Is it possible to pay the rm30 by Hotlink topup or reload? Or must be via CC autodebit?
ookyo Unlimited Prepaid plan, Social or entertainment ?
Jun 8 2018, 04:02 AM
6,264 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: UEP Subang Jaya |
Is it possible to pay the rm30 by Hotlink topup or reload? Or must be via CC autodebit?
Jun 8 2018, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jun 8 2018, 07:32 AM) For the basic rm30 must be via cc. Normal reload won’t extend your validity. But you will gain credit to purchase add on plan or for call / sms credit . Thanks, that's not very attractive then.... since normal reloads can be much cheaper than face value if bought through other sellers with discount. |
Jul 23 2018, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jul 23 2018, 11:44 AM) It's still 10+ ringgit more than the Digi/U mobile offerings, and both of those give free data for various apps which Hotlink doesn't.For me the big difference is that Hotlink Flex is postpaid, which means I can't save as much money (prepaid can be paid using various reload channels which normally give good discount/cashback). That being said I may explore that just for the maxis coverage (u mobile is totally dead in my office area, and Digi is getting worse). |
Jul 23 2018, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jul 23 2018, 12:13 PM) I agree with you on the prepaid advantage. Postpaid you get 6% tax (incoming SST) , but prepaid you don't get any tax and you get discount from reloading channels. Digi gives further 10% credit for reload of RM30 and above. Unless the unlimited calls/sms really that important (nowadays hardly use SMS, and calls is very dependent on the person obviously) Hotlink RED RM35 plan gives 6GB data (and free data for certain apps, social media especially would help).But I like Maxis due to its coverage and generally higher data rate. Hotlink Prepaid Flex RM40 looks decent with total 4GB of data and unlimited calls/sms. Let's say you budget RM5 for calls, it's about 15 minutes or so. So if you have less than 15 minutes call per month this is more worth it, much more data. |
Aug 2 2018, 12:46 PM
Aug 24 2018, 02:08 AM
QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Aug 20 2018, 05:59 PM) I port in 2 months ago, now port out. the line are pretty good and speed is fast too. but their customer service really sh!t. no instant live chat and always misunderstand my issue and simply closed my ticket. What's the issues which cause you to port out (besides CS)? If line is good and speed is fast then got complaint meh? |
Aug 26 2018, 01:40 AM
QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Aug 26 2018, 12:26 AM) overall is good just the cs not good. in fact, speed is fast, coverage is broad and most important cheap..... Actually the reason i port out is due to 1) i change accommodation and dont want to apply fiber internet so op for unlimited plan that i can tether to my laptop. 2) i travel monthly to neighbor country, thats why i need a plan to have free roaming package. 3) i might be changing to iOS soon. overall just that their CS is really sucks and ookyo app not mature yet. Other than that, maxis line is one of the best in term of coverage and quality in Malaysia. Of course I will port to hotlink first before doing ookyo based on other advise in this thread! |
Sep 12 2018, 10:44 AM
Wanted to ask current users, if you have Spotify or Youtube as your selected app, does that mean your tethered laptop also unlimited spotify/youtube?
Sep 13 2018, 03:49 AM
Sep 14 2018, 10:03 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Sep 16 2018, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(ToniV @ Sep 16 2018, 01:23 PM) So far purely on general data use (especially via hotspot) Hotlink wins. Ookyo got the unlimited on specific apps (for me Spotify and YouTube), also the unlimited calls (total rm38 per month just a bit more than the rm35 Hotlink equivalent).That being said I'll probably stay on Hotlink at least a month just to try how much my normal call usage will cost. If only they have call package (my current Digi give 150 minutes free per month to non network) |
Oct 11 2018, 09:53 AM
Oct 11 2018, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(asrin @ Oct 11 2018, 10:01 AM) In FB..there is a web browser build in..when you any link on it..it will come out the page you want to see.. That's quite incredible. Probably works in Hotlink with the unlimited social as well, time to test (am not yet an ookyo member as still using hotlink to test out coverage).Even if you put in the comment section..a link will come out.. The trick is..type in any comments.. www.google.com..click on it..and it will take you to google search..search or browse anything you want.. You can surf..browser..watch streaming video..but cannot download.. It will consume the FB quota..that is unlimited.. Save the link by touch the three dots on the rights of the browser.. |
Oct 12 2018, 10:40 AM
Oct 12 2018, 11:49 PM
Just dropped by maxis center and asked the fella there whether port to Ookyo will maintain my Hotlink credit he said will burn wor. I thought credit will be converted over?
Oct 13 2018, 06:44 AM
QUOTE(ToniV @ Oct 13 2018, 12:36 AM) seems like a hastle. why not just pay all with debit card? meaning i still need to purchase topup from cimbclicks... Don't forget, Hotlink reload means you aren't paying sst. Also means you can get discounts on the purchase (e.g. sellers in shopee or Lazada may give you 10 percent off) |
Oct 13 2018, 12:55 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Oct 16 2018, 01:15 PM
Oct 16 2018, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(bfu9278 @ Oct 16 2018, 02:25 PM) Yeah. MNP needs to be done at Maxis Center, but should be quite fast. If you're from postpaid, beware that everything is paid up. May be worth the time to convert your U to prepaid first so there's no issue.Digi played a trick on me by denying the first MNP even though I'm prepaid and still got weeks of validity. U potentially will do the same. Just need to call and complain to CS, scold a bit. |
Oct 17 2018, 09:23 AM
| Change to: | 0.0212sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:09 PM |