Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Kancil 850 EZ, Satria 1.3 and Satria 1.6, fuel consumption question...

Kai Sheng
post Apr 15 2007, 02:36 PM

Getting Started
Group: Junior Member

Okay... I'm still a student of Institute Perguruan in Penang. As a present of getting into the institute... my father gave me a Kancil 850 EZ (automatic.. as the name EZ suggested).

My father has some great interest in car. He always goes to car's auction and sometimes... join in too. When he did... he will always sold the other car he have in our house. At that time my father gave the car he got from the auction to me which is the Kancil I mentioned above. After a few month... he decided to get another one.. this time manual. So after he managed to sell of the car.. he managed to get Kancil 850 EX... and gave it to me.

I noticed something about the fuel consumption on both car. Since I'm very-very new in this stuff... I don't really have any idea that automatic consumes more than manual. I usually end up paying RM50 to RM60 per week with the automatic Kancil. But only pay for fuel at around RM20 per week with my new manual Kancil.

Now out of a sudden... my father again decided to sell of the Kancil I'm using right now... and want to get Satria for me. The thing is... he wants to get 1.6 for me instead of 1.3. As far as I'm concern... 1.6 is definitely more fuel hunger than 1.3.. so I'll definitely in for financial problems when I use 1.6. But when I told my father that... he just simply says "You can survive with Kancil EZ... definitely you will survive with Satria 1.6 too because the fuel consumption of auto Kancil 850 EZ is just about the same as Satria 1.6."