Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

ZzZzz...
post Sep 24 2018, 09:36 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

hi all sifu, any common issue with civic 10th gen that i should aware of?

someone offer me a 2nd hand civic 1.5 turbo model...

im considering....please advise smile.gif
ZzZzz...
post Sep 24 2018, 04:31 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(KnightSports @ Sep 24 2018, 10:05 AM)
First of all, i think the most important thing is to check the service manual if the car is still under a warrantied period.

The rest of the things are not within your control to be frank. Even if there is problems, i am sure the owner would attempt to hide it. Furthermore, would be hard to tell how the owner takes care of the car.

If the price is right and you can bear with the risks involved with a 2nd hand car. There should be nothing much to worry about as long as the car is still warrantied.
yup, is extreme new, 7k mileage ....

not sure should i pull a trigger or not hmm.gif

btw...is my first time consider vtec turbo, not sure any common problem will happen

This post has been edited by ZzZzz...: Sep 24 2018, 04:31 PM
ZzZzz...
post Sep 24 2018, 07:07 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(BlackPen @ Sep 24 2018, 05:05 PM)
mind to share how much he offer you? hmm.gif  just curious
98k tcp model..worth it?
ZzZzz...
post Oct 1 2018, 01:04 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

is there any possible new model/facelift civic upcoming?

not sure to go for current model which is kinda old or wait for new one.

ZzZzz...
post Oct 1 2018, 05:10 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 1 2018, 02:44 PM)
lol 2yrs is not old in terms of car production life span, normally 4yrs facelift then last another four yrs. given the sales of this FC model is still never slow down, i think honda also reluctant to intro new stuffs.
yup, the waiting list for black color is 3 month from what i asked...but just want to know is there any possible facelift
ZzZzz...
post Oct 1 2018, 05:10 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(berann @ Oct 1 2018, 03:35 PM)
https://automobiles.honda.com/future-cars/civic

http://autobuzz.my/2018/08/14/honda-civic-...s-all-variants/

Civic Facelift 2019 is launching soon in US. I believe can only reach Malaysia earliest 2nd half of 2019.

TCP should come with Honda Sensing or may be std for all variants

But to me. i think the current civic front design is nicer than the facelift.. facelift front looks a bit cacat  biggrin.gif
great info bro...will take it as reference......
ZzZzz...
post Dec 12 2018, 10:04 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

no inside news of facelift in msia? heard the salesman say will be year 2020? ohmy.gif

or is the salesman trying to persuade me to clear the old stock ><
ZzZzz...
post Dec 27 2018, 01:52 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Dec 27 2018, 12:49 PM)
just now called them and they said engine wash..so i sent complaint to honda malaysia because they didnt explained it to my wife during registration..its not even clean too so F them..
which service center? would like to avoid it..LOL
ZzZzz...
post Feb 19 2020, 09:04 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(bobo111 @ Feb 19 2020, 08:42 AM)
Hi all, I am confusing about whether get the Civic 2020 1.5 TCP (turbo full spec with honda sensing) or CRV 1.5 TC (turbo with no honda sensing) as the price is different around 20k. What does you guy think?
depend what segment u looking for
ZzZzz...
post Jun 12 2020, 10:04 AM

Art of Sleeping
1,785 posts

QUOTE(berann @ Jun 12 2020, 10:02 AM)
I still think that pedal/steering lock is a better choice. At least the thief when see pedal lock or steering lock then they just move away and target another civic few meters away.. since civic FC is everywhere..

With GPS tracker they wont know and proceed to steal your car then the hassle start where u have to report police, track your car location and look for the thief etc...

Offcourse if with pedal/steering lock + GPS tracking the best  biggrin.gif
ya, pedal/ steering lock is cheaper too....if they feel troublesome, they will move on to another easy target

anyhow, if they die die want steal, no matter how strong ur security, they still will steal it

0.0802sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:03 PM