Penang Pet Owners, hope to share hobby..show ur pets~
May 29 2008, 01:35 PM
101 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Penang |
I'm new here...dunno how to start...erm...let me start by intro my pets. I've got 2 poodles, over 40 hamsters, 4 guinea pigs. I just move to pg 1mth ago. Previously I'm from Ipoh. Wanna say HI to all pg pet owners and forumers here
May 29 2008, 03:35 PM
May 29 2008, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(ahchak @ May 29 2008, 07:27 PM) mikoyuki, thee picture on your avatar is your dog?? So cute!!! Pic on my avatar is not my dog but the pics posted here are my dogs hehe same goes to the one you post. Is it the same dog? Added on May 29, 2008, 7:29 pm QUOTE(ahchak @ May 29 2008, 07:27 PM) mikoyuki, thee picture on your avatar is your dog?? So cute!!! Pic on my avatar is not my dog but the pics posted here are my dogs hehe same goes to the one you post. Is it the same dog? This post has been edited by mikoyuki: May 29 2008, 07:29 PM |
May 29 2008, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(ahchak @ May 29 2008, 07:46 PM) TQ Added on May 29, 2008, 9:28 pmI'm trying hard to establish my grooming business here at pg. Flyers have been distributed, banners hv been hanged at good location but seems like still not much respond. Already one mth I'm at pg...and from what I surveyed, seems like all grooming centres are quite pack everyday with customers. How come my establishment so slow??? Sigh.... This post has been edited by mikoyuki: May 29 2008, 09:28 PM |
May 29 2008, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(jinhoe @ May 29 2008, 10:30 PM) I can wait, but i have mouth to feed that kenot wait Added on May 29, 2008, 11:02 pmIf I wanna organise a pet grooming basic lesson here...any1 have any idea on how, where, when? coz i'm totally new in this state...dunno how to go abt it... This post has been edited by mikoyuki: May 29 2008, 11:02 PM |
Jun 1 2008, 11:54 PM
Wanna ask u all hor...since I'm new at pg, not familiar with things ard here. I heard that Butterworth don't have any pet grooming salon. Is it true? There got few pet shops selling dogs, right? But not a single pet grooming salon ar?
Added on June 1, 2008, 11:56 pm QUOTE(kelvin_faye @ Jun 1 2008, 09:51 AM) Saw your profile u're from KL...but weird that u're asking about pet owner gathering at pg...r u in KL or pg now? If u're at pg, u organise lar...i sure first one to sign up wanna join This post has been edited by mikoyuki: Jun 1 2008, 11:56 PM |
Jun 2 2008, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(clementcpteh @ Jun 2 2008, 01:05 AM) mikoyuki, Pets Mag advertisement only cost RM500 min? RM500 is for how big the space? Flyers I already distributed, they charge me 3 cents per flyer, photostat also cost me 3 cents. So 1 flyer 6 cents. I have distributed about 6000pcs but only got 1 or 2 callers called up to ask but in the end also no sign of dogs i might give you some basic marketing tool for you. How to promotion your business. You should get some budget for market your business. Do you hear Pets Magazine( min cost 500 above) published by Life Publisher berhad. you can do advertising there.another is flyer for location house to house. Since you business at Penang, try using this flyer system. it lower cost and effective.(min cost 300-500).I knew them, if you want let me know, i can introduce. Another have a good webpage.(min cost 5000 above) don't't ask half ton shit design webpage for you, it might ugly. another one do advertising at internet, you can do advertising at Lowyat. have a banner above there.If you want I can introduce to you. Or you can advertising at other dog club webpage.like puppy.com, malaysiadogclub, PAAPP, and other. looking for forum member come to your shop, it might less, because all just talking only. In reality and effective only come out some budget, you will get return later. Thanks a lot for your suggestion This post has been edited by mikoyuki: Jun 2 2008, 11:33 AM |
Jun 3 2008, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(clementcpteh @ Jun 2 2008, 01:59 PM) nicoty_yne, Any1 send their doggies to Greenfields & Sunrise b4? Any feedbacks? Groomer working there certified or not?There're one Pet Grooming Salon in Taman Bagan, jalan permatang pauh, Greenfields Pet and Grooming Centre. And one in Jalan Kg Paya, Sunrise Pet Shop. Have you send your dog to them for grooming? |
Jun 13 2008, 07:33 PM
Hi all,
Latest updated pics (just took an hour ago!) of my toy poodle, Mimi. Just finish grooming and give her a new look. Comments and feedbacks welcome...thanks! ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jun 13 2008, 08:43 PM
Jun 14 2008, 05:05 PM
Jun 14 2008, 10:37 PM
Jul 9 2008, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(nicoty_yne @ Jul 9 2008, 09:40 AM) Mikoyuki, how's ur bisnes? Doing well so far? I want to know.. do u have any de-shedder tools like Furminator and Kong Zoom Groom. I wonder where can i get this stuff to groom my long-haired bunny MickyBell... Business not ready yet coz gonna shift to a new shop in Jones Rd on 1st August. I guess those tools you required can be found at Sea Park Pet Supplies, at PJ. |
Aug 9 2008, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(unspokensumo1 @ Aug 9 2008, 12:36 AM) heyy..I'm providing a grooming services both basic and full grooming in Penang area, starting next month.. Good Luck to you Ms Lim! Congrats on your grooming course graduation. I am a groomer in pg as well. Hope to know other groomers to exchange point of view or simply lepak about doggy biz. Already pm u...hope we can be friends I just finished my grooming course but yet still lack of money to open shop so all the grooming will be done either in the owner's house or my house and I'm trying to earn some money for the shop..thx delivery service provided... please contact me..016-4266099 ms.lim NOTE: ALL THE GROOMING IS SATISFACTION GUARANTEED. THERE WILL BE NO CHARGE IF THE OWNER IS UNSATISFIED... thx thx... |
Sep 13 2008, 06:05 PM
We are doing a promotion now. RM40 full grooming for small breed dogs. U can visit my blog for more info Hotdogz Pet Salon & Boutique QUOTE(lynnoyw @ Jul 9 2008, 04:15 PM) |
| Change to: | 0.1988sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:48 AM |