> Apple store Thailand confirmed. Not Malaysia :/

Noyoudontcare
post Sep 27 2017, 09:02 PM

252 posts

If you want to hear how thais like to condemn and ridicule us, go here.

http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.p...684907&page=589

They're laughing us off now. Lol.. Bangkok should be compared with manila ,not KL. Our living standard is better than them anyway. Lol dumb thais thinking that apple store is going to make their cities world class. ? They can't even run a bus system in their city lol

Beware of thai hookers and gigolos on this forum ..

Cut them some slack.. They cant even say shit about their junta gov so they need to ridicule their richer neighbour lol

This post has been edited by Noyoudontcare: Sep 27 2017, 09:07 PM
Noyoudontcare
post Sep 27 2017, 09:27 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(tankhebeng6 @ Sep 27 2017, 09:02 PM)
Open in SG, open in bangkok but skip malaysia
Terima kasih bn
Thais are one way street minded people.." Oh my neighbour bought ip7 , i die die mesti angkat satu punya "
everywhere is apple in bangkok.

Meanwhile Malaysians prefer Android because we do research instead of following blindly like sheeple.
Noyoudontcare
post Sep 27 2017, 09:30 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(Ang mor wonnabi @ Sep 27 2017, 09:26 PM)
I dont see anything special from this brand. still enjoy using sony. anyway,its not surprised at all. bangkok should have one there.
I been to all the apple stores in uk and some european countries .. Nothing different than machines etc except they're two storeys lol..besides

Noyoudontcare
post Sep 27 2017, 10:01 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(cadburypicnic @ Sep 27 2017, 09:31 PM)
Duno what they wrote but i do feel central Bkk is cleaner than central KL.
U been to central bangkok u find it clean?.. Yeah its liek Uve seen the whole bangkok while their suburbans are like old manila ..

Well they don't have subang, Shah alam, bangsar, pj, ampang thats much cleaner.. U go visit outside and compare with our satellite cities..
Noyoudontcare
post Sep 27 2017, 10:07 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(Guenhwyvar @ Sep 27 2017, 09:51 PM)
LOL not even impressive. No wonder their household debt is so high, in b4 loan also can't service yet must get iphone doh.gif
Yes ur correct. They take loans to buy iphones and for credit cards. Meanwhile we buy cash.

If u read economic figures ,for malaysian household debt ,majority is due to LOAN HOUSING unlike THAIs Who borrow to buy iphones and Credit cards loans that form majority of their loans. Thats why their gdp is stagnating because people there borrow like crazy and cannot borrow anymore. Now their gdp is only supported by sex tourism and their gov spending. Meanwhile in malaysia, our private consumption is up, public spending is up, private investment is up. And their 615m super tower that they like bragging about i heard, the company has no money lol.. Meanwhile pnb can easily spend RM7 billion to build PNB118

Vs Thailand

Cannot get latest breakdowns but some figures are higher especially from private consumption due to the sex tourists

This post has been edited by Noyoudontcare: Sep 27 2017, 10:30 PM
Noyoudontcare
post Sep 27 2017, 10:55 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(aodabc @ Sep 27 2017, 09:45 PM)
Dont read thai , i guess the mindset is the same like malaysia laughing at singapore .. same same.. hehehe
Well here we also have anti malaysia maa....
But in thai forums, all anti Malaysia,anti Philippines, anti Indonesia and worse anti Myanmar laos viet etc because they're closer to them.if There is 1 or 2 Thais that want to defend malaysia, they will be called anti thais la, u not syukur, traitors laa..
Same like here in Malaysia especially in /k but at least we concede thats because its our own wrongdoing that we fail at something. For them, must die die defend thai.. No matter theres dinosaur in their room, they'll ignore it and point to the bacteria in our land lol...

You notice they love putting Malaysia down. When we're building pnb118, they say we're cheating because of the spire meanwhile they don't realize that 30% of burj khalifa is also useless spire.

When we build klcc petronas towers, they said its all oil money. When oil price tanked, they say we're gonna bankrupt because they think 99% economy is oil.

When we gonna build bandar Malaysia rail hub for HSR that will be bigger than their new bangsue rail hub, they're saying we're cheating because we're adding malls etc... In fact it could be that our platform is much bigger than theirs .

Bang sue hub, which will be biggest in asean

Vs bandar Malaysia hub ( could change though because masterplan might change by bits)

At one glance you will know that bandar Malaysia hub will be bigger because look at the design alone. It really emphasizes peoples comfort with some architectural marvel, green features. RM30bil if I'm not mistaken will be used to fund for only the transport hub. The whole bandar Malaysia will take about RM200 bil. So they expect their RM10 bil bang sue Station to be bigger and better than our RM30 bil bandar Malaysia terminus/transport hub. Illogical.

I don't know why they're so anti malaysia. In fact malaysians like to visit their country and become 2nd biggest tourists after china. They don't know that their Krabi, hatyai, songkhla are all revived by malaysia money

I think I've spent tens of thousands going to thaialnd especially bangkok but I'll stop. I'd rather visit sabah which is miles better

This post has been edited by Noyoudontcare: Sep 28 2017, 04:23 AM
Noyoudontcare
post Sep 27 2017, 11:16 PM

252 posts

And i note that thais love posting this picture on their forum to show that KL is also as slum as them.

as if they know that it could be poor thai living there working as tomyum shop assistant lol..

