MacOS X Show Off Your Desktop - MacOS X only, Wallpaper , icons , themes , etc

monked
post Apr 7 2011, 01:44 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(swinghi @ Apr 5 2011, 11:42 PM)
I scoured online and came upon this link for the ribbon thingy: http://Side-7.deviantart.com/art/Red-Ribbon-194590265

Go search further in that website for the correct settings.
thank you biggrin.gif i got my red ribbon d look soooo nice laugh.gif
monked
post Apr 8 2011, 12:29 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Apr 8 2011, 11:52 AM)
hey guys i cant get my geektool to show the ribbon. doh.gif anyone can explain abit how to do it? notworthy.gif
did u dld the ribbon ? hmm.gif
monked
post Apr 9 2011, 12:58 AM

1,079 posts

to get red ribbon ...
download the ribbon from http://Side-7.deviantart.com/art/Red-Ribbon-194590265

after that get geektool and follow the step shown in above link.
*U might need to browse the place you places your ribbon photo smile.gif *

monked
post Apr 9 2011, 12:10 PM

1,079 posts

@macduck

google it biggrin.gif
monked
post Apr 9 2011, 09:02 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(llsphinxll @ Apr 9 2011, 06:43 PM)
yeah i downloaded the file. i tried doing the setting on my geektool, also the file path being the .png file in the downloaded zip folder.

all that comes out at the end is a grey box in front of my apple logo, with coding on it.  cry.gif
unzip the ribbon, on your geektool setting browse and relocate your red ribbon biggrin.gif
monked
post Apr 10 2011, 10:54 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(Feux Follets @ Apr 10 2011, 09:59 PM)
I got the red ribbon to work. But my ribbon doesnt have the apple logo on it O_O how to fix it eh? Is it suppose to cover my close, minimize buttons also? sad.gif
[attachmentid=2147514]
u choose the wrong photo ? doh.gif
monked
post Apr 10 2011, 11:08 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(Feux Follets @ Apr 10 2011, 11:02 PM)
Yaka? omg so malu de LOL.. ill go have a look at it again smile.gif
there are a few ribbon in the zip file smile.gif
monked
post Jul 7 2011, 08:10 AM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyBeGud @ Jul 7 2011, 02:42 AM)
It's just normal folders IINM. You can adjust the size of the folder and show how many items are in that folder by clicking show view option on the view tab on the top menu bar.

To change the icon, copy the icon you want, right click the folder and choose get info. Click on the current icon on the top left of the info window and press cmd+v. Note that not all file format can be used.
how do we change the viewing setting? Mine only show how big is the hard disk instead of how much spaces left ... :S
monked
post Jul 7 2011, 04:17 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyBeGud @ Jul 7 2011, 11:10 AM)
@ monked Are you sure you did the steps in my previous post? When I tick the show item info, all my hard disk including my externals showed how big it is and how much free spaces left. Try adjusting the grid spacing to the maximum.
doh.gif i missed that out >< thanks for your help biggrin.gif
monked
post Aug 19 2011, 12:01 AM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Aug 17 2011, 11:55 PM)
mai looks on my mac. not so nice  tongue.gif

whos that girl blush.gif

monked
post Dec 28 2011, 07:36 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(telefunken @ Dec 26 2011, 05:46 AM)
sure here you go.

song title widget is an app called "Bowtie", go google it.

and here's my desktop wallpaper

seriously dude, where did you find all those wallpaper? is Freaking NICEE!!!! awsm
monked
post May 5 2012, 02:16 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ May 2 2012, 01:56 AM)
I was tweaking icons on my desktop here is how I made it

can anyone let me know how to add text to the background ?

share wallpaper pl0x
monked
post Jun 22 2012, 10:20 PM

1,079 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ Jun 11 2012, 08:17 PM)
Share photo n the hulk xD

0.0187sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled