the latest? May I know what is the highest Mhz that you can get and what processor model that you are using?

Thank you
Ya it's on 1301 latest version already. Highest i can go 2800mhz to run normally. 2933mhz will cause blue screen, 3000mhz / 3200 mhz will fail to boot bios / post. Using i7-8700k.
lalagal
post May 24 2018, 11:02 AM

90 posts

Is ROG STRIX Z370-G Gaming here?
cstkl1
post May 24 2018, 11:28 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Rev.G | KnK @ May 23 2018, 03:52 PM)
Ya it's on 1301 latest version already. Highest i can go 2800mhz to run normally. 2933mhz will cause blue screen, 3000mhz / 3200 mhz will fail to boot bios / post. Using i7-8700k.
should be ram problem.

tested with memtest ?? ( your friend)

This post has been edited by cstkl1: May 24 2018, 11:28 AM
Rev.G | KnK
post May 24 2018, 11:56 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ May 24 2018, 11:28 AM)
should be ram problem.

tested with memtest ?? ( your friend)
Nope but the ram runs well on his z370 strix as well his younger brother ryzen rig. so i suppose is my mobo.

P/S: I got another pair of Corsair 2666mhz 8gb x 2 rams can run XMP without problem on my current mobo.
cstkl1
post May 24 2018, 02:14 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Rev.G | KnK @ May 24 2018, 11:56 AM)
Nope but the ram runs well on his z370 strix as well his younger brother ryzen rig. so i suppose is my mobo.

P/S: I got another pair of Corsair 2666mhz 8gb x 2 rams can run XMP without problem on my current mobo.
define fine..
did u run memtest

TSASUSmy
post May 25 2018, 10:15 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(lalagal @ May 24 2018, 11:02 AM)
Is ROG STRIX Z370-G Gaming here?
Hi lalagal,

We didn't bring in G model, the one we selling now is F and H model.

Do follow our FB for more updates.

Thank you
TSASUSmy
post May 25 2018, 11:01 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(Rev.G | KnK @ May 24 2018, 11:56 AM)

Hi Rev.G | KnK,

May I know which RAM slot that you slot in the RAM? And can you share the setting on the BIOS?

And when you said cannot run at 3200, it mean cannot boot with no display?

What is the Q-Code that you get when it happen?

Thank you
Rev.G | KnK
post May 25 2018, 02:17 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ May 25 2018, 11:01 AM)
Hi Rev.G | KnK,

May I know which RAM slot that you slot in the RAM? And can you share the setting on the BIOS?

And when you said cannot run at 3200, it mean cannot boot with no display?

What is the Q-Code that you get when it happen?

Thank you
tried ram slot 1-2 , 1-3 , 2-4. all same result. How to share? screenshot ?

Yes cannot boot with no display, and after few boot failure it will be back to default 2133mhz and force to press F1 to enter setup.

Q-Code i will check later again.
Skylinestar
post May 25 2018, 05:40 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

QUOTE(Rev.G | KnK @ May 25 2018, 02:17 PM)
tried ram slot 1-2 , 1-3 , 2-4. all same result. How to share? screenshot ?

Yes cannot boot with no display, and after few boot failure it will be back to default 2133mhz and force to press F1 to enter setup.

Q-Code i will check later again.
what if you try with just single stick of ram?

anyway, RAM-mobo combo is a hit and miss these days. cry.gif
or try different 3200MHz ram on your mobo.

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: May 25 2018, 05:41 PM
jmwm
post May 27 2018, 07:14 PM

55 posts

hi sifus here. want to ask are there any suppliers that are taking the asus z370-i ITX motherboard?
TSASUSmy
post May 31 2018, 01:13 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(jmwm @ May 27 2018, 07:14 PM)
hi sifus here. want to ask are there any suppliers that are taking the asus z370-i ITX motherboard?
Hi jmwm,

Currently we don't have any plan of bringing any Mini-ITX motherboard for new chipset, do follow our FB for more updates.

Thank you
Rev.G | KnK
post May 31 2018, 01:18 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 25 2018, 05:40 PM)
what if you try with just single stick of ram?

anyway, RAM-mobo combo is a hit and miss these days.  cry.gif
or try different 3200MHz ram on your mobo.
means that's my luck if cannot ? gg i tot buying better mobo easier for me to do everything end up my friend's cheaper z370 strix one click settle but mine :/
lalagal
post Jun 1 2018, 08:59 AM

90 posts

when are you going to bring in the G model?
TSASUSmy
post Jun 4 2018, 11:04 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(lalagal @ Jun 1 2018, 08:59 AM)
when are you going to bring in the G model?
Hi lalagal,

Currently we don't have any plan of bringing in the G model into Malaysia yet.

Do follow our FB for more updates.

Thank you
limmengsi
post Jun 14 2018, 09:19 AM

302 posts

Any M-ITX motherboard offering will bring in to Malaysia?
TSASUSmy
post Jun 18 2018, 04:24 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(limmengsi @ Jun 14 2018, 09:19 AM)
Any M-ITX motherboard offering will bring in to Malaysia?
Hi limmengsi,

Currently we don't have any plan in bringing in the Mini-ITX motherboard into Malaysia yet.

Thank you
takeshiru
post Aug 6 2018, 10:55 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Jun 18 2018, 04:24 PM)
Hi limmengsi,

Currently we don't have any plan in bringing in the Mini-ITX motherboard into Malaysia yet.

