ookyo Unlimited Prepaid plan, Social or entertainment ?
fat16
Nov 23 2017, 07:15 AM
QUOTE(babybobby @ Nov 23 2017, 12:52 AM) I read from a tourist's recommendation, he mentioned unlimited data for around vnd200k, but i think that must be a mistake as i was informed there is no true unlimited data. https://www.contentedtraveller.com/getting-...m-card-vietnam/If it is capped then how can i check the quota? shit. wasting my time digging vitel website. https://www.vietteltelecom.vn/di-dong/chi-t...s157f380811f903
fat16
Jun 13 2018, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(Iqbal_kakashi @ Jun 12 2018, 05:17 PM) Because of this. [attachmentid=9853358] The app is problematic. Have to keep turn on and off the airplane mode few times a day. But this might just be my phone as I'm using custom rom instead of official. Also the reception is causing my phone to heat up badly especially in 3g mode at my hometown. My brother who is using Hotlink doesn't have this problem. because poor signal receptions at your place. when poor signal phone celullar radio will used max power to boost the signal. more power means more heat and fast battery drain. ookyo is using active vpn must connected non stop. poor signal - signal lost app need re connec again and again. hotlink just connect when need only.
fat16
Aug 10 2018, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(z-b-i @ Aug 9 2018, 05:25 PM) I know this has been asked earlier. I would like to know how much % additional battery used by keeping the VPN running 24-hour a day? Is it significant (say > 30%) or doesn't matter much. I can plug-in or use power bank, but I want to know the usage when I am away/travelling. depend of maxis line. weak signal eat more battery. ookyo app power saving mode. keep active or sleep during screen turn off.
fat16
Nov 25 2018, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Nov 25 2018, 09:39 AM) Macam macam la... first they merge all the telcos... kill off all the small telcos making a huge profit.. Now suddenly macam macam telcos spring out of the woodwork... yoodo la red one la... tune talk la... triton (so some tron cant freaking remember) and now ookyo wtf? Nonsense la.... what are you talking about ? where got merger/kill small telco ? maxis start ookyo, celcom answer with yoodo redone tune talk tron etc is mvno
fat16
Nov 26 2018, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 26 2018, 12:17 PM) Malaysia has not had any new telcos since U mobile appeared, and that was years ago. got la. the latest telco is unifi mobile from tm mobile division.
fat16
Nov 27 2018, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 27 2018, 02:30 AM) Riding on Celcom line except for their 'special unlimited 4G' which is some weird bandwidth which not all phones support. Just about the same as YTL's YES "4G" only. And in fact I think is just rebranding of P1 -> Webe and now -> Unifi Mobile. Effectively an MVNO, but with a bit of additional bonus if you're in their 'special area'. U mobile started off that way as well but expanded enough to play with the big boys. MVNO dont have own MCC MNC own number. Unifi have two 502-11 from TMgo and 502-153 from P1 2G 3G with celcom more like domestic roaming than MVNO. Most 2018 phone support LTE band 1,3,5,8,20 ready This post has been edited by fat16: Nov 27 2018, 10:30 AM
fat16
Dec 5 2018, 08:57 AM
ookyo aggressively buying youtube pop-up banner ads. sorry ookyo please remove vpn first.