house number 4, Would you buy

TSvernondp
post Sep 23 2017, 01:49 PM, updated 9y ago

49 posts

I'm looking to buy this house to stay and don't believe that certain numbers can bring bad luck. However, I'm concern that I might not be able to sell the house when I need to, which might be about 10 to 20 years down the line.

So should I be concern about this number 4 house? Would you buy?
MiLKTea
post Sep 23 2017, 02:13 PM

942 posts

You can put 3A as ur house number
SUSslimey
post Sep 23 2017, 05:54 PM

6,914 posts

buy je
pandah
post Sep 24 2017, 10:09 AM

719 posts

as long good construction and good place no unnecessary nuisance can buy

p4n6
post Sep 24 2017, 02:03 PM

5,974 posts

QUOTE(vernondp @ Sep 23 2017, 01:49 PM)
I'm looking to buy this house to stay and don't believe that certain numbers can bring bad luck. However, I'm concern that I might not be able to sell the house when I need to, which might be about 10 to 20 years down the line.

In Malaysia, only 20% of the population will not like that number.
Most important is that you are okay with it since you will be staying there anyway.

You can ask the seller for maybe further discount, so when you want to sell you can give the same discount to your future buyer ...
Bkboy
post Sep 24 2017, 09:59 PM

80 posts

This post has been edited by Bkboy: Sep 24 2017, 10:29 PM
putra23
post Sep 25 2017, 02:14 PM

654 posts

You can officially change the number to 3A thru town council or city hall.
NeoMnemonic
post Sep 25 2017, 03:27 PM

760 posts

houses are getting scarce. even No.114 people will still que to buy. Unless the house is facing directly at a T-junction, that is pantang.
SUSAmeiN
post Sep 25 2017, 03:29 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

lulz number pun takut~
thesoothsayer
post Sep 25 2017, 11:06 PM

954 posts

My neighbour went to the local council (I think) and changed his address to 112A.
DXBMAN
post Sep 26 2017, 08:57 PM

44 posts

Dont buy...very bad fengshui
yeezai
post Sep 26 2017, 11:18 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

if the lot is 50-100k cheaper why not ?
adamhzm90
post Sep 27 2017, 10:28 AM

1,389 posts

QUOTE(NeoMnemonic @ Sep 25 2017, 03:27 PM)
houses are getting scarce. even No.114 people will still que to buy. Unless the house is facing directly at a T-junction, that is pantang.
my house in front of t junction, house number 46 biggrin.gif
anna est moi
post Sep 2 2019, 11:20 AM

81 posts

anyone successfully change the house number before? I’m selling my house, but all the Chinese buyer very pantang, when heard they number of 4, they straightaway rejected. My local council is mpsp. Thanks in advance.
ukauka2020
post Sep 2 2019, 12:12 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(NeoMnemonic @ Sep 25 2017, 03:27 PM)
what?? discounts everywhere now.
cintamani83
post Sep 2 2019, 05:04 PM

177 posts

no problem if FS is your concern provided u believe in FS and do a proper FS audit
missmataleo
post Sep 3 2019, 12:16 AM

122 posts

just buy. later wanna sell it, just sell to bumiputra. 100% will buy it
UnknownH
post Sep 3 2019, 05:44 AM

1,437 posts

10-20 years down the line, probably nobody cares about the house's number anymore as long as they have a house.
spoon2272
post Sep 3 2019, 01:58 PM

1,117 posts

I know one chinese guy in my hometown is using only number 4 for his cars registration and 4444 for his hp number
bonkers28
post Sep 3 2019, 05:42 PM

354 posts

nope..i won't buy...better safe than soli later..

even if house number 13, i don't want. My ex bought a house, number 13. I did not like the fact that it was number 13 and also the fact that the house had been vacant for 2 years. Needless to say, my ex said all this number thingy is all cr@p and silly superstitions.. So he bought the house anyway...
6 months later, we broke up..
He did find someone else not too long after and obviously they moved into that house. But less than 2 years, they're divorced...

Coincidence or the house jinx? Up to you to decide lor...
PHI_1.618
post Sep 3 2019, 05:53 PM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

If u sell it like 100K below market price...no one will give a damn on the house number. PM me if you decided to sell at that price later. rclxms.gif
PHI_1.618
post Sep 3 2019, 05:55 PM

Ada Baca Buku
761 posts

QUOTE(bonkers28 @ Sep 3 2019, 05:42 PM)

even if house number 13, i don't want. My ex bought a house, number 13. I did not like the fact that it was number 13 and also the fact that the house had been vacant for 2 years. Needless to say, my ex said all this number thingy is all cr@p and silly superstitions.. So he bought the house anyway...
He did find someone else not too long after and obviously they moved into that house. But less than 2 years, they're divorced...

