Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

zilch28
post Nov 30 2017, 01:56 PM

444 posts

Hi sifus! Planning to change my tyre to PS4, anyone changed recently? How much did you get it for and where?

One more thing; the default tyre is 215/50, but if I use 215/45 what would be the consequences?
zilch28
post Nov 30 2017, 05:13 PM

444 posts

Thanks guys.
zilch28
post Jun 21 2020, 10:36 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Jun 21 2020, 10:28 AM)
Older Folks may not like how low the Civic is, when getting in and out of the car.
Well, since that the dad is already considering the looks should be what he likes haha. But yea, strongly agree on the getting in and out of the car for older people. My mom hates it since the car is much lower than our typical sedans.

Mine is the older version, so if I were getting a newer version, I would definitely check out the Honda Sensing and how it'll actually interfere with my driving. Although I heard it can be switched off so I guess it wouldn't be much of an issue if you ended up not liking it anyway.
zilch28
post Jul 3 2020, 05:53 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(breonwei @ Jul 3 2020, 10:57 AM)
thinking to get 70mai TMPS soon. Any review / feedback from those who installed it?
Recently I got the LITE version, which doesn't require removing the tyre to install and the battery can be replaced. Pretty good so far, loved that I can finally see my tyre pressure instead of just guessing all the time.

I bought LITE because the battery can be changed, easy install, and also cheaper, but now... I'm not so sure. It does come with the hassle of removing and bolting the lock nut every time you wanna pump. The LITE version only shows pressure in bar, not that big of an issue la, conversion is pretty simple (1Bar =100kPa). Other than that most of the features are pretty similar.

0.5309sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:05 AM