BEZZA Tyre Upgrade, Show off your upgraded rim/tyre!
6UE5T
Oct 11 2017, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 3 2017, 10:02 PM) remember grip good = noisy grip so so = quite grip good = expensive grip so so = cheap long lasting = no grip Pretty good summary there!
6UE5T
Mar 12 2018, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Mar 12 2018, 06:50 PM) Hi sifu may i ask will a setup 195/50/15 give the same fuel comsumtion as 175/65/14? Is it equal to each other but only difference 195 one will give you better grip??? Should be negligible difference. The 195/50 is wider hence more traction/rolling resistance in general but the overall diameter is also a bit smaller than the 175/65 so they kinda negate each other, provided both are similar tires. You should use 205/50 though to maintain about the same diameter but the rims should also be wide enough for 205 tires (6-6.5jj wide). You can check with this conversion calculator: https://www.wheel-size.com/calc/?wheel1=175...wcl=30mm&sr=0mm
6UE5T
Mar 20 2018, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(Double_Ace @ Mar 19 2018, 12:26 PM) Hi thanks for the reply. I don't know how to read that charts. I assume you know more then me regarding tyres. So there would be no problem upgrading my bezza tyres to the 195/50, would the bar be able to handle the extra weight? I just want to eliminate the floating feel. The 205/50 you suggest would be sticking out quite a bit so would prefer the 195/50. What bar??