I told him according to the website the change is 30000km.....his reply is website outdated and his 's following the SOP list in the system and you need to change, if take out warranty void for aircon.
now i have this offcial receipt, where can i make complain?
Call 1800882020 to Honda, and also to the SC owner as well. Post to Honda FB might be good too.
Auto levelling means that your head lamp will aim optimally level with the ground no matter if you are heading up or down an incline.
QUOTE(xVince @ Jan 28 2019, 10:40 AM)
Hmm I read various post the tcp spec comes with auto leveling. Are you sure it doesn't comes with it?
I think you guys are right, but also wrong. Auto-levelling exists in the Civic, but not as advanced as the BMW auto levelling as per the Video. Auto-Levelling on the Civic TC-P is only when there is a load in the car. Once there is a heavy load, the lighting dynamics change, and the headlights will auto level - not auto-level when on an incline.
It's explained in the Civic Car Manual, as well as the Youtube (Toyota) below.
The manual dial also works the same way. By default, keep it at 0. Only change it when the car has a load - it's also in the FAQ in page 1.
Yes this is exactly what I meant. I read across various post and reputable sites that TCP headlamp comes with this feature. Don't think any aftermarket can provide the same functionality.
Yes. TC-P has this function and it has a sensor at the wheel arm iinm. Depends whether you feel this is important. Nobody in Malaysia normally cares whether their headlight is shining in other people’s rear view mirror.
Auto level is old tech. The new tech is adaptive lighting.
I think some Mercs W204 or W205 era did not even have high beams due to having self levelling headlamps.
This is what LEDs are actually meant for. Active matrix LED headlamp assemblies allow individual array to turn off depending on situation and give you the brightest and furthest possible road illumination.
Great tech, but at great costs.
Yes, but they didn't lie when they say it's auto leveling headlights. They didn't market adaptive headlights, but gave us auto leveling They marketed auto leveling and gave us as such.
guys should i get civic or proton x70? cannot decide between these 2.
You do realise that the only similar thing between the 2 are the prices. One is an SUV, and the other is a Sedan - test drive both and get a feel for both vehicles., then only you make your own decision.
mine shows low battery and ask to replace. both remotes already haha.
HELP need to change before balik raya.
Just very recently changed mine. I used this video - very easy without using any other tools. Need to get CR2032 batteries though - bought a bunch of Ikea CR2032 batteries for miscellaneous things. Cheap too! RM4.90 for 8 pieces https://www.ikea.com/my/en/p/plattboj-lithi...ttery-80291156/
Had a chat with a trusted Honda dealer. Apparently, the Civic Facelift launched is pushed back to 2020 with no clear timeline. Honda is trying to keep the price low - at par or slightly higher than previous prices. The ministry wants Honda to price it higher... Honda knows if it’s priced higher, they can say goodbye to their market share
This post has been edited by isr25: Nov 25 2019, 08:25 PM
Mine stick on windscreen - on the left side, slightly lower than rear view mirror. So far 100% detection rate, but I drive slower, similar to Smart Tag booths.
With Fuelly recording my historical fuel ups and trips (link in my signature) - the longest drive I've had without refueling was 723KM with an average mileage of 17.4KM - 41.48 fuel was used (filled to the brim, drive, filled to the brim method). Continuing on this trajectory, I could drive a further 110KM (Civic fuel tank is 47L) without any problems. So max distance before running on empty is 830KM. This trip was 80% highway and 20% city drive - If I remember it correctly, I drove from JB to KL, drove around KL, and back to JB without any refueling.
This post has been edited by isr25: Feb 16 2020, 07:52 AM
Changed to Michelin PS4 then the efficiency drop d, so impossible to have that high of km per fuel tank. Used to have great fuel efficiency until 700km+ per fuel tank
I’ve been using PS4 since end of 2016. The only reason why your FC drop must be because you’ve been cornering harder on the PS4s
Anyone encounter this? Car parked engine off. Walk away with the key with u. It starts beep beep beep beep beep beep beep. Usually this happen when engine On and key is away from inside the car. But my case engine is off still have the beeep beeep beeep beeep beep beeep. Not all the time but it happens occasionally.
You walked away too quickly. Need to stay near the car around 2 seconds before walking away.
So because of the CMO, my Civic was left unused for 6 days. It couldn't start on day 6 and I had to call for assistance (Honda HIP). Apparently it is due to battery problem.
Scenario: Engine won't start when I press the ignition button. I get flashing headlights and the error message 'EP check system's. Video: https://youtu.be/3Alq7lolW_Y
Model: 2018 TCP Mileage: 13,840km Maintenance done at authorised Honda dealer per recommendation.
Technician told me my battery is spoilt, better change. As I am not a car savvy, I am hoping to get feedback from other owners.
I feel that my card is relatively new, only 1yr 8mths old and lightly use (13840km). Is it normal that battery dies so fast? So far my survey checking with my immediate family - everyone says less than 2 years for battery to die is not normal...(but not all drive Honda)
Appreciate any advice on this matter.
If I am posting on wrong thread, appreciate advise on where I can post to get some input. Thank you
For reference, most ramp with this stock height no issue with the clearance. Did scrape the fender at some stupid ass architect building ramp before, but it doesn't cause any damage to the bumper.