8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

ookyo Unlimited Prepaid plan, Social or entertainment ?

LostAndFound
post Nov 26 2018, 12:17 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Nov 26 2018, 10:30 AM)
My point being.. merge all telcos... makan duit

Now mushroom new ones... makan another round.. but this small kucing kurap telcos can tahan or not?
Malaysia has not had any new telcos since U mobile appeared, and that was years ago.

MVNOs aren't telcos, just like CIMB Petronas card doesn't suddenly make Petronas a card issuer.

With MNP it doesn't matter to consumer whether the MVNO can tahan or not. Besides ookyo/yoodo etc. aren't even MVNO in the traditional sense, since owned by parent company.
LostAndFound
post Nov 27 2018, 02:30 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Nov 26 2018, 06:37 PM)
got la. the latest telco is unifi mobile from tm mobile division.
Riding on Celcom line except for their 'special unlimited 4G' which is some weird bandwidth which not all phones support. Just about the same as YTL's YES "4G" only. And in fact I think is just rebranding of P1 -> Webe and now -> Unifi Mobile. Effectively an MVNO, but with a bit of additional bonus if you're in their 'special area'.

U mobile started off that way as well but expanded enough to play with the big boys.
LostAndFound
post Dec 3 2018, 12:19 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(ygchan @ Dec 3 2018, 11:48 AM)
Thats mean i can choose youtube as one of the free unlimited app? Tq
Do note that youtube will be limited in resolution if you don't want to have buffering.

Also, WhatsApp isn't really a high usage app for some people. You should check your own app usage history to see what is useful for you.
LostAndFound
post Dec 5 2018, 10:12 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Dec 5 2018, 08:57 AM)
ookyo aggressively buying youtube pop-up banner ads. sorry ookyo please remove vpn first.
They're advertising on dooit as well.
LostAndFound
post Dec 7 2018, 07:55 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Dec 7 2018, 04:29 PM)
Huh? Where is your telegram?
Not everyone uses Telegram.... Similarly not everyone uses Instagram (but definitely many more use than Telegram).
LostAndFound
post Dec 10 2018, 12:44 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Dec 10 2018, 12:15 AM)
Anyone ported from Umobile to this telco? Whats your take on this?
Should always port to Hotlink first (easy to do, no issues, go get it done at Maxis center) and then from there go to ookyo.
LostAndFound
post Dec 10 2018, 01:01 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Dec 10 2018, 01:00 AM)
Hm... Is Ookyo under Maxis or its another company but Maxis as backbone?
It's under Maxis. Most trouble-free method to port in is via hotlink.
LostAndFound
post Dec 10 2018, 02:24 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(crazyivan @ Dec 10 2018, 01:53 AM)
Hi means need to pay money to port in to ookyo? hmm.gif
The money is your first month's bill. Ookyo is RM30 monthly, 1.80 is SST.

Port to Hotlink is free, but to use you need to top up first right? Of course if you're going directly to ookyo then don't bother topping hotlink up, once hotlink line active then just go ookyo app and apply for it, will be quite fast. Then you'll have to pay RM31.80 to start using.
LostAndFound
post Dec 10 2018, 12:59 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Dec 10 2018, 10:40 AM)
currently using umobile.
i want to port in thru hotlink but yesterday went to maxis store they said hotlink prepaid is not available due to the new flex plan.
now my only option is from umobile to ookyo.
usually how long can get done?
i have 8 days left for my umobile active status.
I think the maxis center con you. You sure it's an official center not dealer? Where's your location? Sunway Pyramid center is good (if that's within your locality).

QUOTE(asrin @ Dec 10 2018, 12:02 PM)
Weird..can try through web..or just go another maxis center..
Web definitely can't do to hotlink, maxis center told me due to fingerprint required. Even though their website say can....
LostAndFound
post Dec 23 2018, 07:41 AM

6,264 posts

Why hotlink flex and not 'normal' hotlink (called 'red' or something)?

Anyway I dunno why ookyo suddenly removed twitter from it's list of unlimited apps. Sigh.
LostAndFound
post Dec 30 2018, 06:37 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Dec 29 2018, 12:57 PM)
Hi, may I know the current 8gb high speed data promo only applicable for 1 month if i sign up today n subsequent data will revert back to 5gb? Or the quota remain 8gb?
Currently it's only applicable for Dec. You're already too late I think since will need processing time, by the time yours processed will be January already. Unless your line is currently hotlink, in which case can process almost immediately.

