post Sep 20 2017, 03:31 PM, updated 7y ago

Format Complete
2,086 posts

**previous**

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4413157

**Edit 1**

**edit 2**
Due to a lot of categories of restaurants available, I'm going to revamp the layers and create a v2 if needed. What I'm thinking is separating the maps to different races and make a page where you'll just choose what type of food you'll be eating and it will forward to the list where you can filter it out.
/k please provide input is it acceptable? Also need input from se7en and goldfries if we can implement it in lyn once it is ready
submitted for contribution:
amon_meiz - Penang - Selangor/KL -Kedah
CommonPeople - Selangor/KL

see below spoiler or serious k links above

This post has been edited by jeff10012003: Feb 11 2018, 06:58 PM
TSjeff10012003
post Sep 20 2017, 03:34 PM

Format Complete
2,086 posts

QUOTE(Spoondontlie @ Sep 20 2017, 03:33 PM)
Is that the smartest u can do
it's a start.
slowly can build it.

TSjeff10012003
post Sep 20 2017, 03:35 PM

Format Complete
2,086 posts

QUOTE(famusanus @ Sep 20 2017, 03:33 PM)
might as well just read blogs already

better info
i'm also thinking up to include place, include blogs for better reviews.
so can get better info.

TSjeff10012003
post Sep 20 2017, 03:35 PM

Format Complete
2,086 posts

QUOTE(Boom Mortar @ Sep 20 2017, 03:32 PM)
srsly?
there's a reason to open under serious /k.
TSjeff10012003
post Sep 20 2017, 03:40 PM

Format Complete
2,086 posts

QUOTE(Perbaman @ Sep 20 2017, 03:36 PM)
i help copy here for ease of other forummers

Malaysia Food Map, create under Google maps
Share on  | Track this topic | Print this topic
jeff10012003
post Today, 02:34 PM, updated 1h ago
Show posts by this member only | Post #1

Format Complete
Group: Senior Member

I've been looking through a lot of websites, a lot of blogs and it does help with tourists in getting informations for food anywhere.
But I think it's time we do better then others, a food map, community based and not paid advertising.
I created just a test map for now for penang. mind that it's a test map so insufficient info there.
but over time, i think we can create this better.

if you open using desktop, for places that i haven't add any photo it will show details using google maps.
but if you use mobile, if there's no details yet it will only show text and directions.

here's the test map:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1lrwjCg-06...r10&usp=sharing

amon_meiz DarkNite mafioso
--------------------

Mobile Phone - Blackberry Bold 5 9790 - Sony Xperia Z - Samsung Galaxy Note 4
Multimedia -iPod Touch 4th Gen
Home Laptop - HP Elitebook 8530w Mobile Workstation
Work Laptop - HP Probook 6460b

MY SUCCESSFUL TRADE LIST
fixed the URL link.

TSjeff10012003
post Sep 20 2017, 10:16 PM

Format Complete
2,086 posts

updated first post.
TSjeff10012003
post Sep 20 2017, 10:20 PM

Format Complete
2,086 posts

QUOTE(ListenToTheAngin @ Sep 20 2017, 10:19 PM)
No wantan mee.
of course not yet. I just created it and building it.
Please contribute so I can add to list.

TSjeff10012003
post Sep 20 2017, 10:22 PM

Format Complete
2,086 posts

QUOTE(ListenToTheAngin @ Sep 20 2017, 10:20 PM)
Suggestion for Nasi Lemak: Nasi Lemak Daun Pisang Stall
thanks.
added to map.

TSjeff10012003
post Sep 20 2017, 10:29 PM

Format Complete
2,086 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 20 2017, 10:26 PM)
Nice. This helps a lot. Will update the map.
TSjeff10012003
post Sep 21 2017, 08:39 AM

Format Complete
2,086 posts

what I just learned is that there's only 10 layer that can be created. so I will consolidate it better.
TSjeff10012003
post Sep 21 2017, 09:26 AM

Format Complete
2,086 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Sep 20 2017, 10:34 PM)
nice, if can have brief suggestions what to eat at those place then its perfect
with time, all info+pictures can be added.

QUOTE(weretiger @ Sep 20 2017, 10:39 PM)
I remember foodpoi

Not sure how to get all those coordinate into gmaps
foodpoi there's a lot of items.
can easily be added, with time.

TSjeff10012003
post Sep 25 2017, 09:59 AM

Format Complete
2,086 posts

bonus

created penang pasar malam map.
but need help from penangites for precise pasar malam location.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1I0NftQ44o...ywc&usp=sharing

TSjeff10012003
post Sep 25 2017, 10:09 AM

Format Complete
2,086 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Sep 25 2017, 10:03 AM)
good job ts.

rclxms.gif maybe can add some photos or info.
on my way to do that for all.
it's hard searching from google.
for penang i can depend on kenhuntsfood as he already gave permission.
for other places some blogs have only 1-2 picture so im stuck.

TSjeff10012003
post Sep 25 2017, 10:49 AM

Format Complete
2,086 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Sep 25 2017, 10:38 AM)
Cafe Mei Li Hwa. https://www.google.com.my/maps/place/Caf%C3...0.4731059?hl=en
Duck Egg CKT. (Evening only)

https://www.google.com.my/maps/place/Duck+E...0.4603007?hl=en
Duck Egg CKT, same as above, iinm they are brothers

Sentosa Corner https://www.google.com.my/maps/place/Sentos...0.4722325?hl=en
Yam rice (morning til noon)
SiewPau and egg tart (baked pastry) (morning til noon)
Fried Chicken (evening only) (extra note: long time no eat. the last time i ate is good)

Mee Kuah Ketam. https://www.google.com.my/maps/place/Mee+ku...0.4739253?hl=en
Mee Kuah ketam, mee goreng and Pasembor is nice (morning to noon only)

Apom Balik https://www.google.com.my/maps/@5.3539032,1...39,18.21z?hl=en
Apom balik. (iinm around noon to evening only)

Cup rice
https://www.google.com.my/maps/place/BM+Cup...0.4611328?hl=en
cup rice (chicken, char siew n siew yok with lots of gravy) (early morning til noon)
nice info.
will add to locations.
Pek Kong Temple
https://www.google.com.my/maps/place/%E5%A4...0.4607949?hl=en
around there, wantan mee n koay tiow sup is nice. (iinm morning to noon only)

Pelita Nasi Kandar
https://www.google.com.my/maps/place/Nasi+K...0.3902259?hl=en
better than the one in Penang Island. (24/7)
TSjeff10012003
post Dec 22 2017, 03:08 PM

Format Complete
2,086 posts

necro this thread.
we still need contributors to add more things to the food map.
TSjeff10012003
post Dec 22 2017, 03:24 PM

Format Complete
2,086 posts

QUOTE(regiuseven @ Dec 22 2017, 03:12 PM)
Damn TS, super good thread. I'll contribute
pm me email and state.
ill invite you into the map edit
TSjeff10012003
post Dec 26 2017, 03:27 PM

Format Complete
2,086 posts

QUOTE(regiuseven @ Dec 26 2017, 03:11 PM)
Just updated for Johor. Will do for others.
nice.
thank you so much
TSjeff10012003
post Feb 11 2018, 06:59 PM

Format Complete
2,086 posts

Due to a lot of categories of restaurants available, I'm going to revamp the layers and create a v2 if needed. What I'm thinking is separating the maps to different races and make a page where you'll just choose what type of food you'll be eating and it will forward to the list where you can filter it out.
/k please provide input is it acceptable? Also need input from se7en and goldfries if we can implement it in lyn once it is ready

0.0157sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:53 PM