Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine

PoisonSoul
post Jan 22 2021, 12:39 AM

1,740 posts

Hey guys, what is the difference in maintenance cost in the “official” maintenance price list that Honda provides compared to the real one as you guys have paid for? What did they not include in the PDF? Would like to know about this.

TC variant.
PoisonSoul
post Jan 22 2021, 01:46 PM

1,740 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Jan 22 2021, 11:48 AM)
Anything not on the listing can be refused by you

They will try to market you the fuel cleaner (which i refuse, RM35 can get outside)
Battery change by them (can get cheaper outside), super duper engine oil, (to which i sort of get the medium one) carbon filter (which i have not come around to refuse) Free Car wash, (nahh) and anything not on the list

They might even offer/ force you to do aircon service, which I not yet encounter yet

mostly I would be paying 100~150 over the online listed price
Battery change outside will void the warranty right? Engine oil also right? If die die i follow the official and if they I need this n that and i reject, will it be as per the price stated in the pdf? (Give take RM10-20 +-)
PoisonSoul
post Jan 22 2021, 03:37 PM

1,740 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Jan 22 2021, 03:03 PM)
Battery changed outside will not void warranty.
Engine oil changed outside difficult to say, because difficult to provide evidence that your car is maintained on schedule. Anyway, engine oil price at Honda service is not expensive, fully syntactic oil also only 1++
So TLDR, it's possible to get as per the "official" price in the maintenance list?
PoisonSoul
post Mar 11 2021, 11:43 AM

1,740 posts

11th gen. The H logo is just out of alignment. Not sure if this is even production or another "prototype production"

SOS
PoisonSoul
post Mar 11 2021, 02:21 PM

1,740 posts

QUOTE(berann @ Mar 11 2021, 01:00 PM)
Front looks quite similar to ketam. but rear now looks like previous Sonata LF .. not nice and too conservative.

Ketam rear design looks more unique & New civic C pillar like accord.. looks weird.

10th Gen > 11 Gen  nod.gif
I'll miss the extra lighting at the side/top of the front wheels. To me that looks sporty af.

This 11th gen, looks dull. The curse of odd numbers with Honda Civic?
PoisonSoul
post Mar 15 2021, 02:19 PM

1,740 posts

Question -> Why is this guy's maintenance is so much different from the one from Honda's website PDF? Can anyone me enlighten this? Even after I've added up the Engine Oil + Oil Filter to every service, his prices are majority way higher than what was claimed/shown in the PDF.

This post has been edited by PoisonSoul: Mar 15 2021, 02:20 PM
PoisonSoul
post Mar 15 2021, 03:18 PM

1,740 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Mar 15 2021, 02:50 PM)
Also 1.5tc /tcp , the engine oil and filter is not included in the pricing

Typical oil price is RM 145 to 150 ish
And filter is RM35
So if the standard service is together , you need to add RN 180 ish to the price listed in the pdf

And some more on how service minder system goes, your driving habits can cause you to change more frequent the engine oil and filter

Mine is 1.8, which have a more typical fix time or mileage system  or service schedule
I did add them to every 10k service. If the price without engine oil and filter is already 200++, then I have not much complains on the final price of 400++. I just can't justify or see why that at those services intervals that is only <100+-, his one is going @ 400-500++ as well while I only calculated to only 200+-.

QUOTE(mcchin @ Mar 15 2021, 02:59 PM)
Okay, just finished up the video

Definite water fish

Service center is very clever

They don't advise to change everything everytime

For times there's is a lot of items to change , they reduce additional

For times like 20k, 50k and 70k
They tack in additional stuff to make it seems the pricing is around 400plus
Even though, it is only 260 to 300 for those mileage
Thanks sifus. Definitely wont be a 水鱼 hahahahahaha
PoisonSoul
post Mar 19 2021, 12:34 PM

1,740 posts

QUOTE(Dunokobi @ Mar 19 2021, 02:29 AM)
i thought of getting honda civic but wanna know how was the maintenance so far? for those not in the service center servicing your car.
Authorized SC of course jacked up the price. Outside, can easily find cheaper ones (those that not out there to con you) at maybe 20-30% cheaper compared to SC.
PoisonSoul
post Mar 21 2021, 11:54 AM

1,740 posts

PoisonSoul
post Mar 23 2021, 08:27 PM

1,740 posts

Maintenance price for the first 100k km / 5 years

[  ] 1000km Inspection RM0 (Dec2017)
[  ] 10k km (9,228)  -  RM 250 (Feb.2018)
[  ] 20k km (19,230)-  RM 289.65 (Jun2018)
[  ] 30k km (27,841)-  RM 342.70 (Sep.2018)
[  ] 40k km (38,132)-  RM 491.10 (Dec2018)
[  ] 50k km (47,686)-  RM 237.35 (Apr2019)
[  ] 60k km (56,860)-  RM 320.95 (Aug2019)
[  ] 70k km (66,135)-  RM 354.95 (Nov2019)
    74,620km (Lube B)-  RM 225.30 (Feb2020)
[  ] 80k km (83,086)-  RM 421.70 (July2020)
[  ] 90k km (91,191)-  RM 383.00 (Oct.2020)
[  ] 100k km (98,796)- RM778,15 (Mac2021)
      Total : RM 4,093

Not inclusive : Tyre replacement : 4xPS4 + 2xRe003, alligmnt+bal., Bateri x1.
Source: Civic FC Club Malaysia FB
PoisonSoul
post Apr 13 2021, 02:57 PM

1,740 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Apr 13 2021, 01:48 PM)
Hello everyone, i'd like to ask if there is any real problems with this car? I'm thinking of getting a TC-P for all the Honda sensing stuff. In the sense of after 5 years is there any reliability issues?

