BEZZA Tyre Upgrade, Show off your upgraded rim/tyre!

TSspreeeee
post Sep 26 2019, 04:12 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(ahwai @ Sep 25 2019, 04:54 PM)
Yes rim problem, get the 15 x 6.5  et38
195/50/R15 should be 6.5JJ + ET35 ?
TSspreeeee
post Sep 26 2019, 05:03 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(ahwai @ Sep 26 2019, 04:27 PM)
i don't know, et38 works for me
do u know the stock rim 14", what is the spec?
TSspreeeee
post Oct 1 2019, 10:40 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(ahwai @ Sep 26 2019, 05:28 PM)
5JJ ET45
out of topic, do u also know the technical spec for new-myvi 15" rim? wonder can it fit nicely on bezza, and also recommended tyre profile.
TSspreeeee
post Oct 1 2019, 05:36 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(Ciypher @ Oct 1 2019, 05:12 PM)
As explained earlier, 195/50R15 with 6.5JJ + ET35 should be fine..
but was asked to get ET38, any issue?
TSspreeeee
post Oct 2 2019, 08:26 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(Ciypher @ Oct 2 2019, 06:12 AM)
ET 38 would be better as you can choose 195/55R15 tyres.
But he/she mentioned Et38 for 195/50/15
TSspreeeee
post Oct 3 2019, 11:09 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(Ciypher @ Oct 3 2019, 06:23 AM)
Also no issue... ET 35 is the Max offset for this size without rear fender rubbing.
any issue with 15x6jj? not sure the offset for now.
TSspreeeee
post Oct 23 2019, 05:10 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(vinnyming @ Oct 21 2019, 01:58 PM)
Thanks Spreee for leading me here. I'm still new to understanding tires and such.

My Bezza originally came with Hankook Kinergy EX 175/65/R14.
How viable is it to go 185 or even 195? I've read through the posts and read a little on terms like ET (Einpress Tiefe),  distance between the mounting surface and the geometric centre of the wheel.

TLDR...I'm not really one of those really detailed person, nor really into physics and stuff. Just a normal slap on and go user. I understand you can't have ECO and better grip at the same time, so what are most of you guys view on going wider tires?
im using 185/60/r14, stock rim.. fc wise is the same, no difference.. but slightly more stable due to slight wider tyre..
TSspreeeee
post Oct 24 2019, 10:01 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(vespa5519 @ Oct 23 2019, 07:02 PM)
I'm also using same set up, do you change to lower spring  but maintain stock absorbers?
Wonder that will help to reduce crosswind in highway?
same spring/absorber.. windeffect still there probably due to light cars (plus.. although i have UR stage1 installed)
TSspreeeee
post Oct 24 2019, 02:10 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(vespa5519 @ Oct 24 2019, 11:38 AM)
I also have the same set up, considering install the Ftuned Comfort lowered spring.
I did asked perodua head of service on how to reduce the crosswind effect,  he said you can consider lowered the car
but did they mentioned will void warranty?
TSspreeeee
post Oct 29 2019, 01:43 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(vinnyming @ Oct 29 2019, 11:37 AM)
Are there 195 options for 14" ?? By the way, the second number on the wheel before the R14, that's the sidewall height right?
What are the difference between higher and lower number? Example higher like...70-80, lower like....55-60.
i dun think u can find 195 for 14" rim.. or i would say super rare..

see explanation as attached.

This post has been edited by spreeeee: Oct 29 2019, 01:45 PM

TSspreeeee
post Nov 4 2019, 11:18 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(Chad Champion @ Nov 4 2019, 10:39 AM)
Recently I have just changed my tyre from 175/65/R14 to 185/60/R14 both are Bridgestone Ecopia EP150. Rim sizes I like to remain as mentioned above FC will be bad and pickup will be slower. So far the grip and rolling resistance has been better than before. My bezza is equipped with UR bar front and back. With the 185 it's great price is rm150 tho.
i have the exactly same setup as yours (with UR Stage1 installed too).. been on 185/60/R14 since last year..
more interested to look at an upgrade to 15" now..
TSspreeeee
post Nov 4 2019, 02:14 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(Chad Champion @ Nov 4 2019, 12:59 PM)
I think i can conclude that changing the rim to 15 x 6.5JJ ET35 with michelin ps3 195/55/R15 for RM1200 per set of 4 is the best solution for a tyre upgrade on Bezza. Since the max offset is ET35 which means no rubbing of rear fender on max load (correct me if im wrong). But i just thought of something, what if the rim is lightweight? i see some shops offer lightweight rims. For suspension/absorber/shocks/springs i think is best to upgrade to fully adjustable ones, as you can set the ride height and hard/soft ride depending on the driver perspective. Yes the warranty of the suspension components will be void but this is an upgrade, unless you change with perodua genuine parts.

