MacOS X Show Off Your Desktop - MacOS X only, Wallpaper , icons , themes , etc

diners
post Apr 1 2009, 08:10 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(bizkutrai @ Mar 30 2009, 07:51 PM)
Liscio theme with Magnifique on my Black Macbook  laugh.gif

i like your wall.
btw, this is mine. simple and not so eye catching =/
[attachmentid=880093]

diners
post Apr 19 2009, 09:24 AM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Apr 15 2009, 02:51 AM)
my desktop for april =)
the thing on the top left is what software?
izit adium? if it is, it looks cool.
last time i did dl-ed adium, but it sucks.
maybe i've not changed the preference yet =/

QUOTE(IvanKang @ Apr 19 2009, 01:31 AM)
My latest desktop screenshot.
hey... how do u actually make the "lady gaga" thing.. its the music player right?
what software? izit called bowtie?

This post has been edited by diners: Apr 19 2009, 12:00 PM
diners
post Apr 19 2009, 12:26 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

i found out coversutra need to pay one =/
diners
post Apr 19 2009, 07:01 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Apr 19 2009, 06:50 PM)
@diners.
yes..its adium =)
thx.. and i'm using it now =)
diners
post Apr 19 2009, 10:31 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(stryfox @ Apr 19 2009, 10:22 PM)
hi all, i just bought imac 20-inch....what to do next smile.gif
take a picture with ur imac, post it here. and throw away ur windows..
diners
post Apr 20 2009, 08:04 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(IvanKang @ Apr 19 2009, 11:42 PM)
Yeah I'm using bowtie for the "Lady Gaga" thingy. It links up with your itunes. The theme for it is Typographic Blur. plus its free!
thx.. but i can't google typographic blur's theme... can't find it =(
diners
post Apr 22 2009, 08:25 AM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(IvanKang @ Apr 21 2009, 06:17 PM)
Maybe this will help you. Heres the link to the "typographic blue" theme.
Enjoy
http://macthemes2.net/forum/viewtopic.php?id=16790940
QUOTE(achew @ Apr 21 2009, 02:59 AM)
ok..i found the file i uploaded few weeks ago..  ->  http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=790757
thanks u both guys... blush.gif
diners
post May 9 2009, 12:44 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

my current wall..
[attachmentid=953834]
diners
post May 9 2009, 11:04 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ May 9 2009, 03:02 PM)
@steve, Nice wallpaper, can share the link to me hehe, and also how do you make a small flag beside the battery bar there, i can seems to do it my self, sorry kind of noob in macbook huhu...

and for diners, can share the wallpaper link also. ? smile.gif
flower wallpaper there u go.
diners
post May 12 2009, 08:03 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ May 12 2009, 05:03 AM)
Mine smile.gif
[attachmentid=958493]
nice and clean.. very nice one biggrin.gif
diners
post May 24 2009, 06:05 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(Kenny4820 @ May 24 2009, 02:30 PM)
how u guys did it? i want that as well

Added on May 24, 2009, 3:39 pmmy screenshot,

found that bowtie stuff, but still nt sure with adium, hw u make adium to looks like that?
can share ur wallpaper? i like it. looks so glam.
diners
post May 24 2009, 08:08 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(Kenny4820 @ May 24 2009, 07:48 PM)
of course, here u are

Wallpaper

btw, can i know where u find that adium things to make adium running on the desktop?
do u hv adium now? have u downloaded it?
go download it @ http://adium.im/ and install it

and then go to preference > appearance u will get to set the thing. just play around
its better u un-tick the "create new chats in tabs" in "GENERAL" tab.
cuz its kinda annoying (my own opinion larr)
i prefer one contact one window.

anyway, thx for the wall ^^
diners
post May 28 2009, 08:58 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(wei @ May 28 2009, 04:53 PM)
My small update:
i like ur wall!
diners
post Jul 1 2009, 09:47 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

[attachmentid=1054085]
My july wallpaper.
and see my mails.
i've been out for around 6hrs and i got 67mails.
ok, i admit... its all from facebook XD
diners
post Oct 1 2009, 06:51 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(almertfrenzy @ Oct 1 2009, 05:42 PM)
my oct, still using leo...wondering when will change sl...huhuuhuu....

smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif
its messy. but yet i like it. blush.gif
diners
post Oct 25 2009, 01:14 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(Wowzera @ Oct 25 2009, 12:19 PM)
[attachmentid=1269908]

u inspired me to rename my Mac OS HDD's name from "Macintosh HDD" to " Apple MacBook" with the apple logo in it. teehee...
wanted to change my windows 7's HDD too... but i can't find the windows flag logo blink.gif

This post has been edited by diners: Oct 25 2009, 01:16 PM
diners
post Oct 26 2009, 07:49 AM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(Wowzera @ Oct 26 2009, 03:42 AM)
Thanks wink.gif
You need to change in Windows. Change the "C:" drive to the name you want.
yeah, i know. but then i wanted to windows flag logo ----->[attachmentid=1271466] to the hdd name.
but this is image file. not unicodes. blink.gif
diners
post Nov 16 2009, 05:57 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

---------- editted ------------- *settled*

This post has been edited by diners: Nov 16 2009, 06:36 PM
diners
post Dec 4 2009, 07:56 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

i bet my friends will laugh their ass off.. hahaha
[attachmentid=1338864]

the white colour like someone posing is me. i used PREVIEW and lasso-ed it and save to png.
and the mac HD is a gucci bag.
the win7 HD is some heels from no-where.
and the bg is lady gaga rclxms.gif

diners
post Jan 20 2010, 11:37 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(shdwkillr @ Jan 20 2010, 12:49 AM)
My pre-CNY wallpaper.. has been spending the whole night doing this (new to geektool stuffs)..
Anyway, I would like to add in also geektool for current weather and condition (possibly forecast also if possible), however, I do not know how to do that although I followed some description on the script with yahoo weather but still can't get it.. Anyone could possibly show me how can I put in the weather and condition plus the forecast using geektool? Thanks in advanced..
can i have ur wallpaper? i like it so much!
i wonder what is the largest resolution for this wallpaper yeah?

0.0369sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:59 PM