Cars Insurance & Warranty, Insurance and Warranty

TSdaeng.becak
post Sep 26 2017, 03:03 PM, updated 9y ago

Hello everyone. I've had this some questions and i seem not to found any solutions to it in any previous post. I hope anyone could answer my question. TQ smile.gif

1. Why does the company need our insurance covernote? Would they report it to our insurance company? Does it affect our insurance policy in the future? In case any accident happened to our car, do our insurance company still compensate for us?

2. If u used new car for ehailing, does our car warranty will be voided. Even if we still used it for ehailing does our car manufacturer would be noted from ehailing company we are using it for ehailing.

Thanks in advance. Newbies. rclxub.gif
SheepGeeks
post Sep 26 2017, 03:19 PM

637 posts

I don't think e-hailing would affect the warranty of the car. Warranties are actually covering any defects due to production for a limited period or mileage (whichever comes first for some brand).

Basically, e-hailing increase your mileage and risk of accident dramatically, which will affect your warranty passively. Do note that, if your car involved in an accident & repaired by 3rd parties, the OEM will use this as an excuse to void the warranty for the particular parts.
MX510
post Sep 26 2017, 06:09 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

They use it as for reference

So your legality to be on the road

Insurance claim if you get into accident

Record keeping for your cars

TSdaeng.becak
post Sep 26 2017, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(SheepGeeks @ Sep 26 2017, 03:19 PM)
I don't think e-hailing would affect the warranty of the car. Warranties are actually covering any defects due to production for a limited period or mileage (whichever comes first for some brand).

Basically, e-hailing increase your mileage and risk of accident dramatically, which will affect your warranty passively. Do note that, if your car involved in an accident & repaired by 3rd parties, the OEM will use this as an excuse to void the warranty for the particular parts.
Thanx for the reply. It'd be good if this was the condition. =)

But, does anyone know if there's other car manufacturer which had different policy? As if the warranty void if u'd do taxi or kereta sewa.

This post has been edited by daeng.becak: Sep 26 2017, 09:01 PM
TSdaeng.becak
post Sep 26 2017, 09:03 PM

QUOTE(MX510 @ Sep 26 2017, 06:09 PM)
They use it as for reference

So your legality to be on the road

Insurance claim if you get into accident

Record keeping for your cars

Understood. So, if something unfortunate happens while e-hailing is our car insurance is used for claiming, or there's other insurance coverage for the drivers from e-hailing companies?
azbro
post Sep 26 2017, 10:31 PM

4,403 posts

If doing e-hailing will void all warranties or Insurance, i dun think anyone wants to do e-hailing anymore.

0.0180sec    1.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:48 AM