12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

> RUMAWIP, Buying 1st House

jinsailoo
post Dec 21 2017, 01:46 PM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(vanderban @ Dec 21 2017, 11:30 AM)
rumah selangorku?
yes
aaron1717
post Dec 21 2017, 02:26 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,169 posts

QUOTE(k3nji @ Dec 21 2017, 12:45 PM)

yup. but i believe nowadays most of people who did not own a house do have plenty of cash (rm30k) for the upfront payment. especially malay..
yea provided if this is reli their first house... usually house is the main thing that can burn all your savings away... especially for someone who just worked for 3-4 years only as normal salary men....
k3nji
post Dec 21 2017, 03:15 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(vanderban @ Dec 21 2017, 01:43 PM)
i see..so ur friend paid 30k?
He had paid rm5k for the booking fee. Currently his working hard to find another rm25k for the balance..i think its good for him to grab the unit.

But why the expected completion date take too long? Exp completion date is 2021. It shouldnt be a problem to complete the development by early 2020 right?
vanderban
post Dec 21 2017, 03:26 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(k3nji @ Dec 21 2017, 03:15 PM)
He had paid rm5k for the booking fee. Currently his working hard to find another rm25k for the balance..i think its good for him to grab the unit.

But why the expected completion date take too long? Exp completion date is 2021. It shouldnt be a problem to complete the development by early 2020 right?
I like to believe that portion of the money from the down payments are used for the developments..

Therefore they have to wait until most of the buyers pay up..And they are not going to make much revenue of it being cheap and all..

I just hope that the construction quality is as good as other private projects..

aaron1717
post Dec 21 2017, 03:30 PM

10,169 posts

strata title development generally expecting a 4 years period to be completed.... but generally developer will target for early completion to avoid LAD and also to strengthen their cash flow position... Aset kayamas's rumawip pandanmas 1 is completed around 3 years... their pandanmas 2 also looking at similar length despite the SPA there mentioned 4 years construction period....
jinsailoo
post Dec 21 2017, 03:34 PM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 21 2017, 03:30 PM)
strata title development generally expecting a 4 years period to be completed.... but generally developer will target for early completion to avoid LAD and also to strengthen their cash flow position... Aset kayamas's rumawip pandanmas 1 is completed around 3 years... their pandanmas 2 also looking at similar length despite the SPA there mentioned 4 years construction period....
standard HDA is 36 month, for those more then 36 month is all ask for extend for the VP date.

KPKT should control since longer construction period mean more interest have to pay
aaron1717
post Dec 21 2017, 03:40 PM

10,169 posts

QUOTE(jinsailoo @ Dec 21 2017, 03:34 PM)
standard HDA is 36 month,  for those more then 36 month is all ask for extend for the VP date.

KPKT should control since longer construction period mean more interest have to pay
if thats the way, it means that most of the rumawip already asked for extension... i think their SPA mostly stated 48 months from SPA date....

yea... the faster the better actually for both side... developers get full reimbursement from bank.... and we save interest....
Sycamore
post Dec 21 2017, 04:12 PM

284 posts

Anyway, you can advice your friend to look into skim rumah pertamaku (SRP).
Most banks provide this kind of financing.
But as I heard the interest rate will often be higher.

SRP info as below:

Eligible Applicant(s)
Must be a Malaysian citizen
First time home-buyer
Individuals up to age 40 years
Employees in private sectors, including statutory bodies that do not offer government staff housing loan/financing facility
Single borrower gross income not exceeding RM5,000/month and joint borrowers gross income not exceeding RM10,000/month (based on gross maximum income of RM5,000/month per borrower)
Repayment of total financing obligation must not be more than 60% of the net monthly income or maximum financing limit of the participating bank, whichever is lower

http://www.srp.com.my/en/criteria.html
zymenthz
post Mar 1 2018, 10:46 PM

22 posts

hi guys asking for a friend. She recently apply for rumawip (joint with her sis) and successfully get a unit. Is it possible to cancel her name and let her sister buy the home on her own behalf? btw loan is approved under their name.
n3ar
post Mar 2 2018, 08:30 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(zymenthz @ Mar 1 2018, 10:46 PM)
hi guys asking for a friend. She recently apply for rumawip (joint with her sis) and successfully get a unit. Is it possible to cancel her name and let her sister buy the home on her own behalf? btw loan is approved under their name.
Dont think so..the rumawip application was made under her name...
aaron1717
post Mar 2 2018, 09:35 AM

