Official MSN Messenger, old version of WLM 2009
samurai1337
Dec 28 2005, 12:50 AM
@_@
I recommend those non-beta tester not to get their hand dirty with WLM8 first Wait for the final instead, or at least the PUBLIC beta
//Proxy software link removed.
This post has been edited by samurai1337: Dec 28 2005, 12:54 AM
samurai1337
Jan 15 2006, 06:29 PM
@_@
I still prefer the old indicator as the current one cannot clearly distinguish away user from busy user
This post has been edited by samurai1337: Jan 17 2006, 08:27 AM
samurai1337
Feb 11 2006, 08:05 PM
@_@
Hi...is it true that people that use Protocol Downgrader to sign in cannot see people who are using WLM8 by invite?
Require clarification ASAP
samurai1337
Feb 11 2006, 08:19 PM
@_@
QUOTE(ijat84 @ Feb 11 2006, 08:17 PM) ^you mean people using wlm8 with protocol downgrader can't see people who using wlm8 by invite. no problem here as my friend still using protocol downgrader and i did get the invitation from m$. Hmm, thanks for your reply Asked this coz my friend who's using downgrader can't see me in her list but she managed to see every other contacts.
samurai1337
Feb 12 2006, 04:23 PM
@_@
QUOTE(fariz @ Feb 11 2006, 10:35 PM) just give her an invite  if you don't have one, i can give one.. She got it already, thanks anyway  QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Feb 12 2006, 04:17 PM) hei just asking la wlm 8 can send instant message even if they offline? Yes, it can
samurai1337
Mar 1 2006, 10:34 PM
@_@
OMG, the update so damn slow ler...I can't chat now This post has been edited by samurai1337: Mar 1 2006, 10:34 PM
samurai1337
Mar 1 2006, 11:14 PM
@_@
Finished downloading Applied A-patch and the Windows Live Messenger title gone  , forgot what setting did I choose New interface definitely lighter, even if it isn't, it LOOKS lighter too. I like it
samurai1337
Mar 22 2006, 01:25 PM
@_@
QUOTE(zidane88 @ Mar 22 2006, 10:02 AM) i cant sign in coz they say im not allowed,wht should i do..? You are not one of the beta testers, in order to get an invite you can use the pinned request thread
samurai1337
Mar 30 2006, 09:26 PM
@_@
QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Mar 30 2006, 08:56 PM) where where where.. cannot find leh..  Check the news dated 24th of March, 2006 Btw, isn't it too late...A-patch is much faster
samurai1337
Apr 19 2006, 07:21 AM
@_@
Wah..how come WLM interface changes in every minor beta release
BTW, will the CHinese IME problem be solved also?
samurai1337
Apr 19 2006, 11:09 PM
@_@
QUOTE(gstoh @ Apr 19 2006, 08:56 AM) what do u mean by tht ? can u desccribe more about the problem u face? i don get any chinese IME problem with previous version and this latest version also. Sometimes the IME input bar can be triggered but sometimes not I'm talking about the IME on windows XP one.
samurai1337
Apr 20 2006, 07:32 AM
@_@
QUOTE(gstoh @ Apr 20 2006, 02:01 AM) i don have this problem with latest/previous version WLM.. but i faced this problem is forum... so i doubt this is IME itself problem not WLM problem. The other way round for me. never face the problem in any other application but just WLM
samurai1337
Apr 20 2006, 07:21 PM
@_@
yup major bugs that affected me have been fixed it seems.
A-patch has released the patch for that build
samurai1337
Apr 21 2006, 07:48 AM
@_@
QUOTE(dx_myrddraal @ Apr 20 2006, 11:33 PM) how's the memory usage? any impovements?? lazy to go find links... might as well wait till it's that build is official..  12MB of memory here (total 1GB) when it just started with no chat window opened yet
samurai1337
Apr 24 2006, 08:11 AM
@_@
QUOTE(RadyCool @ Apr 23 2006, 07:13 PM) hey, how come i cant change my nickname? but i able to change my PM. Is it only a certain time period or all the while? I've been changing my nickname like there's no tomorrow and it still works.
samurai1337
May 2 2006, 10:34 AM
@_@
QUOTE(Tinkai @ Apr 30 2006, 08:41 AM) guys, i keep getting error messages that prompt me to send error report and msn 8.0 beta will close down itself... what seem to be the problem ? is there any newer version now ? Seems like I have this problem too, everytime I send/receive message to/from a particular user (yes, the particular one), my WLM crashes. I can nudge/webcam her but not send text/audio message. Strange huh...  Still the same even after re-installation but tried in other workstation there's no such problem
samurai1337
May 3 2006, 08:00 AM
@_@
Hopefully it fixes the problems I'm facing now, and can't wait for the latest A-patch
samurai1337
May 4 2006, 09:29 AM
@_@
Anybody having problem logging in with WLM8 this morning? I can't login, and no error message given And I can login with other account but not the particular one i frequently use This post has been edited by samurai1337: May 4 2006, 09:52 AM
samurai1337
May 4 2006, 10:38 AM
@_@
Looks like I'm not the only one!
So those who are can't login, are you all using non-hotmail/msn account? I suspect that is the problem
samurai1337
May 4 2006, 10:48 AM
@_@
Yeah, I tried logging in with my friend yahoo as well and it works. Sigh what could the problem be... Seems like some people are facing this problem http://forum.msgshit.com/index.php?showtopic=5767&st=30http://forum.mess.be/index.php?showtopic=16899&st=0 (even in the leaked 683 people facing this error already) Guess I'll just wait and see *struggling with web messenger* This post has been edited by samurai1337: May 4 2006, 10:54 AM