166 posts

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid...100002404494504

Interesting story.
keenhawk
post Nov 22 2019, 06:52 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(leewaihoe @ Nov 22 2019, 06:43 PM)
We are all just sharing what we’ve heard smile.gif whether it’s real or not, we cannot be 100% sure. All we know is we don’t have a source from Honda and we will probably wait until next year for the car.

Doesn’t make much sense to launch so close to year end. Honda will have to give huge discount for me to wanna take car at this point.

We should not spread rumors. Disappointing others. If SA, I can’t blame them all because they need commission, simply talk. But a lot of people like to blow water only, insider news la, what test drive la, ready stock la, government not approve price issue la. Haiz...

PS: I also hope Honda Malaysia can give me
Honda Civic FL this year.
AhBoy~~
post Nov 22 2019, 07:52 PM

1,134 posts

troller detected yawn.gif

This post has been edited by AhBoy~~: Nov 22 2019, 07:52 PM
jason_tan1980
post Nov 22 2019, 09:52 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(keenhawk @ Nov 22 2019, 06:52 PM)
We should not spread rumors. Disappointing others. If SA, I can’t blame them all because they need commission, simply talk. But a lot of people like to blow water only, insider news la, what test drive la, ready stock la, government not approve price issue la. Haiz...

PS: I also hope Honda Malaysia can give me
Honda Civic FL this year.
Honda returns my deposit of booking today, thanks for my great SA.
And just place order for other car already.
No point of keep waiting of an unforeseen date of launch.
SUSLunar369
post Nov 22 2019, 10:10 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(keenhawk @ Nov 22 2019, 06:49 PM)
QC really big issue with honda. but no other car suits my soul.
RaymondLam
post Nov 22 2019, 10:27 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(jason_tan1980 @ Nov 22 2019, 09:52 PM)
Bro, which car you going?
thana146
post Nov 23 2019, 07:24 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(Lunar369 @ Nov 22 2019, 10:10 PM)
QC really big issue with honda. but no other car suits my soul.
Very much agree. My car less than 3 months and only 3k+ driven had to visit sc for complaints. Sigh
myliew
post Nov 23 2019, 09:09 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(hybirdsin @ Nov 19 2019, 05:44 PM)
Thanks to two sifus help with the troubleshooting!!!

It turns out nothing was wrong with the car, just my own problem. I have turn on the 'Medium Power Saving' on my Samsung phone. By doing this, my phone just cuts out location services when screen is turned off.

TL;DR Dont turn on power optimization on location apps.
I have the same issue as yours and my samsung power mode is on optimized. How do you turn off power optimization on location apps?
Kindly advice
jason_tan1980
post Nov 23 2019, 10:05 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(RaymondLam @ Nov 22 2019, 10:27 PM)
Bro, which car you going?
Subaru XV bro smile.gif
hybirdsin
post Nov 23 2019, 11:15 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(myliew @ Nov 23 2019, 09:09 AM)
I have the same issue as yours and my samsung power mode is on optimized. How do you turn off power optimization on location apps?
Kindly advice
Maybe your phone cannot turn off optimisation for apps only. Just turn off battery saver/optimisation for your phone. Or try maximum performance?

You can turn the battery saver on when you are not driving ba

This post has been edited by hybirdsin: Nov 23 2019, 11:15 AM
berann
post Nov 23 2019, 12:07 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(jason_tan1980 @ Nov 22 2019, 09:52 PM)
The new Sentra looks good as well. Side profile looks quite similar to civic. thumbsup.gif

New competitor for Civic if price around 110k for 2.0NA biggrin.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
jason_tan1980
post Nov 23 2019, 12:32 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(berann @ Nov 23 2019, 12:07 PM)
The new Sentra looks good as well. Side profile looks quite similar to civic.  thumbsup.gif

New competitor for Civic if price around 110k for 2.0NA  biggrin.gif
That's an unexpected handsome car from Nissan, but how long do we gonna wait until it "successfully officially launch" in Malaysia?
Another 2 years for gov to approve the price??? blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif
celciuz
post Nov 23 2019, 12:33 PM

