Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

dirtrun
post Nov 7 2017, 03:34 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(andyshim89 @ Nov 7 2017, 10:47 AM)
just notice air filter start dirty with some oil..SC they dint help me to blow out those black black tanah...only travel 8000km..i think not last to 30k km to change filter
Technically..

If you were to read up on tis, our ori [paper] filters cannot be cleaned - l tink its due to microscopic dirt [ which cannot be cleaned ] embedded in it - hence the request to change [note ; not 'cleaned' ]
l guess wat we are able to see as dirt is not tat significant, even if 'cleaned'
dirtrun
post Nov 15 2017, 11:19 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(zhiwee0645 @ Nov 14 2017, 09:52 PM)
why those motorcyclist so idiot, why dont they compare the advantage of the cap on a civic with a cap on their trash motor? when the cap is on civic, it looks like rm100, when it is on the fucking motorcycle it looks like rm1.... jesus those idiot people
LOL,

I understand ur frustration but u must be lost about things being gotten 'free' ..
Tis ppl no morals le.. stolen oso no problem for them..
dirtrun
post Nov 15 2017, 04:19 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(digimon09 @ Nov 15 2017, 03:44 PM)
Hello Guys/Gurls,

My car just got problem with the system error. I send my car to service center and found out that there are problem with the wiring. They told us that 1 of the wire broken. Is it possible to claim warranty for Engine Wire Harness? They quote me around RM1.8k for the repair...  cry.gif
If u hv done any work outside concerning electrical stuff, it'll be hard to claim..
dirtrun
post Nov 15 2017, 05:29 PM

3,136 posts

If,

Truly a mouse bite, then technically [ thru d fine print ] Honda does not need to honor the warranty..
I suggest you ask the help of ur SA tat sold u d car - l find they have some clout in talking abt warranty..

dirtrun
post Nov 22 2017, 03:39 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(Xmatrix @ Nov 22 2017, 01:55 PM)
Hi guys.. May I know the coolant that out civic use ? and where can i get it ?

My coolant already reach MIN level ..

It should,

Be the pre-mix [no need to add water] type..
Most big spare parts shop carry em..

dirtrun
post Nov 23 2017, 11:35 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(Xmatrix @ Nov 22 2017, 05:58 PM)
Is that Honda Long Life Coolant Type 2 already the pre-mix ?

IINM the colour of the coolant for Civic is green.. so must buy the green one also right ..
No idea..

if it is long life or not.. but if l remember correctly.. it is green..
dirtrun
post Nov 24 2017, 02:45 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Nov 24 2017, 01:39 PM)
Are the led lights, leather seats, paddle shift and bigger rims necessary?
Most..

Probably not..
But it looks/works cool..
dirtrun
post Nov 28 2017, 11:35 AM

3,136 posts

I,

Renewed thru HIP a coupla mths ago - 2016 Aug TCP - valued at 112k only..
Seriously,, I dunno how they allow u to renew at New Selling Price..
dirtrun
post Jan 10 2018, 10:28 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jan 10 2018, 08:44 AM)
not only for insurance
but Honda warranty as well

those that involve drilling like the spoiler and bumper cowl is a bit touch and go
Honda might not honor the warranty
Warranty is lawyer-speak-stuff la.. which means in Malaysia, Corporations can screw us left and rite.. de only safe guard, l see is tat it goes against Customer Service so there is some leeway, there..

How many of us will go to courts to fight it out unless its really worth it - remember tat we are kachang putih only n de big corporations can afford to wait it out [more so once it lands in court] and we can't [ cars are a neccessity now, ya.. ]
dirtrun
post Jan 11 2018, 11:26 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jan 11 2018, 11:05 AM)
the "advantage" (more like blackmail) is that the warranty of the car...

heck I see some comments from north america (dunno US or canada) say as long as they have receipt as proof  of servicing, even outside of Honda SC
the warranty still intact

here some SA scare buyer that tinting outside will void the warranty as well doh.gif
Over there.. u can complain to a govt authority and get favorable results..
Here, try doing tat and see wat happens..
dirtrun
post Jan 25 2019, 04:44 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(jeremychua @ Jan 25 2019, 10:26 AM)
By any chance, do you know how much is it for bumper?

l suggest u get used.. from those who upgrade ๐Ÿ˜‚
New one should be in d thousands..
Used can get same colour n then no need to spray ..summore

This post has been edited by dirtrun: Jan 25 2019, 04:45 PM
dirtrun
post Apr 30 2019, 08:59 AM

3,136 posts

Tat black rim is Modulo after market rim supplied by Honda malaysia- u all r rite- itโ€™s expensive better get after market Enkeis for tat price...
dirtrun
post Apr 30 2019, 09:00 AM

3,136 posts

I suggest u hand carry back when u know sumbody coming back from d states.. ori rim are usually not lite

0.5249sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:45 AM