Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

timing
post Oct 2 2017, 10:39 PM

62 posts

Hi Sifu,

Any recommended car camcorder for civic? And how much for the installation usually?

Thank In Advance.
timing
post Nov 22 2017, 11:25 PM

62 posts

Hi Sifus,
My civic front desk got some shaking sound " like some part loose ". What problem could be?

Thank you in advance
timing
post Dec 17 2017, 11:38 PM

62 posts

Hi Sifus,

Which Honda Service Centre is professional to fix dashboard sound issue? Been going to Selayang twice, but dashboard sound still here.

timing
post May 18 2018, 11:08 PM

62 posts

Anyone having same issue with me? Dashboard rattling sound, its kinda obvious. But when I press harder, sound did stop.

Been complain to Honda SC, still the same.

This post has been edited by timing: May 18 2018, 11:09 PM
timing
post May 19 2018, 01:52 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ May 19 2018, 10:20 AM)
I have rattling sound from from somewhere in front but not dashboard. Complaint to SC and they arranged a test drive, the tech guy also managed to hear it so in the end they did was tighten parts. After that no problem

But nowadays i notice a squishy sound from the trunk area.
quite frustrated when hear this kind of sound. but my sc not able to fix it at the moment. seems like parts wasnt tighten well.
timing
post May 23 2018, 01:05 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(weiXwei @ May 22 2018, 09:25 AM)
i have the same issue, when go to service center, cant simulate the rattling sound, my case is intermittent, but early morning when the engine notyet heat up, sure got the rattling sound front the dashboard.
then how are you going to do bro? im asking sc to replace a new cover for me.
timing
post Jun 22 2018, 12:20 AM

62 posts

just done my 40k services, am i kena scam by the Service Centre? total price RM729.37 mega_shok.gif

This post has been edited by timing: Jun 22 2018, 12:21 AM
timing
post Jun 22 2018, 01:23 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(gheezz_86 @ Jun 22 2018, 12:46 AM)
1.5 TC or 1.8?

Which SC you went? Daylight robbery by SC.. 40k service only change part below.. Cost you around 400 only
1.5 TC... is this engine oil correct?
timing
post Jun 22 2018, 09:59 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jun 22 2018, 09:47 AM)
If the aircond evaporator was changed, then the price for it is actually cheap. This is P1 / P2 parts pricing.

Wheel alignment maybe due, the price is more or less SC con job standard price la.

Engine oil maybe is the red bottle one. That is why went to 0w-30. But i think still pricey. I remember "last time" the price was just a little higher than the discounted price even before discount.
Nop. The aircond evaporator actually is the cleaner. Not the new aircond evaporator. It’s somekind like spray. I tot is necessary as the SA recommend me. Feel like being scam.
timing
post Jun 22 2018, 12:37 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Jun 22 2018, 10:28 AM)
It is actually something that purportedly works. But, maybe not on a 2 year old car.

A bit unnecessary in my opinion if you replace the aircond filters pretty frequently or on time. Maybe when your aircond got some rancid smells or something is when you might want to consider doing that.

The canister is actually pretty much cheaper to buy outside anyways if you decided to DIY it. Unless they have special equipment to do it, that price is pretty steep.
The service agent just show me the price and said it’s recommended as it’s consider as major services. Feel like being scam.

This service centre just show their dishonest way to treat customer. Very dulan.

0.6722sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:43 PM