BEZZA Tyre Upgrade, Show off your upgraded rim/tyre!

Ciypher
post Jul 20 2019, 03:51 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jul 8 2019, 09:26 AM)
Based on few review and experience collected from various posts, it can be concluded that:

195/50/R15 with 15 x 6.5JJ + ET35
195/55/R15 with 15 x 6.5JJ + ET38
Just to update, the 195/55R15 tyre will fill up the wheel well arches nicely. Cheers.
Ciypher
post Jul 20 2019, 10:44 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jul 20 2019, 08:48 PM)
So 195/55R15 is the most perfect choice?
The "best" size is 185/55R15. Due to limited choices in this size(and more expensive) the next logical choice would be 195/50R15 or 195/55R15 depending on the rim setup.
Ciypher
post Sep 24 2019, 08:41 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Sep 24 2019, 05:51 PM)
Hi sifu i am using the 195 50 15 setup but when my car have more then 2 people and when drive more then 60km/h when going over any slight bump the tyre will touch the top part of car. Is this the rim problem or what?
Touching the front or rear fender? Whats your rim spec?
Ciypher
post Sep 24 2019, 09:42 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Sep 24 2019, 08:58 PM)
This still valid?

195/50/R15 with 15 x 6.5JJ + ET35
195/55/R15 with 15 x 6.5JJ + ET38
Yes. My first upgrade was 195/50R15 with 15 x 7JJ + ET35. Rear fender rubbing when full load and going over hump. Changed to 15 x 6.5 JJ + ET35 with same tyre and no more rubbing at rear fender.
Ciypher
post Sep 24 2019, 09:47 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Sep 24 2019, 08:49 PM)
sorry bcs i am driving i cant really tell which fender, just can hear the sound when it happens. Also not sure the rim spec, the shop guy just show me a few rims that match with my tyre and ask me to pick which one i like. I put too much trust in him, he told me my ride would feel much better then the original tyre after changing.
Sorry if I sound harsh but we as consumer must know what we bought and not just trust the seller. Its true to a certain extent that the handling will improve with the upgrade but that does not mean you have to suffer for it.

First thing is to find out what is your rim specs and from there hopefully can determine the next course of action. Cheers.
Ciypher
post Sep 25 2019, 06:15 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Sep 24 2019, 11:47 PM)
Hi in the receipt it is call 1121 15" sports rims. hope this helps??
The receipt only states the rim model no and not the specs which you need to know. Get someone to remove one of your rims from the vehicles and take note of every numbers/alphabets/symbols you can find behind the rims.
Once you have this info, come back here so we can help you make informed decisions...
Ciypher
post Oct 1 2019, 05:12 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Sep 26 2019, 04:12 PM)
195/50/R15 should be 6.5JJ + ET35 ?
As explained earlier, 195/50R15 with 6.5JJ + ET35 should be fine..
Ciypher
post Oct 2 2019, 06:12 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Oct 1 2019, 05:36 PM)
but was asked to get ET38, any issue?
ET 38 would be better as you can choose 195/55R15 tyres.
Ciypher
post Oct 3 2019, 06:23 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Oct 2 2019, 08:26 AM)
But he/she mentioned Et38 for 195/50/15
Also no issue... ET 35 is the Max offset for this size without rear fender rubbing.
Ciypher
post Oct 4 2019, 06:28 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Oct 3 2019, 11:09 AM)
any issue with 15x6jj? not sure the offset for now.
No issue, don't worry...
Ciypher
post Jan 17 2020, 07:37 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jan 8 2020, 04:49 PM)
after weeks of driving on new rim/tyre 195/55/15, yes - it does rub the rear fender when fetch 2 big sizer, or 3 medium sizer at the rear seats. however, if solo hardly will rub; unless go thru very uneven or wavy road with certain speed (i assume like 70-80kmh).

however, it is very nice ride with this profile.. very steady and comfortable.. fuel consumption very slightly increase with same driving pattern.
Just want to check with you, the tyre is rubbing on the fender or inner wheel well?
Ciypher
post Jan 23 2020, 01:45 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(tsdlim8 @ Jan 23 2020, 10:45 AM)
are you going to fix this ? by changing tyre to 185 ?
Better to use 195/50R15. More tyre choices. 185/55R15 would be the best size.
Ciypher
post Feb 22 2020, 01:28 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 21 2020, 05:26 PM)
Guys, new bezza 1.3 2020 uses 175/60/R15 tyres.

Can I fit it with 185/55/R15 instead?
Which tyre brand have 175/60R15 size?
Ciypher
post Feb 25 2020, 09:44 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 25 2020, 09:26 PM)
Hankook Kinergy, it’s being used on bezza 1.3 2020
Haven’t yet bro. Tyre still new just feel weird see the unnatural size.
Only 1 Model/Brand for this size? (175/60R15)

This post has been edited by Ciypher: Feb 25 2020, 09:44 PM
Ciypher
post Feb 26 2020, 01:19 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Feb 26 2020, 01:28 AM)
What’s your wheel width? You may consider other sizes as well
Currently using 195/50R15 and 195/55R15 tyres.
Asking which tyre brand/model have 175/60R15 size.
Ciypher
post Mar 5 2020, 08:01 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(tsdlim8 @ Feb 28 2020, 09:29 PM)
currently using Assurance triplemax 185/55/15 with et38, 6.5jj rim
Wasted that Assurance Triplemax 2 doesn't come in this size..
Ciypher
post Aug 12 2020, 06:29 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Aug 11 2020, 08:57 AM)
185/55/R15 with 15 x 6.5JJ + ET38 > this would be PERFECT setup
Thats right. The next best size will be 195/50R15.

This post has been edited by Ciypher: Aug 12 2020, 07:22 PM

0.0252sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:03 PM