It could be jinx....but also maybe your ex personality got prob?
SUSTheOnly1
post Sep 4 2019, 07:11 PM

122 posts

Sounds like so many people who also live in no. 88
Eurobeater
post Sep 5 2019, 08:11 AM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Sep 25 2017, 07:29 AM)
lulz number pun takut~
Is true one. If people are willing to spend thousands on good car plate number, what more on house number.

In the US, heard thar houses with 13 have to sell at discounts of thousands of dollars becoz fewer people want to buy
SUSAmeiN
post Sep 5 2019, 12:21 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ Sep 5 2019, 08:11 AM)
Is true one. If people are willing to spend thousands on good car plate number, what more on house number.

In the US, heard thar houses with 13 have to sell at discounts of thousands of dollars becoz fewer people want to buy
lolz k
Justin.Loong
post Sep 5 2019, 12:49 PM

8,363 posts

I don't think the number 4 is bad luck for house or anything.
Look at the car plate number 4 selling price. laugh.gif
link here---> buycarplate number 4
Eurobeater
post Sep 5 2019, 02:14 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,190 posts

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Sep 5 2019, 04:49 AM)
I don't think the number 4 is bad luck for house or anything.
Look at the car plate number 4 selling price.  laugh.gif 
link here---> buycarplate number 4
Kek. Probably non Chinese buy one
Justin.Loong
post Sep 5 2019, 05:32 PM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(Eurobeater @ Sep 5 2019, 02:14 PM)
Kek. Probably non Chinese buy one

read here --> Peter Tseng buys No 4 license plate in Australia

People are not as superstitious as before la bro... shakehead.gif whistling.gif
SUSFreeloader
post Sep 5 2019, 06:34 PM

82 posts

If the place is really good, people will still buy regardless Chinese or not. Dude, u know how many Chinese live in a house with number 4 in it. 4th floor 14th floor, 24th floor, house 4, 14, 24, 34, etc.

So all these Chinese got bad luck?
adele123
post Sep 6 2019, 12:08 AM

4,726 posts

Go tukar from 4 to 3A, 14 to 13A... very easy one

Yes. I'm staying at a formerly house 14. The previous owner changed it.

This post has been edited by adele123: Sep 6 2019, 12:09 AM
SUSFenix98
post Sep 6 2019, 07:57 PM

Happy Meal upsized Sir?
377 posts

4 is a good number..

Rileks since I have a house no 4...
heavensea
post Sep 7 2019, 12:37 PM

9,616 posts

No
Something better believe than doubt
Xsence
post Sep 8 2019, 01:12 AM

734 posts

Why not say, the guy kukubird itchy? Lmao.

4102Lahces
post Sep 8 2019, 01:25 AM

92 posts

Change to 888 & paint it red with gold trim if that’s what you think is needed but build quality and location is what makes real estate value not cosmetic numbers.
tomato people
post Sep 8 2019, 01:30 AM

Tomato fan
1,734 posts

Location...infra....thats important...

4 is just a number
SUSBillCollector
post Sep 8 2019, 02:26 AM

818 posts

It is something I won't buy as it will be difficult to sell on even if it is cheap.

There are reasons why usually Lots 40-49 are usually "bumi lots"
etan26
post Sep 8 2019, 02:26 PM

325 posts

According to Chinese Fung Shui, house number is not a concern, it's the location rather.
kenji1903
post Sep 9 2019, 03:35 PM

3,785 posts

My house number 4 and I’m Chinese
I sold my house, also to a Chinese
Number doesn’t matter if fengshui good
Harry_Bobinski
post Sep 9 2019, 11:11 PM

King of Truth
960 posts

QUOTE(anna est moi @ Sep 2 2019, 11:20 AM)
anyone successfully change the house number before? I’m selling my house, but all the Chinese buyer very pantang, when heard they number of 4, they straightaway rejected. My local council is mpsp. Thanks in advance.
Unfortunately only newly built houses by developers can change the number. No turning back if its going to be a subsales
mother84
post Sep 10 2019, 09:46 AM

79 posts

hey,

put 4 4 RU YI.

事事如意
galkelly
post Sep 10 2019, 11:23 AM

752 posts

My neibor hse no.44 and very successful career.
Drive big car, wife no need work.
2 kids on privy school.
4 jus a physiological number. Hard work beats all.
bristlebb
post Sep 11 2019, 06:17 PM

575 posts

my chinese friend bought house with number 4 and live for around 10 years no problem at all.

but myself wont consider la lol

0.0277sec    0.91    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:36 PM