Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V7, 10th Gen Dream Machine
MsianGuy
Dec 9 2017, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(gacktleong @ Dec 8 2017, 03:48 PM) Y now everywhere no stock hmmm? Remembering i bought it like March, immediate stock. 2 weeks can get car , black somemore It’s year end with more rebate given. Mine under waiting list... most probably will get new year car due to no stock at all according to SA. But seems those jerk issues, rattling sounds and this painting job quality issues really scared me though. This post has been edited by MsianGuy: Dec 9 2017, 02:50 PM
MsianGuy
Dec 16 2017, 09:22 PM
Did u read a latest article saying a Honda Civic from JB being stolen but able to recovered due to an hijack alarm system?
I’m curious how can a hijacker able to start the civic without any original smart key?
I do not own any civic now. Do civic has the manual key which can be easily duplicate by anyone (eg during car wash, jockey, servicing, etc) and steal the car? Quite scary I think. Shall we question the Honda? Any sifu here can eloborate?
This post has been edited by MsianGuy: Dec 16 2017, 09:23 PM
MsianGuy
Dec 17 2017, 01:50 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 16 2017, 10:55 PM) Last time I saw a video of a Mercedes E class parked out side their house, they just go to the door then amplify the signal from the remote key and started the E class engine and drive off. Maybe same thing? That’s easy??! That sounds scary.. it’s thiefnology
MsianGuy
Dec 26 2017, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(ewolfly @ Dec 26 2017, 04:58 PM) Just get my car civic 1.8 white on last sat, drive home with raining day, notice both headlamp fog.....send photo to sa, ask me to send back for check, still dont have time to send back. Look like most civic come out also got some problem ya.... Ur statement above really scare me though... and many Civic X to-be-family out there. Where are the QC team from Honda nowadays?? BTW, Congrats on ur new car! This post has been edited by MsianGuy: Dec 26 2017, 05:31 PM
MsianGuy
Dec 27 2017, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(f5calvin @ Dec 27 2017, 11:58 AM) Again another three nests found. This time one of the nest entered the car rear seat. Fml, theres no food in car why they come la, i noticed some ants alrd died. Probably due to the ant bait, hope it’ll resolve soon and pls no more surprisse inside the car Go for car wash and vacuum the whole car. Put the ant-powder and let the ants crawl and bring this food to their family members. Hope it able to solve. This post has been edited by MsianGuy: Dec 27 2017, 04:43 PM
MsianGuy
Dec 27 2017, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(ewolfly @ Dec 27 2017, 11:46 AM) Need to find time.to go back to.sc. That was obvious! Do update how they going to fix it...
MsianGuy
Jan 1 2018, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(isr25 @ Jan 1 2018, 12:24 PM) Your vehicle registration card (not road tax) would indicate what year was the car manufactured in. CNY promotion RM4888 is a little low in my opinion. RM1000 for the 2018 manufactured model is also a bit low... Meaning that Honda still registering 2017 for 4.9k discount to boost sales bcz the latest CNY promo of 2018 RM1k discount seems not interesting at all. I’m in waiting list in dec 2017. Thinking should I remain or ask SA to change to 2018 but lower discount. Since compared to last month which I can get up to 7k dis.
MsianGuy
Jan 25 2018, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(jeffreyee @ Jan 23 2018, 10:30 PM) Drove back from Selayang to Kota Kemuning. So far so good no rattling sound at all which is the most grievances in this forum. Took the 2018 model. Leather seat are much harder to my liking. Too bad still cannot pull down rear seat. Car is low like sport car for an old man. Nice to drive since turbo give linear acceleration Hi. Can I know whats SA offer to you on 2018 model? I booked one (TCP).
MsianGuy
Jan 26 2018, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(aviecena2020 @ Jan 26 2018, 01:01 PM) I check bumper height to floor is quite close (slant angle). If with modulo bodykit, it more closer. I wonder if install other bodykit, can hit the floor/road or not. Anyone install bodykit? Wow... I didn’t realize it was this low. Perhaps the angle of the camera. Also wondering how you guys manage to cross the bumps in KL.
MsianGuy
Jan 26 2018, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(jeffreyee @ Jan 25 2018, 10:59 PM) Bro, my SA gave me close to 4k cash which is the best around. He just want to meet target. Thanks for the sharing. SA also giving me the same offer as you.
MsianGuy
Jan 27 2018, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(aviecena2020 @ Jan 27 2018, 10:53 AM) another view If i add on front lip,sure kena floor i think Haha.. that’s why I opt for non skirting 😉 U know lar... Malaysia roads... potholes, inconsistent high bumps, etc
MsianGuy
Feb 9 2018, 04:01 PM
Anyone know got any stock availability for TC-P (Silver) at any Honda branches around KL or Selangor area?
This post has been edited by MsianGuy: Feb 9 2018, 04:02 PM