Thank you
Please asus, bring in strix x series M-ITX mobo. I dont mind paying and waiting for it!
TSASUSmy
post Aug 7 2018, 09:57 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(takeshiru @ Aug 6 2018, 10:55 AM)
Please asus, bring in strix x series M-ITX mobo. I dont mind paying and waiting for it!
Hi takeshiru,

Thank you for your feedback, I will let my PM know about your request. smile.gif

Thank you
redlum
post Aug 13 2018, 05:06 PM

129 posts

Is the ASUS ROG STRIX Z370-E GAMING available in the market now?
TSASUSmy
post Aug 17 2018, 06:05 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(redlum @ Aug 13 2018, 05:06 PM)
Is the ASUS ROG STRIX Z370-E GAMING available in the market now?
Hi redlum,

We don't have plan in bringing in this ROG STRIX Z370-E GAMING into Malaysia.

Thank you
hotwebs
post Oct 3 2018, 03:52 PM

659 posts

Hi i just bought the Asus Prime Z370-P motherboard + 2 x 8GB Adata Spectrix D41 3200mhz + I7 8700K, i have one problem, because my ram doesn't show full speed by default, so that i went to bios and just turn on the XMP profile, and i get the ram running full speed, but i realized the system is unstable the screen just turn off itself, when running benchmark tools, and won't turn on again.

May i know what is the best and stable setting to turn on the XMP profile, turn on XMP profile seem meaning to overclock the CPU and memory.

Question 1
When turn on XMP profile 3200mhz, "CPU Ratio" value will change from "Auto" to "Per Core", and also auto assigned the Ram Timing and CL value.
RAM voltage set to "1.35v"

*if i leave the setting above unchanged, my system will auto black screen after 1 or 2 hour when i run some intensive application (Cinebench or Prime95) . so what is the best and stable setting to set the ram speed at 3200mhz? currently i tried reset bios to default and enable the XMP, then i just change the CPU Ratio from "per Core" to "Auto". Not sure correct or not. any idea?

Question 2
I tried the Auto Ez Tuning, follow by the wizard, i can easily overclock cpu to 4.9Ghz, but ram speed OC at 27++mhz Cinebench R15 score 1650. which is good, but i realized the Vcore is running at 1.5v. which i think is out & 3dmark benchmark my temperature is about 65-70c, i am using noctua cooler and my casing is big and with 2 x 120mm noctua fan and 2x 210mm big case fan.

*can i just reduce the vcore, after Auto Ez tuning?

This post has been edited by hotwebs: Oct 3 2018, 03:55 PM
TSASUSmy
post Oct 11 2018, 09:24 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(hotwebs @ Oct 3 2018, 03:52 PM)
Hi i just bought the Asus Prime Z370-P motherboard + 2 x 8GB Adata Spectrix D41 3200mhz  + I7 8700K, i have one problem, because my ram doesn't show full speed by default, so that i went to bios and just turn on the XMP profile, and i get the ram running full speed, but i realized the system is unstable the screen just turn off itself, when running benchmark tools, and won't turn on again.

May i know what is the best and stable setting to turn on the XMP profile, turn on XMP  profile seem meaning to overclock the CPU and memory.

Question 1
When turn on XMP profile 3200mhz, "CPU Ratio" value will change from "Auto" to "Per Core", and also auto assigned the Ram Timing and CL value.
RAM voltage set to "1.35v"

*if i leave the setting above unchanged, my system will auto black screen after 1 or 2 hour when i run some intensive application (Cinebench or Prime95) . so what is the best and stable setting to set the ram speed at 3200mhz? currently i tried reset bios to default and enable the XMP, then i just change the CPU Ratio from "per Core" to "Auto". Not sure correct or not. any idea?

Question 2
I tried the Auto Ez Tuning, follow by the wizard, i can easily overclock cpu to 4.9Ghz, but ram speed OC at 27++mhz Cinebench R15 score 1650. which is good, but i realized the Vcore is running at 1.5v. which i think is out & 3dmark benchmark my temperature is about 65-70c, i am using noctua cooler and my casing is big and with 2 x 120mm noctua fan and 2x 210mm big case fan.

*can i just reduce the vcore, after Auto Ez tuning?
Hi hotwebs,

May I know what is your current BIOS version? The current latest version is Version 1410, you can try updating the BIOS to the latest and test again.

https://www.asus.com/us/Motherboards/PRIME-.../HelpDesk_BIOS/

Thank you
hotwebs
post Oct 11 2018, 02:09 PM

659 posts

Hi, ya thanks, I have updated my bios, and i found out the root cause already, it is my power supply problem, there was burn smell, while i run stress test prime95, but the PC still able to run that time. so i just change my PSU to "Thermaltake Toughpower RGB 750w", running fine now. smile.gif
Ryeeson
post Oct 24 2018, 10:47 AM

Head Hunter
901 posts

Hi Asus,

Do you have any plan to bring ROG strix z370-G wifi mATX motherboard ?
TSASUSmy
post Oct 29 2018, 10:46 AM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(Ryeeson @ Oct 24 2018, 10:47 AM)
Hi Asus,

Do you have any plan to bring ROG strix z370-G wifi mATX motherboard ?
Hi Ryeeson,

Sorry we don't have any plan of bringing in this model into Malaysia.

Thank you
seanlcq
post Nov 27 2018, 02:45 PM

Hi Asus,

May I know where can I get to buy Maximus XI Code motherboard?
TristanX
post Nov 28 2018, 11:07 PM

Where is my stars?
24,353 posts

C-Zone selling Core i9-9900K at RM2299. I saw only one box.
TSASUSmy
post Nov 29 2018, 06:43 PM

2,319 posts

QUOTE(seanlcq @ Nov 27 2018, 02:45 PM)
Hi Asus,

May I know where can I get to buy Maximus XI Code motherboard?
Hi seanlcq,

We don't have any news on whether we going to bring into Malaysia or not.

Thank you

0.0482sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:59 AM