ookyo Unlimited Prepaid plan, Social or entertainment ?

Chrono-Trigger
post Sep 29 2017, 10:10 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Sep 29 2017, 07:41 AM)
yeah, agree. We not are utilizing the internet not only for social app alone, to other as well. Hotlink fast is offering red60, rm60/8gb for a month instead of rm50/5gb is a good deal.
wow that is gooding from hotlink
Chrono-Trigger
post Sep 29 2017, 12:50 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(bryon @ Sep 29 2017, 12:26 PM)
Ookyo is intended to cannibalise other telco revenue, not maxis own revenue
It's a purely 4G network plan right? means no fall back to 3G ?

and the 1000sms/ calls is to maxis network only?
Chrono-Trigger
post Sep 29 2017, 01:49 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Sep 29 2017, 01:25 PM)
Cannot be, unless you're saying they have VoLTE.
dunno. very little information on their website

"powered by Maxis 4G" it says... how about 3G? rclxub.gif
Chrono-Trigger
post Mar 22 2018, 09:45 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(tcm7782 @ Jan 3 2018, 08:33 PM)
Have to use ookyo 2 months before port out ?
is it??
Chrono-Trigger
post Apr 24 2018, 08:14 PM

4,308 posts

Looks interesting. But features permanent or not
Chrono-Trigger
post May 20 2018, 10:09 AM

4,308 posts

how is the sms / banking sms shortcode delivery, any problem or delay with ookyo?

Iphone can use?

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: May 20 2018, 10:12 AM
Chrono-Trigger
post May 20 2018, 10:19 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(asrin @ May 20 2018, 10:17 AM)
Currently no problems receiving sms..no long delay..

IPhone still not supported..

This is a great plan..already use 25GB+..
Can activate using Android, then put the sim into Iphone?

RM38 for 5 gig data and unlimited call + sms is good.
Chrono-Trigger
post May 31 2018, 08:16 AM

4,308 posts

how does this plan work?

Charged RM31.80 every month from Credit card ? and if i want to use unlimited SMS+ call, add another RM8.00 ?

total RM40+ every month charged to credit card every month?

can reload use hotlink topup?
Chrono-Trigger
post May 31 2018, 08:50 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(asrin @ May 31 2018, 08:45 AM)
This plan has two parts..Part A..unlimited data for 4 apps..for RM30.00 + RM1.80 (GST)..any additional apps..still unlimited for RM3.00-5.00 per apps..pay using credit card or bank transfer..

Part B..for unlimited call n sms..just get add on..for RM8.00..pay using Hotlink Reload..

Both will expires same date of Part A..
Part A, I read in the reviews that there are problems with auto-renewal with credit card?

What happens if I don't pay RM31.80 ? suspended with grace period before termination?
Chrono-Trigger
post May 31 2018, 09:06 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(asrin @ May 31 2018, 09:02 AM)
Yup..got some user have problems with auto renewal with credit card..I not using auto renewal as when enter grace period..i renew again using bank transfer..much safer..maybe those user have problems with their cards..

Example..my due date is on 31 may..when enter 1 June is the grace period have 50 days to renew..so on 1 June just renew it with in the apps..it just take a few minutes..

Oh..you must have internet connection..better using wifi..as in grace period only provide 64kbps speed..
TQ for your reply.

One more question. Can I just register this Ookyo with Android , then when the SIM card i put inside iphone?

Can still use the 4 gig data right?
Chrono-Trigger
post May 31 2018, 09:17 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(tomato people @ May 31 2018, 09:12 AM)
I'm a hotlink user...if MNP from hotlink...do we get a new sim or just use existing sim?
If i am not mistaken, from what I read, can use existing Sim. Will be done within 30mins....
Chrono-Trigger
post May 31 2018, 09:18 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(asrin @ May 31 2018, 09:10 AM)
Can..but in Iphone it will eats your 5GB data..cannot get unlimited as unlimited using their vpn..i'm currently using nearly 40GB of data this months rclxm9.gif ..
Thank you for your reply.

Last question. has anyone tried to port out from Ookyo to Hotlink? Need to change simcard or it will switch automatically?
Chrono-Trigger
post Jul 23 2018, 11:44 AM

4,308 posts

I think Hotlink Flex Rm40 a month is very competitive now
4Gb data
unlimited call + sms

Chrono-Trigger
post Jul 23 2018, 12:13 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jul 23 2018, 12:07 PM)
It's still 10+ ringgit more than the Digi/U mobile offerings, and both of those give free data for various apps which Hotlink doesn't.

For me the big difference is that Hotlink Flex is postpaid, which means I can't save as much money (prepaid can be paid using various reload channels which normally give good discount/cashback).

That being said I may explore that just for the maxis coverage (u mobile is totally dead in my office area, and Digi is getting worse).
I agree with you on the prepaid advantage. Postpaid you get 6% tax (incoming SST) , but prepaid you don't get any tax and you get discount from reloading channels. Digi gives further 10% credit for reload of RM30 and above.

But I like Maxis due to its coverage and generally higher data rate. Hotlink Prepaid Flex RM40 looks decent with total 4GB of data and unlimited calls/sms.

0.0461sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:57 PM