aviecena2020
post Dec 23 2017, 01:35 PM

210 posts

Hello Guys
Need your opinion
Just curious on bodykit n door visor
Any issue if we install both accessories outside rather than Honda?
Honda price too expensive i think.

aviecena2020
post Dec 23 2017, 10:54 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Dec 23 2017, 06:22 PM)
door visor shud not be a problem i assume

laugh.gif  hmm.gif
anyone tried outside installer
How is the quality
aviecena2020
post Jan 3 2018, 12:21 AM

210 posts

Is it worth it to install bodykit n window tint outside Honda?
Need to consider price and quality
aviecena2020
post Jan 6 2018, 06:24 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jan 3 2018, 10:27 AM)
my SA told me, if I wanted, he can recommend outside do spoiler
cheaper but the issue if like spoiler and such that needs to drill holes,
and your car have problem and need to send for warranty, you need to remove and putty back the holes before you send for warranty claim

if by honda, it is official dee so no need to remove anymore

dunno how true is this
was thinking getting a simple wing spoiler
well some people would change car frequently
not everyone is the same
the body kit from honda consist of side skirt, side cowl for the front and rear bumper

side skirt no need to drill
but for the front and back "spoiler" (i call it cowl) still need t drill holes to the bumpers
As for my case SC offer me to install modulo bodykit with lower price(RM3500) than original(RM4650).

Original i believe install by Honda Factory i guess.
This is covered by insurance as well

The offer one(RM3500) is install by SC(perhaps by their third party installer).
But it is still under SC reponsibility (according to sales person la).

Outside one can get below rm2k, or exactly at rm1.5k
However my worry point is spoiler as need to drill hole.
If pasang at honda or SC, waranty is under them

aviecena2020
post Jan 14 2018, 11:02 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(inodekira @ Jan 13 2018, 01:38 PM)
Hey sorry for the late reply,didn't get notifications on this.
Installed the tint and rear spoiler with SA (RM2.2k) and the rest of the bodykit outside for RM700.
If everything was done with SA it would have costed me RM5.3k (yeap daylight robbery at its finest)
nees your help bro...

how much they charge you for the spoiler?
Is it include warranty?

The bodykit install outside for rm700, is it modulo type?
Can you share shop name n location?

aviecena2020
post Jan 26 2018, 01:01 PM

210 posts

I check bumper height to floor is quite close (slant angle).
If with modulo bodykit, it more closer.
I wonder if install other bodykit, can hit the floor/road or not.

Anyone install bodykit?

aviecena2020
post Jan 27 2018, 10:53 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(MsianGuy @ Jan 26 2018, 05:58 PM)
Wow... I didn’t realize it was this low. Perhaps the angle of the camera.

Also wondering how you guys manage to cross the bumps in KL.
another view
If i add on front lip,sure kena floor i think

aviecena2020
post Feb 19 2018, 12:25 AM

210 posts

Any recomendation on dash cam?
Which brand n type is good?
aviecena2020
post May 3 2018, 09:26 PM

210 posts

Any issue complaint from service centre as i already overdue.?

0.0530sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:57 PM