Do most of you remain service with Honda throughout this 5 years ? Is there a price list I can refer to for maintenance?
If you wish to buy the car, I bet you would have done some intensive research on the car and their website. Simple clicking around their website shows you the maintenance price list. Nevertheless, refer below for the price list.
TC and TCP Maintenance price list

As for the other questions asked, I’ll be leaving it for others to reply as I have no experience on that matter.
PoisonSoul
post Apr 13 2021, 05:20 PM

1,740 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Apr 13 2021, 04:34 PM)
The website for the tc and tcp can be deceptive
The price at the bottom does not include engine oil change and filter

As these two item runs on its own internal time schedule
True, but u can always change both in every 10k km, which then you can just add the amount into the final amount at the bottom. This way, you can gauge how much you MIGHT need from every service. Sendiri add abit labour fee and tax la. biggrin.gif

If you think to bypass the warning on your instrument cluster, there's is a reset button to reset the oil life but of course, you are going to damage your engine in the long run but I think there are people out there doing this. For instance, current mileage 5k and oil life left 100km, owner don't feel like servicing now, he can just "reset" the oil life warning and move on.
PoisonSoul
post Apr 14 2021, 12:45 PM

1,740 posts

QUOTE(emefbiemef @ Apr 14 2021, 10:10 AM)
Won't void the warranty? Honda sc won't know that? hmm.gif
That I have no idea. Unless there’s a log file where the onboard system keeps when the reset button is initiated and we still have no idea how to access it. Or, they key in ur current service A or B online from SC and that’s their assurance. Who know? 😄
PoisonSoul
post Apr 15 2021, 11:24 AM

1,740 posts

QUOTE(berann @ Apr 15 2021, 09:33 AM)

Civic 10th vs 11th Gen... nod.gif Which 1 more sexy??
FC. I like the side lamps. Makes me feel like a pilot of an airplane. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
PoisonSoul
post Apr 18 2021, 10:44 PM

1,740 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Apr 18 2021, 07:53 PM)
is it worth to get fl civic or wait for the new civic? heard SA said will be launch by end of the year
Your SA pulling your legs. No one sightseeing the car locally testing also yet. only in Thai ppl see it.
PoisonSoul
post Apr 19 2021, 04:38 PM

1,740 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Apr 19 2021, 02:49 PM)
did SA recommend you to look at other car or wait for new civic end of year come again?
SA said dunno when asked about the new gen. Plus, ckd civic is gonna take some time. 😅

*update*
Launch MAYBE. Launch je 👀

This post has been edited by PoisonSoul: Apr 19 2021, 04:46 PM
PoisonSoul
post May 8 2021, 02:11 PM

1,740 posts

Honda SINGAPORE

Looks like tiny red dot is hyping it up and may get it first.

This post has been edited by PoisonSoul: May 8 2021, 02:12 PM
PoisonSoul
post May 14 2021, 09:05 PM

1,740 posts

So it seems like Honda NA already got their prices for the 11th gen.

Civic Sedan LX -- $21,700
Cvic Sedan Sport -- $23,100
Civic Sedan EX -- $24,700
Civic Sedan Touring -- $28,300

10th gen LX to 11th gen LX -> 450USD increased = RM1856
Sport -> 50USD increased = RM206
EX -> 300USD increased = RM1237
Touring -> no change in price.

Not sure which one is close to our ones here but it looks like minor pricing bumps only. Only one can hope that HM maintains the price for just MINOR bump in price for the 11th gen. :/

Source
PoisonSoul
post May 18 2021, 11:44 AM

1,740 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 18 2021, 09:32 AM)
Likely around 160k to 170k, FL Civic had a major delay here due to the tax structure thingy...(using less local parts than they supposed to) so I'm thinking the 11th gen might be priced that way too.
Crazy. They will kill their king segment. At most, they will not offer Bose at all so minimize cost.
PoisonSoul
post May 18 2021, 05:48 PM

1,740 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ May 18 2021, 05:17 PM)
the price at 170k looks logic to me, most C segment heading towards the same direction

look at how they price Accord nearly 200k
U mean, because most C segs now are CBU that’s why the price? I hope this is why you are thinking so.

Altis - CBU Thailand
Mazda 3 - CBU Japan
Hyundai Elantra - CBU Korea
Don’t mention conti. They are expensive from the start.

0.4870sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:38 PM