MacOS X Show Off Your Desktop - MacOS X only, Wallpaper , icons , themes , etc

eddmecha
post Apr 20 2013, 04:09 AM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

guys here is my first post on this thread this is my screenshot...my mac is actually a Hackintosh...hope all sifu can give comment
[attachmentid=3400828]

This post has been edited by eddmecha: Apr 20 2013, 04:51 AM
eddmecha
post Jun 7 2013, 09:16 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jun 7 2013, 01:00 PM)
Very nice desktop there!  rclxms.gif

Mind to tell how you changed your dock icons and dock, and are you using Mountain Lion?  nod.gif

I tried to use Candybar but it seems that Mountain Lion has locked all dock interfaces changes. sweat.gif

Any help?
u can change all the icons using candy bar as i am using the same app all u need to do is download those skins that u wanna install...
eddmecha
post Jun 8 2013, 12:59 AM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jun 8 2013, 12:34 AM)
Icons, yes I can change, but as mentioned in my post earlier, I cannot change any dock icons and the dock itself.

There's an official statement by Candybar themselves here: http://www.panic.com/blog/2012/08/candybar...lion-and-beyond

However, if you do know any workaround to it, please do say. Thanks. biggrin.gif
well i did changed my dock icon as well
eddmecha
post Jun 9 2013, 01:05 AM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jun 8 2013, 04:04 PM)
Thanks for the info bro.

I can't even seem to get the default 'float' icon pack to load to the dock.

Looks like I'll try to research more to see what's wrong. biggrin.gif
u can search few pages back i think i did post a screenshot of my desktop there
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=3400828

0.0173sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:18 PM