VW Jetta as family car

mozact89
post Oct 3 2017, 09:54 PM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

Im owner of 2014 jetta.. twincharge engine.. dq200 dry clutch gearbox.. current mileage 93k.. so far claim warranty for change clutch once, mecha once, coil once..

I can say its pretty reliable.. current my car been use by my wife to travel outstation (Bangi-Jb). I can say 2 weeks once she travel.. she have Alza, but duwan to use. She prefer to drive my Jetta if going oustation.

If u talk about new jetta, with single charge engine, actually the maintenance cost is higher than the twincharge engine. Its using timing belt and need to change every 115k(according to book). The cost of changing the timing belt in SC is RM37++..

The highest cost for maintaining twincharge engine in SC is rm1700. (60k service).

After using my jetta for almost 4 years, i would like to say, i never regret buying this car..
mozact89
post Oct 4 2017, 05:59 PM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Oct 4 2017, 07:18 AM)
This statement alone is enough reason to look for other models.. unless of course, u have no issue to spend that much just for maintenance.
That is standard lor.. most of the 2.0 / 2.4 car maintenance fees is almost like that..

By the way the service interval is 15k

15k - rm5++
30k - rm7++
45k - rm5++
60k - rm1500-1700

Actually there are some item u can buy outside.

Pollen filter in SC sell at rm130.. while u can get outside rm50 for the same item.

My 90k service cost only rm5++..

0.0146sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:37 PM