ookyo Unlimited Prepaid plan, Social or entertainment ?

xzilem
post Oct 18 2018, 09:25 PM

918 posts

It seems downloading file in telegram will use 8gb quota even though the telegram is already set for unlimited app
xzilem
post Oct 19 2018, 07:03 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 19 2018, 05:13 AM)
I don't use telegram, but if it's using the Android system downloader then makes sense that it doesn't get counted as Telegram quota.
Ok , the unlimited telegram download is working now. Just need to restart my tab first.

QUOTE(ToniV @ Oct 19 2018, 01:31 PM)
hope got update to reduce the battery usage. 22% is a lot.
The app didn't use that much battery in idle state. For fb, It seems like a normal usage for me. Battery usage show the same drain as before i use ookyo for fb.

QUOTE(marcus6431 @ Oct 19 2018, 05:59 PM)
Hi all,

I just sign up the ookyo by port in from celcom.

I just login their website and saw the package showing me 5GB data instead of current promotion 8GB. Is that a bug in their system or when i active my sim card few day later then it should be 8GB?

Their Fuzzy seem lousy system=.=
You need to activate the sim first then you get those 8gb data.

xzilem
post Oct 22 2018, 02:19 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Oct 22 2018, 08:05 AM)
Why become like that ?
Quite hassle if always need to check whether usage is using via vpn or normal
Imagine if forgot to check than all data finish liao...
True, just because i forgot to check the app, i had used 2gb of the free data for telegram download.

Now i think the vpn for the unlimited telegram is working nicely.

Nothing to worry about.
xzilem
post Oct 22 2018, 04:49 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Oct 22 2018, 04:22 PM)
Your vpn always on? Got logo on the notification bar. Like a key for my phone. If that key is visible then should have no issue.
Yep, it's always on since i've installed and follow the step in ookyo app. I already put the app in the battery saver ignore list and no restriction background activity. It's good now.
xzilem
post Oct 22 2018, 10:26 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Oct 22 2018, 06:51 PM)
I thought got "key" icon at top when vpn is turn on ?
Yep, before this already got vpn icon but telegram unlimited not working. Youtube and fb unlimited is working though. For telegram, I need to restart my tab to get it working.
xzilem
post Jan 8 2019, 01:08 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(machine07 @ Jan 8 2019, 11:37 AM)
I am curious about the Ookyo unlimited 4 apps plan, I wonder if you select reddit or facebook that have build in browser and open a link, does it utilise the unlimited plan or just used up the 8gb given by ookyo?
Can surf but can't download.

0.1228sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:34 PM