As per title. I guess main concern should be fire safety. If that is settled, is it possible to convert office to hostel? Appreciate any advice
Convert office to hostel
Sep 27 2017, 03:34 PM, updated 9y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
71 posts Joined: Dec 2015 |
As per title. I guess main concern should be fire safety. If that is settled, is it possible to convert office to hostel? Appreciate any advice
Sep 27 2017, 09:12 PM
1,594 posts Joined: Aug 2017 |
office building already have sprinklers system.
Sep 28 2017, 09:57 AM
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
You need to have approval from relevant bodies to make such a transition.
Don't think you can easily do that kinda conversion from office to hostel. |
Sep 29 2017, 07:22 PM
4,156 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
if the title is non-HDA then u can't convert to hostel or in summary you can't stay overnight (for long term). mayb you can try to apply for the permit
the different of HDA and non-HDA is keyword: "stay" usually propety that compliance to HDA: terrace, bungalow, condo, apartment of certain SOHO non-HDA: office lot, retail lot, SOFO, SOLO, SOVO, and some SOHO as you can see, you yourself wont stay in office or retail for long term some prop agent very bad, especially when you ask them this prop can do AirBnb or hostel business, the agent told u "Yes, overnight" but mind the word "overnight" mean thou you can stay overnight in ur office/retail as you might need to rush for work but definitely you aint going to stay for week or month. |
Sep 29 2017, 07:33 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
34 posts Joined: Aug 2017 |
“The office blocks are not meant to cater to such a large number of dwellers. It is dangerous in the event of fire."
Sep 30 2017, 09:07 AM
1,594 posts Joined: Aug 2017 |
QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Sep 29 2017, 07:22 PM) if the title is non-HDA then u can't convert to hostel or in summary you can't stay overnight (for long term). mayb you can try to apply for the permit Those mamak restaurants, take the whole units right and left and up and make their own. Upper stairs are their foreign workers hostel.the different of HDA and non-HDA is keyword: "stay" usually propety that compliance to HDA: terrace, bungalow, condo, apartment of certain SOHO non-HDA: office lot, retail lot, SOFO, SOLO, SOVO, and some SOHO as you can see, you yourself wont stay in office or retail for long term some prop agent very bad, especially when you ask them this prop can do AirBnb or hostel business, the agent told u "Yes, overnight" but mind the word "overnight" mean thou you can stay overnight in ur office/retail as you might need to rush for work but definitely you aint going to stay for week or month. This post has been edited by sonypshomer: Sep 30 2017, 09:08 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0136sec
5 queries
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:08 AM |