8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V09, looking for new TS

^Ware^wolf
post Feb 2 2018, 08:10 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(kalaimugilan @ Jan 30 2018, 04:46 PM)
RM 683.45 = 40000 Service (City V) [attachmentid=9558257]
Rather spend the extra Rm230 on cvt fluid. Engine oil treatment is waste of money and air con evaporator cleaner is 3x more expensive than abro air-conditioning cleaner, that is sold at ace hardware.

U can easily get abro air-conditioning cleaner at Rm42, ace hardware mid valley
^Ware^wolf
post Feb 6 2018, 12:00 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(hanashi @ Feb 6 2018, 11:04 AM)
No coolant leak but the service person said my coolant is not much left, better add some.
They didn't pour the whole 1L, got give back the bottle and remaining unused coolant.
I initially thought the service cost is around RM200++...
Pls make a complaint to HM. your car is relatively new and should not have coolant leakage issue. No need to top up coolant unless there is leakage which will only happen to more than 10yrs car.

Such a bullshit from service centre

My. Car mileage 66k,2.5years coolant no reduce also

This post has been edited by ^Ware^wolf: Feb 6 2018, 12:00 PM
^Ware^wolf
post Feb 6 2018, 10:07 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(hanashi @ Feb 6 2018, 12:15 PM)
What is the procedure and how to file complaint to HM? This is my first time to own a Honda
U can do so by using contact us at their website. Or call to their toll free. Make sure u follow up with them
^Ware^wolf
post Feb 7 2018, 02:24 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Feb 7 2018, 01:36 PM)
any did windscreen chip damage repair before? any recommended shop? how much?  sad.gif new car havent celebrate cny already kena, damn lorry
as long as u got tint on ur windscreen , just dont worry much ...
^Ware^wolf
post Feb 9 2018, 03:22 PM

906 posts

https://www.lelong.com.my/550ml-waxco-diy-a...8-09-Sale-P.htm

Bought this at MR. DIY for Rm16+ to clean my car Air con evaporator... Just get a 1m transparent tube and put into air-conditioning vent hole... Spray it, wait for 20mins and set the highest fan level to drain it off.. Could see some dirt water dripping from underneath...

Last time spent Rm40+ on ABRO air con cleaner.... Now Rm16+ settle.

Don't need to pay Rm100+ to Honda to get it done
^Ware^wolf
post Feb 9 2018, 06:04 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Feb 9 2018, 05:12 PM)
Where is the access? From behind the glove box?
The aircon vent right in front of your car seat.
^Ware^wolf
post Feb 10 2018, 09:38 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Feb 10 2018, 06:58 PM)
How often need to use it?
up to u.... Its so cheap that u can do it on monthly basis.. Lol..
QUOTE(fattchai @ Feb 10 2018, 08:21 PM)
Where will the water dripping? Outside the car, underneath of engined bay?

I planning to try once, cause usually I he let HM to service my aircond..
Yes, underneath of engine bay...

QUOTE(mck_cf @ Feb 10 2018, 08:26 PM)
I buy this from MR DIY used it for house aircond diy cleaning internal & external unit but not yet try on car aircond b4.
It's the same for both

This post has been edited by ^Ware^wolf: Feb 10 2018, 09:41 PM
^Ware^wolf
post Feb 11 2018, 07:35 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Feb 9 2018, 05:26 PM)
"A sporty drive will cause less carbon buildup in engine".
Well, yes and no. In the ol' days when engines were less refined and fuels were more dirty, carbon does buildup quicker inside engine. A burst of hi speed runs can remove much of the carbon buildup althou a top overhaul is still recommended to truly remove all the hardened substance.

But with modern cars and better quality fuel nowadays, a sporty drive no longer brings much benefits to clean the engine. Carbon will take a very very long time to buildup (and i'm talking years here). You can do better to pump in RON97/Red Vpower/RON100 once per month and get better results from the cleaning agents in these fuels. All them are Euro4 level, so the cleaning power is much better.