QUOTE(akatsuki_91 @ Dec 29 2018, 07:40 PM)
The Ookyo unlimited data for 4 chosen apps must require the VPN to on which will drain battery?
Requires VPN. Battery drain is not really noticeable even on my 3 year old phone.

QUOTE(akatsuki_91 @ Dec 29 2018, 07:42 PM)
I got the SIM card in just about 3 days. But I just port in to Tunetalk. I accidentally bought that ookyo. You want the empty SIM card of ookyo to be used for port in? I can sell u.
That's not how it works, and it's quite scammy to try to sell things off which you got for free. He should just go to any Maxis center to port to hotlink, once that's done can immediately switch to ookyo (no cost except for the Ookyo subscription fee).
LostAndFound
post Dec 31 2018, 10:02 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(danielSinclair @ Dec 31 2018, 09:49 AM)
Hi boss, what is the rate for January onwards?😥😥😥
The 'rate' has always been 5GB per month. 8GB was a 3 month end of 2018 promo, new users will not get that if apply today obviously (unless from hotlink cos that's almost instant).

The app has add-on internet though. 1 week 1GB is RM7, 1 day 2GB is RM3. For those for whom 5GB (+ 4 unlimited) not enough.
LostAndFound
post Jan 1 2019, 08:33 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(danielSinclair @ Dec 31 2018, 11:39 AM)
hmmm rm30 for 5gb quite expensive..  even though ookyo offered 4 unlimited apps... 😥😥
RM30 is the 'standard' for prepaid (big 4). Hotlink for example is RM35 for 6GB (and no unlimited apps). Of course Digi/U are very much cheaper since they throw in free calls and even free SMS, meaning don't need to spend above the RM30.

If your area has good Digi/U coverage without severe congestion issues then those are better, I used both of them for multiple years. However congestion was too bad, no point having lots of GB but can't use it, so I'm finally back on Maxis network after more than a decade. Compared to Hotlink its cheap.
LostAndFound
post Jan 4 2019, 01:11 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jan 4 2019, 09:39 AM)
digi free call on net only. u mobile as well.
Nonsense. Digi RM30 plan is 150 minutes on net 150 minutes off net. U mobile U28 50 minutes to all networks.
LostAndFound
post Jan 6 2019, 03:12 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jan 4 2019, 06:08 PM)
this is postpaid plan?
For U it's not really that different. Their backend system don't differentiate (you can pay for postpaid using prepaid topup), just a marketing difference. Those who want calls will go U28, primarily data users better go for the GX30 (can be a bit slow) or their 26/36 plan.

Unless of course you're blacklisted....
LostAndFound
post Jan 8 2019, 09:50 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Jan 8 2019, 12:17 AM)
my plan just renewed.. what suprised me is the new quota is still 8GB.. so 8GB is permenant now?
QUOTE(wyh @ Jan 8 2019, 07:37 AM)
their ads 8gb still up lurking in fb although in website written until year end. Could be unofficial extend.
Or someone forgot to change the backend system. This is good news though, 8GB is a lot!
LostAndFound
post Jan 8 2019, 11:40 AM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(machine07 @ Jan 8 2019, 11:37 AM)
I am curious about the Ookyo unlimited 4 apps plan, I wonder if you select reddit or facebook that have build in browser and open a link, does it utilise the unlimited plan or just used up the 8gb given by ookyo?
Did you even search the thread?

Reports say using the unlimited. I haven't noticed, since those sort of browsing doesn't use much data.
LostAndFound
post Jan 16 2019, 12:26 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(asrin @ Jan 16 2019, 09:05 AM)
Not easy.. You account is in active..not grace..then can port out..
Any difference from normal port out? All also need account to be active not in grace right, no matter what telco/MVNO.
LostAndFound
post Jan 17 2019, 04:25 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(asrin @ Jan 17 2019, 03:44 PM)
Can download movies via Channel..

Download YT to mp3 or mp4 via bots..

Download Google apk..if need to update any apps..need to download one by one..but its data free from Telegram..

But if from links inside Channel..consider use the quota..
Worth the hassle? If wanna download big things I use my home wifi instead. Unless don't have unifi/fixed-line broadband then I understand.
LostAndFound
post Jan 17 2019, 07:56 PM

6,264 posts

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Jan 17 2019, 05:02 PM)
base plan missing, something to do with that?
Are you in grace period? Obviously if your plan not active you won't be able to buy anything.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0642sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:30 PM