BEZZA Tyre Upgrade, Show off your upgraded rim/tyre!
vinnyming
Oct 21 2019, 01:58 PM

Thanks Spreee for leading me here. I'm still new to understanding tires and such.
My Bezza originally came with Hankook Kinergy EX 175/65/R14. How viable is it to go 185 or even 195? I've read through the posts and read a little on terms like ET (Einpress Tiefe), distance between the mounting surface and the geometric centre of the wheel.
TLDR...I'm not really one of those really detailed person, nor really into physics and stuff. Just a normal slap on and go user. I understand you can't have ECO and better grip at the same time, so what are most of you guys view on going wider tires?
vinnyming
Oct 29 2019, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Oct 23 2019, 05:10 PM) im using 185/60/r14, stock rim.. fc wise is the same, no difference.. but slightly more stable due to slight wider tyre.. Are there 195 options for 14" ?? By the way, the second number on the wheel before the R14, that's the sidewall height right? What are the difference between higher and lower number? Example higher like...70-80, lower like....55-60.
vinnyming
Oct 29 2019, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Oct 29 2019, 01:43 PM) i dun think u can find 195 for 14" rim.. or i would say super rare.. see explanation as attached. I happened to come across this https://www.wheel-size.com/calc/?wheel1=175...scl=50mm&sr=0mmhelped me understand a little more about wheel difference. So, the lower the ratio, the better the grip? The higher the ratio, the better the comfort? Also...what's JJ?