Laptops, and more Laptops, The Laptops talk
Strik3
Apr 26 2007, 06:06 PM
Just to relate my experience with IBM, specifically with their T43 bcz that was the one i abused while working as an auditor. It survived all the bumps and knocks.
Lets just say that I never wanted to go with any other brands after actually using one of those and in fact, bought a 2nd hand T43 for personal use when for that price i could've owned lappies with C2D and the likes...
I rarely hear anyone saying that they returned their IBM for warranty purposes, that is definitely a positive note.
So yeah, I prefer IBM as far as i'm concerned for now =)
Strik3
Apr 27 2007, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(xin @ Apr 27 2007, 04:34 PM) then after a few months ..ppl will say " look at that dude, he is still using that old Style Vaio" update sikit la ..haha  Hahaha...its a Sony wor, give face a bit lah..at least 1 year la. Anyway, my point of view is that both function and style are equally important. However, function comes first and then style.
Strik3
Apr 29 2007, 02:11 PM
Actually, i think have to take into account the built quality also such as the built of the joints, material used as housing for the laptop.
My fren's laptop LCD surrounding plastic housing actually bent as time goes by, and now the lid cant close properly. damn...it was an acer btw.