Just my thoughts on reading this entire post and my overall experience with cars so far..... biggrin.gif
but what "kg" determine light weight?
TSspreeeee
post Nov 4 2019, 04:01 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(Chad Champion @ Nov 4 2019, 02:37 PM)
Exactly! I can't recall what was the weight of the wheels they sold but if im not mistaken it was stated 7.5KG. Maybe will update once i got to know the weight of the stock rims and the "Lightweight" rims.
so for an rim and tyre upgrade, light weight or heavy weight rim is better?
TSspreeeee
post Nov 4 2019, 04:02 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(cyapd @ Nov 4 2019, 03:25 PM)
If you want lightweight with good quality, you won’t go wrong with Advanti. A 15” is about 5kg+/-
nowadays many fake rim.. worry about it too.. how much would it cost averagely?
TSspreeeee
post Nov 5 2019, 11:16 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(leehernandez @ Nov 4 2019, 06:38 PM)
myvi 15inch can fit bezza nicely
what tyre profile fit nicely then?
as suggested before.. 195/55?
TSspreeeee
post Nov 5 2019, 04:35 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(Chad Champion @ Nov 5 2019, 04:00 PM)
Most probably, maybe better on 205/50R15. Any thoughts on Ultra Racing full stage for the bezza?
seriously 205 on bezza? i worry can't accelerate or move the car.. lol
yes - already on stage 1.. never thought of full stage.. expensive..
TSspreeeee
post Nov 5 2019, 04:36 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(XHunTerx123 @ Nov 5 2019, 04:09 PM)
Hi, I'm new for car driver. Just wanted to know is that 14inch small for bezza?
i would say it is standard size for a small car..
TSspreeeee
post Nov 5 2019, 04:52 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(Chad Champion @ Nov 5 2019, 04:45 PM)
Then u can upgrade the power from Max Racing once you have upgraded to 205/55/R15 tyres with myvi rims. or use 195/55/R15 tyres with myvi rims.
Btw, do you guys feel any weird body roll issue after installed 185/60/R14 tyres? Currently using Bridgestone Ecopia150. Besides that, any pickup issue?

For the Ultra Racing bar, i might try until stage 2 see is it worth going to stage 3.
Max Racing exhaust?

This post has been edited by spreeeee: Nov 5 2019, 04:58 PM
TSspreeeee
post Dec 5 2019, 07:53 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Dec 5 2019, 12:50 AM)
If 15" 7jj et32. Which tyres should I use? Suitable for bezza? Thanks.
Best setup would be:
195/55/R15 - 15 x 6.5JJ + ET38

This post has been edited by spreeeee: Dec 5 2019, 07:53 PM
TSspreeeee
post Dec 22 2019, 08:05 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

Finally, after many studies and readings and on-site-shops-learning, I have upgraded the rim and tyre.

Simple summary as below :-

Perodua Bezza 1.3 Premium X stock rim:
14 x5J ET45, was on Continental CC6 185/60/R14

Upgraded to SSR Type-C RS Thai rim:
15 x6.5JJ ET38

Total Damage = RM1110, Breakdowns:
Rim = RM680
Steel valve = RM40/4pcs
Allen key nuts (dark grey) = FOC/16pcs
Centre alloy cone = RM50/4pcs
Yokohama Bluearth ES32 fully imported from Japan = RM185/pc
(Tyre spec 195/55/R15, Treadwear 300, Y3919)
Balancing = FOC
Alignment = FOC
Trade in stock rim/tyre = -RM400

Hope it was a good deal, but I'm satisfied with the deal (not my first time deal with the boss).

Initially was eyeing on very nice rim, but it is ET35, which the rim/tyre after fit would 'looks' came out from body, i.e. not inline to body vertically.

As only first day driving after fitting today, had a chance drove on dry (city-drive) and then rain at the late evening (both city/highway-drive), perhaps new tyres - overall impression was very good, no aquaplan like CC6. Quietness- more or less the same as CC6, but handling is much better/secure. More review after few weeks drive perhaps..

This post has been edited by spreeeee: Dec 22 2019, 08:20 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0272sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:11 AM