how to make 4g13 4g15 carburetor backfire misfire

TSasdfoong
post Oct 15 2017, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Oct 14 2017, 07:07 PM)
WHAT!? no..... reduce performance... there is a optimum mix... so technically, any more of any component, it will not burn AND take up volume

i mean its logic right, given an example theres only 100ml volume in the chamber, the 'extra' 20ml of gas would take up space which could have been filled with explosive mix... therefore you get a smaller bang
I see... i will try to see the difference of lean vs rich vs stoichiometric if i could

TSasdfoong
post Oct 15 2017, 08:51 PM

QUOTE(Vervain @ Oct 15 2017, 01:01 AM)
run rich, retard your timing.
Do u know how to make the car run rich? I was told that i need to modify the carburetor jets all those in order to make it can tune to run rich. If i dont modify that i only can tune the idling only...
TSasdfoong
post Oct 15 2017, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(thevool @ Oct 15 2017, 06:26 PM)
This thread is making me miss my Saga Lmst even more.
yea im driving saga lmst... just started with some mods thumbup.gif
Any mods advice sifu? bruce.gif
Vervain
post Oct 15 2017, 11:06 PM

Scathach
5,458 posts

QUOTE(asdfoong @ Oct 15 2017, 08:45 PM)
I see... i will try to see the difference of lean vs rich vs stoichiometric if i could
Good luck playing lean. You really need it.

QUOTE(asdfoong @ Oct 15 2017, 08:51 PM)
Do u know how to make the car run rich? I was told that i need to modify the carburetor jets all those in order to make it can tune to run rich. If i dont modify that i only can tune the idling only...
someone posted a knob to alter the fuel. play with that.
thevool
post Oct 15 2017, 11:16 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(asdfoong @ Oct 15 2017, 08:55 PM)
yea im driving saga lmst... just started with some mods  thumbup.gif
Any mods advice sifu?  bruce.gif
Oh no no, i'm no sifu .. I can't advice much on achieving backfiring , as most sifus in earlier posts have said it already. Probably tune richer, and straight flow muffler .

Did you buy a 2nd hand LMST ? Was it in good condition ?

EDIT: Oh and btw, to tune the Air/Fuel Ratio knob behind your carb , you can use an old spark plug , use a plier to bend the tip straight , and turn the knob behind with the spark plug's straightened tip .. Good luck!

This post has been edited by thevool: Oct 15 2017, 11:17 PM
TSasdfoong
post Oct 17 2017, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(Vervain @ Oct 15 2017, 11:06 PM)
Good luck playing lean. You really need it.
someone posted a knob to alter the fuel. play with that.
Yeah hope there is improve in the performance thumbup.gif
TSasdfoong
post Oct 17 2017, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(thevool @ Oct 15 2017, 11:16 PM)
Oh no no, i'm no sifu .. I can't advice much on achieving backfiring , as most sifus in earlier posts have said it already. Probably tune richer, and straight flow muffler .

Did you buy a 2nd hand LMST ? Was it in good condition ?

EDIT: Oh and btw, to tune the Air/Fuel Ratio knob behind your carb , you can use an old spark plug , use a plier to bend the tip straight , and turn the knob behind with the spark plug's straightened tip .. Good luck!
Its not a 2nd car.... The car is just around 80k+ mileage and the car is not revved above 3k rpm until 70k+ mileage, hope that explains the condition of my car nod.gif nod.gif
I really cant tune on my own, other than fueling the car and pump air to my tires i know nth especially the carburetor part shakehead.gif icon_question.gif

AlexLee277
post Oct 20 2017, 03:20 AM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

seriously... why tho?

0.0150sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 09:04 PM