10,169 posts

QUOTE(zymenthz @ Mar 1 2018, 10:46 PM)
better ask the rumawip authorities on this issue rather than here.... maybe they can resubmit the form and everything again... loan with sis should be still okay... but to protect both interest... its better both names on SPA and loan....
SUSadvocado
post Mar 17 2018, 01:22 PM

2,948 posts

Imo the 2 at jalan desa is good for investment as it's near the new business area at airport. Only thing is no mrt. Desamas is very small plot of land so should be low density.

Can u choose unit n floor for rumah wip?

This post has been edited by advocado: Mar 17 2018, 01:22 PM
AskarPerang
post Mar 17 2018, 02:57 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,136 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Mar 17 2018, 01:22 PM)
Imo the 2 at jalan desa is good for investment as it's near the new business area at airport. Only thing is no mrt. Desamas is very small plot of land so should be low density.

Can u choose unit n floor for rumah wip?
Depending on developer. Got 2 methods:

1. Ballot out your unit randomly.
or
2. Ballot for queue number. Then according to queue number, you choose the units left.
SUSadvocado
post Mar 17 2018, 10:54 PM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 17 2018, 02:57 PM)
Depending on developer. Got 2 methods:

1. Ballot out your unit randomly.
or
2. Ballot for queue number. Then according to queue number, you choose the units left.
so the units all same design? higher floor price same as lower floor?

these houses are like condo or like flats? got facilities like pool etc?

notice most of them are located at very prime locations.

not sure if they purposely put at oppo area to fill in more locals that benefited from gomen?

many folks in those prime area aren't happy with their 3mil house surrounded by them.
Domeeneequec
post Mar 22 2018, 03:43 PM

61 posts

How long must the applicant be working in Wilayah Persekutuan, provided that the applicant was not born in WP, and currently not residing in WP.
vanderban
post Mar 24 2018, 10:32 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Domeeneequec @ Mar 22 2018, 03:43 PM)
How long must the applicant be working in Wilayah Persekutuan, provided that the applicant was not born in WP, and currently not residing in WP.
3 years bro..

iriahkluz
post Mar 24 2018, 12:17 PM

25 posts

Sky awani 3
300k, leasehold
Setapak, 800sqft

Residensi Hektar
300k, freehold (malay reserved)
Jalan gombak, 850sqft

Which one is better? Working in setiawangsa..
nexona88
post Mar 24 2018, 12:22 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,803 posts

Well Malay reserved.. Future hard to sell if u want to upgraded to landed / move others location..

U only can sell to Malays... So your options less... Must think about that too...
AskarPerang
post Mar 24 2018, 03:05 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,136 posts

QUOTE(iriahkluz @ Mar 24 2018, 12:17 PM)
Sky awani 3
300k, leasehold
Setapak, 800sqft

Residensi Hektar
300k, freehold (malay reserved)
Jalan gombak, 850sqft

Which one is better? Working in setiawangsa..
Just suggesting it is worth to take a look at SkySierra then. Is not rumahwip but located at Setiawangsa. 400k (an extra 100k) but come with 2CP. Required slightly lesser downpayment upfront compare to rumahwip.

Anyway, out of the 2 listed projects, I will go for SkyAwani 3.
iriahkluz
post Mar 24 2018, 03:22 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 24 2018, 03:05 PM)
Just suggesting it is worth to take a look at SkySierra then. Is not rumahwip but located at Setiawangsa. 400k (an extra 100k) but come with 2CP. Required slightly lesser downpayment upfront compare to rumahwip.

Anyway, out of the 2 listed projects, I will go for SkyAwani 3.
SkySierra still available? Difficult to get info for SkySierra over the internet, not advertised to public? I tot the cheapest one is 420k and its over my budget already. If can get SkySierra is the best la, very near to workplace.

12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 09:45 PM