What they don't know is the owner of that land in kampung baru is surely a millionaire but chose from subletting the slum house to economic migrants like bangladeshis, indonesians, myanmarese and vietnamese or even thais. to those thais reading this, there are many of your people working here as tomyum sellers sex workersokay!
Noyoudontcare
post Sep 27 2017, 11:27 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(Guenhwyvar @ Sep 27 2017, 11:06 PM)
Lol sometimes I laugh back at them too when they can't even get their own shit right. They are also filled with corruption, violence and not to mentioned cheating too.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Thats their weak mentality..they cannot see their " southern neighbour " to be better at them .. If we're building something like pnb118, trx exchange etc , they alway find a reason to rebuke us. They always wanna compare with มา เลย์ (malay to describe malaysia), but never want to compare to Singapore which is the only first world country in asean.
When they're building something like mahanakhon or their mrt or whatever shit is there, do we give a flying fuck? Hardly any concern to us. Their people are also as poor as fuck,like 15 million of their population earn less than RM1k/month so they really should mind their own business.

This post has been edited by Noyoudontcare: Sep 27 2017, 11:28 PM
Noyoudontcare
post Sep 28 2017, 03:44 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ Sep 28 2017, 12:22 AM)
Dont be mad, it is better to have them to own such mindset and continue to stay at their comfort zone while we continue to develop.
Im just as curious as you are. Anything need to compare with KL as if we're the only example of excellence. We're just as 3rd world like them. Jst go compare with Sinkapoh, korea Japan etc lah.

Thais are really like Indonesians. I follow mrt jakarta and their gelora bung sukarno stadium IG. Each time i see their citizens comment something like " why mrt KL is driverless , but ours (mrt jakarta) has drivers? " are you going to install marbles at the platforms like mrt malaysia " " mrt jakarta needs to be better than mrt malaysia amen" " why are the columns not like mrt malaysia? " and the ceaseless questions that never fail to bemuse us. Then, others reply " malaysia is smaller so they can build more expensive mrt" . "theyre 30 million jiwa vs indonesians with 250mil" . " jokowi is distributing development to be patient "

On the stadium or stadion as they call it there which is under renovation for Asian games 2018.
You will see comments like " why our stadion isn't bright like SNBJ (stadium nasional bukit jalil) ? " why is the grass not as Good as SNBJ? " the led lightings must be better than SNBJ because we're hosting Asian games" then there will be replies that downgrade us saying " bukit jalil has no budaya.. It's a new stadium. Gelora bung karno has sooo much history so that makes our stadium better" ..as if everything must be compared with Malaysia in fact the stadium in Singapore is muchhh better and well equipped. So just compare with them lag, why malaysia. I doubt when KJ decided to upgrade our stadium, he said let's beat stadium bung karno as there our benchmark.

Same like when we're building mrt or pnb118, I doubt najib had any idea about super tower 615m and thaialnd mrt,and when he gave fund,dont think he'd say let's beat the hell out of Bangkok super tower and our mrt KL must be +9999 better than mrt bangkok.

They don't think for a second like Malaysia really wanted the best for major projects like mrt sbk line and pnb118. I'm very sure our yardstick was and is Singapore for most of it.

I notice that only the Filipinos are quite cool about our projects. They don't demean us instead they realize that their laggards in infrastructure is due to their own leaders. Not by ridiculing us.

You can see that most of Malaysian forummers(non kopitiam) dont make such noise about other neighbours development.

This post has been edited by Noyoudontcare: Sep 28 2017, 03:46 AM
Noyoudontcare
post Sep 28 2017, 04:13 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(Guenhwyvar @ Sep 28 2017, 12:19 AM)
To be fair, malaysia is getting worse. In terms of tourism, manufacturing and shitty lulz news. As for thailand, they are getting more and more FDI compare to us. Thanks to our boleh policies.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif Haha... yeah you are right about their mentality but then again I can't blame them. Maybe 10-20 years ago, yeah sure we were better, now hmm....  laugh.gif
I think everyone agrees with your point that our neighbors are also chasing us from afar and as time passes eventually they would approach us. Now is the important juncture for Malaysians to decide whether we wish to leave them even further or let them overtake us. We have problems like extreme religiosity that I fear will hamper development, and race relation that's not improving at all.
But ld further in saying Thats partly because they started from lower base. So as they become richer they are also reaping the benefits. Vietnam opened up their economy and now is building second tallest building in asean. But corruption is still rife, they're reaching gov debt threshold now so they can't be forever spending like crazy. Their mrt projects suffer sooo many problems.. Took almost 10 years to build and still not finishing. And China is major problem too. They dare go vs China.
Indonesia is spending like crazy for infra ,Building 3 lrt and 1 mrt at the same time. Tolled roads everywhere. But they also suffer own problems, they're really needing to spend a lot to cover their swath of land mass and they also have limited money. Not only is their inflation high, their electricity bills and oil subsidies are also taking its toll on their population. Imagine indonesian average income but payinlg water bills and Electricity bills that are even higher by malaysian standard .
They took 8% interest rate from local banks to fund their lrts project and from what i heard they don't do feasibility study about their economy impacts. So highly likely that these mrts and lrts will go bankrupt like what we had with our lrt putra and Star lrt plus monorail. In msia gov can just throw bonds and sukuk, and will be sold like pisang goreng . There, not so much. Their sovereign rating is not any better.

Will continue about thailand tomorrow.

0.0136sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 10:40 PM