Honda City Gen 6.0/6.1 V09, looking for new TS

mck_cf
post Mar 21 2018, 05:25 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Mar 21 2018, 02:59 PM)
Manage to claim 2 reverse sensors. Took more than 1 month for the part. Efficiency is crap.
Seems many city got this sensor issue. Then there is this rear wheel bearing issue also (I also claim this part before at mileage less than 30k km).
Well, what's next?
Mind to share the actual symptom/problem?
mck_cf
post Apr 25 2018, 04:36 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(lowyat_junior @ Apr 24 2018, 04:31 PM)
Just get My City FL V last week, and also bought Mirascreen dongle.
Want to use waze in original HU. But unable show anything when dongle plug in.

I try use that dongle in PC , it’s work fine. But not in City HU .

Anybody have solution for this ?
FL HU low display resolution, make sure dongle display resolution set to lowest.
mck_cf
post May 3 2018, 01:33 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ May 3 2018, 09:24 AM)
Just an quick update on this issue. After waiting for 1 week plus for the warranty to be approved, they changed my push start button. So far haven't encountered the two error pop-up on the dashboard yet. Hopefully it is fixed.
Good info, thx for sharing
mck_cf
post May 3 2018, 01:43 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ May 2 2018, 10:36 PM)
Nissans seems to have problems with AC. My friend's Sylphy too had to replace the compressor or something. Only 3 years old that time.
I think possible last 3-5 years batch of nissan CKD productions quality of the material drop.
Luckily my 8 yrs grand livina ac compressor still work well.
mck_cf
post May 14 2018, 02:22 PM

21 posts

My 11.5++months (18.5k km) 2017flhc e spec yesterday cannot start after 4days rest.
Called HIP, arrive within 1hour to jump start & confirm battery weak problem (once engine off then cannot start again) after jump start 1 more time again i heading to service centre immediately.
SC check & need to submit claim, was told shouldn't be problem for warranty replace approval but they dun have stock, tentatively sc replace stanby loan unit till warranty stock arrive for replacement.
Anyone warranty claim battery before? Is there any labour charges for battery warranty replacement?
mck_cf
post May 19 2018, 02:29 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(fx9 @ May 14 2018, 07:21 PM)
It’s free, don’t worry
Battery warranty replaced with no labour charge.
It's Panasonic maintenance free battery (12V35Ah 38B19L),

According to service advisor this replaced battery will have warranty of 12months or 20k km whichever first (from date or meter reading of replacement)
mck_cf
post Jun 14 2018, 11:40 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(zy93 @ Jun 14 2018, 09:58 AM)
At first I found the speakers in City V terrible also. Then I set sound effect to "SUV" and play around with the equalizer. Now I feel that the sound quality are much better than old civic fd. Maybe you can have a try about the SUV thing.
For FL2017 City, E & V same HU, S is totally different player so sound quality different for S, E, V.
Even E & V with the same HU, sound quality different because V have additional 2 speaker which make sound more clear, tried during last year test drive.
With the same hardware setting by adjusting setting of sound effect/equalizer will make some changes & compromise the sound quality bit.
Any how, sound quality is very subjective for individual, with different setting might/might not be acceptable or fullfil individual expectation/requirement.
mck_cf
post Jun 14 2018, 01:33 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(zy93 @ Jun 14 2018, 11:41 AM)
Btw, mine is V spec facelift. I cant take pic now since I am in office. But the settings will be like:

1) Settings --> Effect --> SUV

2) Settings --> Equalizer --> Bass (decrease 2 from max). Treble (decrease 1 from max)

But I didnt listen before to those premium sound system like harman kardon, bermester or bang & olufsen in bmw or merc. So for me the quality is already acceptable la. 😁
For my E fl2017 since less 2 speakers sound/vocal not so clear, so my preference equalizer setting;
Equalizer setting in board u curve shape
bass (for lowest freq) 2 step above centre level (so that bass not too strong)
treble (for highest freq) 2 step below max (so that vocal not too over shhh sound)
I find the above setting averagely balanced (my preference) for various sound/vocal source (radio/usb mp3 or mp4 playback) & acceptable. I won't say the stock HU good but i dun need very high grade HU 😊
mck_cf
post Jun 14 2018, 01:39 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(knskns @ Jun 14 2018, 12:02 PM)
Do you experience the sound like very clear at first then suddenly become very blur/low volume for awhile then back to clear sound again?
Can this be HU setting, i remember someone mentioned there is a setting if set to ON (can't recall which setting) that will self auto adjust volume from time to time.
OR could it be the source of the sound itself

This post has been edited by mck_cf: Jun 14 2018, 01:40 PM
mck_cf
post Jul 18 2018, 11:49 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jul 18 2018, 09:21 AM)
About the door metal, I also fully agree. Originally, I thought the person that bang mine was Hulk opening his door but after few more dents, I think its just the door metal panel too thin/soft. My door edge rubber guard is useless cuz its not the other person's door that need to be protected but mine!
Mine front passenger side door highly suspect being bang by other car door at parking area, 2 dents & chip off till can see white color & metal, initially feel aiyo... then now no eye see, may be need to touch up to prevent the corrosion.
Edge rubber guard only can help to prevent minor dent of others car door when we accidentally open door & bang them, Its difficult to prevent others bang to our car door.
mck_cf
post Jul 28 2018, 03:59 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jul 28 2018, 03:31 PM)
Someone axxhole sticked promotion sticker on my right taillight... The goo doesn't come out easily. Stupid me went to clean using thinner, it is clean now but the taillight got affected by the thinner and has a slight blur instead of crystal clear..

I know it might be hard to undo now.. but is there any possible way??
Omg, it's not easy to remove sticky goo that stick on any material. Never ever use thinner on material such as plastic.
Hope someone able to share possible way how to make it slighly clear.
mck_cf
post Jul 28 2018, 04:04 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jul 28 2018, 03:58 PM)
Try toothpaste (normal white one, not those special ones with jelly) and lotsa elbow grease. For glue stain, I use turpentine.
Be careful of using toothpaste, i have bad experience use it on another car headlamp unit, if want to try, then try on a small area not that so obvious with mixture of plenty of water.
mck_cf
post Sep 4 2018, 02:37 PM

21 posts

My 2017FL city front passenger side window sometime got noise (mostly at the end of winding up), warranty claimed regulator & now at sc waiting for replacement. Anyone warranty replaced regulator & any labor charge?
mck_cf
post Sep 12 2018, 11:54 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(godjai @ Sep 12 2018, 01:03 AM)
Anyone have problem with the back seat just right behind driver seat, if someone sit at there and move left and right, when hit the right point will have sound “kik kok”. But when sit at left side, no problem. I suspect the sound come from seat hook. I tried release abit the 60:40 seat hook and sit at the same seat again, the sound gone. Any one facing the same and how to fix it?
I have this problem since new car, visually can see that the seat hook not aligned to centre of the latch, and the hook is touching the latch at the left side (view from car boot).
Make appointment with sc to fix this problem, tell them the above, at the end sc claim they adjusted the seat hook, at last visually i find the hook no longer touching the latch & small gap between them, the problem confirm solved.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.1674sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:26 AM