13,511 posts

QUOTE(jason_tan1980 @ Nov 23 2019, 12:32 PM)
That's an unexpected handsome car from Nissan, but how long do we gonna wait until it "successfully officially launch" in Malaysia?
Another 2 years for gov to approve the price??? blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif
But... it depends how aggressive is Tan Chong. They are usually conservative and brings in the “safe” specs.
jason_tan1980
post Nov 23 2019, 12:39 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 23 2019, 12:33 PM)
But... it depends how aggressive is Tan Chong. They are usually conservative and brings in the “safe” specs.
"Safe spec", LOL...

how will Tan Chong Malaysia "chop" this feature-rich car?
10 airbag become 2?
Reduced HP and Torque?
LED headlamp become Halogen?
Nissan Safety Shield 360 will be removed from all variant, or add extra RM20k for high/full spec?

Yesterday when I talk to the boss in the tinted shop (who he said he came from big company of car painting on continental car), he said that Malaysia Car factory/distributors tend to chop all good feature and reduce material quality of the car suppose to have and replace those parts with 2nd or 3rd class parts, and sell them with 1st class price, in order to gain huge profit.

and that's why he said, Mazda is retrieving most of it's car from CKD back to CBU, as Malaysia factory and distributor tend to use low grade parts and not meet up expectation of Mazda Japan's requirement.

*can't paste the Paultan link here, kind of weird...
"<link removed>/2019/11/21/2020-nissan-sentra-debuts-in-la-new-2-0l-na-engine-nissan-safety-shield-360-standard-10-airbags-aeb/"

This post has been edited by jason_tan1980: Nov 23 2019, 12:45 PM
celciuz
post Nov 23 2019, 01:00 PM

13,511 posts

QUOTE(jason_tan1980 @ Nov 23 2019, 12:39 PM)
"Safe spec", LOL...

how will Tan Chong Malaysia "chop" this feature-rich car?
10 airbag become 2?
Reduced HP and Torque?
LED headlamp become Halogen?
Nissan Safety Shield 360 will be removed from all variant, or add extra RM20k for high/full spec?

Yesterday when I talk to the boss in the tinted shop (who he said he came from big company of car painting on continental car), he said that Malaysia Car factory/distributors tend to chop all good feature and reduce material quality of the car suppose to have and replace those parts with 2nd or 3rd class parts, and sell them with 1st class price, in order to gain huge profit.

and that's why he said, Mazda is retrieving most of it's car from CKD back to CBU, as Malaysia factory and distributor tend to use low grade parts and not meet up expectation of Mazda Japan's requirement.

*can't paste the Paultan link here, kind of weird...
"<link removed>/2019/11/21/2020-nissan-sentra-debuts-in-la-new-2-0l-na-engine-nissan-safety-shield-360-standard-10-airbags-aeb/"
"Safe" spec as in can jual type LOL, and unlikely the turbo engines will come in too. Honda Malaysia took the risk and the FC did sell well especially the turbo engines.
jason_tan1980
post Nov 23 2019, 01:13 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 23 2019, 01:00 PM)
"Safe" spec as in can jual type LOL, and unlikely the turbo engines will come in too. Honda Malaysia took the risk and the FC did sell well especially the turbo engines.
Not "can jual", to be more accurate, should be "can gain huge profit" one.
Ernest90
post Nov 23 2019, 03:44 PM

109 posts

If your civic facing many issue and some they unable to fix it. Will you guys change new car after warranty end or maintain it?

*not a major problem but still worry* sigh
iamwilliamcwl
post Nov 23 2019, 09:02 PM

70 posts

Overheat
Coolant leak
Mileage not even 5000 km
Disappointing
Ernest90
post Nov 23 2019, 09:19 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(iamwilliamcwl @ Nov 23 2019, 09:02 PM)

Overheat
Coolant leak
Mileage not even 5000 km
Disappointing
your left side bar OMG.
iamwilliamcwl
post Nov 23 2019, 10:19 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Ernest90 @ Nov 23 2019, 09:19 PM)
your left side bar OMG.