Of cuz, a sporty drive once in a while never hurts anyone  icon_rolleyes.gif
All Ron95 petrol will be in Euro 4M standard this coming Oct 18..by that time , no need waste money to pump Ron97...
^Ware^wolf
post Feb 12 2018, 02:25 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(haoadam @ Feb 12 2018, 11:51 AM)
Keyless Entry Caution

read this guys.. time to get some physical lock for our ride
Nothing new. I have installed locktech for my car since the first day I got it. Whenever I feel that the area not safe.,will lock it.
^Ware^wolf
post Feb 12 2018, 04:28 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(entiti77 @ Feb 12 2018, 03:57 PM)
May I ask a question whether it is difficult to install the locktech? Can DIY? How much the price?
DIY ? just pay RM350 for the lock and ask the accessories shop installer to get it done for u ... u cannot save much by DIY... kind of difficult to DIY
^Ware^wolf
post Feb 13 2018, 10:43 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(fin8Ex @ Feb 13 2018, 10:06 AM)
hi guys/gals,

what is the fuel consumption for the first few weeks of driving your brand new car?

will it be very bad fc initially, but gradually improved?
first full tank only .. for me about 1week time
^Ware^wolf
post Feb 13 2018, 01:54 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Feb 13 2018, 01:34 PM)
Wait, what? 11km per litre? How you calculate?
I'm just reading off the display, in getting over 21km per litre and that's on half a tank of Shell Fuelsave so far. Shell fuels have usually given me poor mileage in my old Myvi. Going for road trip to Pg next week, wonder if i continue to use Shell?
everytime i go pump petrol , i tell the cashier 15-20liter ...so from there i can know how much i can drive
^Ware^wolf
post Feb 13 2018, 03:37 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Feb 13 2018, 03:22 PM)
So how many km per litre did it work to be?
13km per litre? Hmm, was getting low 12s when i was driving myvi just for work, mostly mrr2 and urban driving.
Hybrid advantage is instant jump in mileage to above 19km per litre and frequency of refueling almost halved but i don't have leather seats, led lights and fog lamps. I don't mind the fabric seats and in future will probably upgrade the lights to osram night breakers or something else brighter. I don't think I'll really need fog lamps but the first time i took the car up to Genting, it was quite foggy coming down. Lol
if highway , constantly 110km/h , around 17-18km/l
^Ware^wolf
post Feb 13 2018, 04:51 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Feb 13 2018, 12:00 PM)
guys, wanna ask the air filter for engine cost rm98 so expensive 1?
i have opt for K&N air filter since then... just want to save some cost .
^Ware^wolf
post Feb 13 2018, 10:38 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Feb 13 2018, 08:17 PM)
Hmmm, an interesting idea for my new car.
Total cost for k&n, Rm300+80 for cleaner. From 50k mileage onward, its ur saving... I clean every 10k km
^Ware^wolf
post Feb 14 2018, 01:18 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Feb 14 2018, 12:16 AM)
What is the model number for it?
Where did you buy it?
Model:33-3030,frm lazada.
^Ware^wolf
post Feb 14 2018, 12:13 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(ericong77 @ Feb 14 2018, 09:30 AM)
Where you bought? RM300 only?
Lazada. Previously got discount. So I got it for around 300
^Ware^wolf
post Feb 14 2018, 12:15 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(chnwng @ Feb 14 2018, 10:34 AM)
Thought using after market air filter will void your warranty from Honda Malaysia?
Just put back ori air filter when go back service centre. Easy as that. Sometime u need to be smart to get things done

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Feb 14 2018, 12:13 PM)
Lazada. Previously got discount. So I got it for around 300
^Ware^wolf
post Feb 15 2018, 09:36 AM

906 posts

QUOTE(knatzrye @ Feb 15 2018, 08:21 AM)

I just service 10k for my city hybrid. SC charge me RM300++ which is diff from what they show from they website. Is that a standard price or I have been over service by SC
U should know the quotation before they proceed for it. Understand how to maintain a car to save money.
^Ware^wolf
post Mar 19 2018, 03:47 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Mar 19 2018, 03:43 PM)
Toys r us and specialist baby wear shops do carry baby car seats. Go look there. Avoid the really cheap stuff and look for the ones that have lots of expanded polystyrene foam and will work with either safety or the isofix anchors in your car.
Or check out littlewhiz.com, iinm they're still in setia alam.
i got myself with Chicco NextFit ... luckily our rear seat is large enuf to fit the baby seat . got it for RM1300 from Babyland SS2 ...

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:01 PM